KDFL April 06 -Sept 06

Re: Kyabram District FL

Good win by the Lions, could have been a bigger margin if the Lions kicked a little better, but I'm sure they will be happy with the win..... how did the other contenders go?????? Yea?? = Joke!!! thats news from OTM...

A suprise inclusion for the rushy seniors this week was a lad by the name of "Ram Rod", who was promoted from the thirds(overage permit), a major suprise packet who is cute by head but not by skill.
V.C.F.L's major sponsor Work Safe has advised the elusive Ram Rod that he must have hisz mullett chopped b 4 it gets cut P T O shaft!!

P.S- Is it true that Pete Raglas has been sniffing harder than Maradonna after the ''86'' World Cup!!

Back to the footy boys!! Murch have been belted more times this season than Greg Watson's guts have been stapled!! Who's keeping the seafood up to this bloke he is like a clapping seal!!

King_Of_Ling said:
Back to the footy boys!! Murch have been belted more times this season than Greg Watson's guts have been stapled!! Who's keeping the seafood up to this bloke he is like a clapping seal!!

Look at the scores, you tosser. Have we been belted as badly in as what Nagambie was against Lancaster on Saturday ?. NO!!!, you :D:D:D:Ding troll (even if we did get beaten at least we were able to get a reasonable score on the board). So how about you stop biting pillows, stop posting such utter crap, and start actually saying something intelligent about the league and the hard working people (like Watto) who run it.

That is all.

On The Money said:
Trevor,Done some research for you pal.
STANHOPE VS RUSHWORTH head to head since 1998.
STANHOPE 10 WINS RUSHWORTH 9 WINS.
Games held @ Stanhope- Stanhope 5 wins Rushworth 1 win.
Games held @ Rushworth- Stanhope 2 wins Rushworth 6 wins.
Finals @ mutual venues- Stanhope 3 wins Rushworth 2 wins.

What about at Neutral venues?

The Flying Dutchman said:
Gee thought Rushy were a good thing to beat Stanhope the way T.Perry was talking? Spoke to a bloke from out that way and I heard that Brenton Gray played with an injury that not many would have!! People love to have a dig at Stanhope but I suppose you've got to be doing to something right to be talked about. ( Them along with Rushy because their hand has been forced financially are proving that local sides can do the job!!)

Yeh, I must admit I thought we might have given them more of a contest, and I was pretty confident going into the match, but we simply didn't fire a shot and Stanhope were a lot more desperate than us. Brenton Gray was sensational, and looked to be moving pretty freely - not sure what the supposed injury was, but he definitely earned himself 3 macnamara medal votes. Shaun Pearce did his hammy, after starting on the ball, and will probably miss a couple.

Does anyone have an update on Nagambie?? didn't recognise any of the blokes named in the best for them...must of had half their senior side out, surely..

King_Of_Ling said:
Good win by the Lions, could have been a bigger margin if the Lions kicked a little better, but I'm sure they will be happy with the win..... how did the other contenders go?????? Yea?? = Joke!!! thats news from OTM...

I had the pleasure of seeing the game a couple of weeks ago between Stanhope and Yea, and i would say that neither side played their best footy but i would also say that i reckon Yea are the better side! They are more physically imposing then Stanhope. This weeks game against Lancy should be a belter, hope i can get there to see it.

spotted dog said:
I had the pleasure of seeing the game a couple of weeks ago between Stanhope and Yea, and i would say that neither side played their best footy but i would also say that i reckon Yea are the better side! They are more physically imposing then Stanhope. This weeks game against Lancy should be a belter, hope i can get there to see it.

Dont waste ya time spotty, according to Lingy Yea are joke!!!

Doona2 said:
Dont waste ya time spotty, according to Lingy Yea are joke!!!

Gee Doona, I've been saying Yea would be top3 since they were put into the league and you've been downplaying them ever since yourself. I think everyone realises now that Yea are the real deal. Stanhope and Lancy will be there in the Top 3 with them, will have to see how things pan out when Yea travel to Stanhope to put a real line through were both teams are at between each other as there is no harder trip in the KDL than travelling to Yea, so think Stanhope did pretty well to get within 3 goals.
Especially to bounce back the next week against Rushy after Yea's physicallity and Rushworth are simliar in that regard.

hank1 said:
Gee Doona, I've been saying Yea would be top3 since they were put into the league and you've been downplaying them ever since yourself. I think everyone realises now that Yea are the real deal. Stanhope and Lancy will be there in the Top 3 with them, will have to see how things pan out when Yea travel to Stanhope to put a real line through were both teams are at between each other as there is no harder trip in the KDL than travelling to Yea, so think Stanhope did pretty well to get within 3 goals.
Especially to bounce back the next week against Rushy after Yea's physicallity and Rushworth are simliar in that regard.

Yeah Hank guess I'm one for the underdog tag, and last year we played it to perfection.
I know that the real tests are yet to come in the 2nd half of the year with a bit more travel, but I will stick to my observation that I truly believe the Tige's need another tall ruck option to assist young Aldous, and another midfielder to top em off and be a serious premiership threat to both Stanhope and Lancy whom I think are the benchmarks.

If they can recruit those two players, then you'll hear me talk with a lot more confidence.

old saint said:
waddo #6, if you are going to post crap like that go and play somewhere else.you are wasting our time

sure thing mate because i play in the KD and all, i play in a much better league than that and im just backing up a fair decent bloke that deserves a bit of credit coz he is a fairly good footballer.

T.Perry said:
Does anyone have an update on Nagambie?? didn't recognise any of the blokes named in the best for them...must of had half their senior side out, surely..
Nagambie struggled to field a reserves team on the weekend, had two or three thirds backing up, and then they still only had 14-15 blokes from what i was told. At 3/4 time three went up to the seniors, making a one sided two's game even more so.
The senior game was pretty ordinary to watch.

I know VT had the bye last weekend but I was just wondering if anyone had seen many of their games to date. How has James Bodycoat (The Albino) been going and why is he at Full Back. Also what about S. Horsbourgh, how is he travelling??

just a cheerio to my mate Simon "Simo" Harrison, whose recovering in hostpital as we speak. Hope you get well soon mate. top footballer, but ever better bloke.

I read what happened in the paper today, God how awful, I hope that no one suffers any permanent injuries as a result of the crash. Will he make a full recovery ?, or is it too early to tell ?.

Having gone through something similar with my own family, I hope that the Harrison's and the Stanhope FNC are giving him all the support he needs, and i'm sure that all people within the KDFL will pass on thier best wishes and hope for a quick & full recovery.

cosby said:
Nagambie struggled to field a reserves team on the weekend, had two or three thirds backing up, and then they still only had 14-15 blokes from what i was told. At 3/4 time three went up to the seniors, making a one sided two's game even more so.
The senior game was pretty ordinary to watch.

Yeah Cosby, things were a bit ordinary on the weekend to say the least but we just have to forget about that and move on. Our numbers were down for various reasons : quite a few serious injuries and illnesses to our senior players, 3-4 unavailabilities on the weekend, another 3 that pulled out between Thurs-Sat with work commitments, add that to a couple more injuries on the w/end, 3 that have left due to work commitments, 2 blokes playing their first game for the year and a few boys that had to step up from the 3's & 2's, well you can probably see how the match panned out. That is not to say we didn't believe we would push them harder than what we did but with such a young side (15 players under 21) you are going to have weeks like that when rebuilding. Such is footy, we all move on.
Lancy played very good football and will be a hard side to beat. We are positive we are on the right track and will keep positive, it's not the end of the world by an means. No excuses but depth is always going to be an issue with injuries and work commitments, it's a different football world nowadays !! :eek:

Yeah, rosco from where i was sitting we could see that you had a fair few young blokes out on the park. And although the score wasn't close the game was still played out in the right spirit which was good.
What's happened to big chicken? Did he leave before the start of the season?

Rosco5 said:
Yeah Cosby, things were a bit ordinary on the weekend to say the least but we just have to forget about that and move on. Our numbers were down for various reasons : quite a few serious injuries and illnesses to our senior players, 3-4 unavailabilities on the weekend, another 3 that pulled out between Thurs-Sat with work commitments, add that to a couple more injuries on the w/end, 3 that have left due to work commitments, 2 blokes playing their first game for the year and a few boys that had to step up from the 3's & 2's, well you can probably see how the match panned out. That is not to say we didn't believe we would push them harder than what we did but with such a young side (15 players under 21) you are going to have weeks like that when rebuilding. Such is footy, we all move on.
Lancy played very good football and will be a hard side to beat. We are positive we are on the right track and will keep positive, it's not the end of the world by an means. No excuses but depth is always going to be an issue with injuries and work commitments, it's a different football world nowadays !! :eek:

No excuses you named a page of them!!
If a club is heading in the right direction you never get beat by that.
The culture at Nagambie has become about having a kick and catching up with mates rather than putting the hard yards in and pushing to achieve something on and off the field.
Thats the way I honestly see it.

On The Money said:
No excuses you named a page of them!!
If a club is heading in the right direction you never get beat by that.
The culture at Nagambie has become about having a kick and catching up with mates rather than putting the hard yards in and pushing to achieve something on and off the field.
Thats the way I honestly see it.

You guessing OTM or have u experienced things by the lake :confused:

Yea v Lancaster this week - what are blokes thoughts?? I haven't seen either side yet this year..Not sure if Yea'll have a match-up for Mitchell or Carver, so it will be interesting to see how they go.

it's a fair hike from Lancy to Yea, so on that basis alone I'll lean towards Yea, in any case, I hope they soften the wombats up a bit for the following week for when we have to play them..:thumbsu:

Can't believe we're well down on page 2! We're about a third of the way through the season, who do blokes reckon is looking good for the league medal? How many goals will Mitchell and Meka end up kicking?

I heard there was a good turnout to interleague training last night, with one of the league's best players in Trav Wayman making an appearance..Patto and Sev will be happy if they get a few more players of his calibre fronting up..

So far I'd reckon Brenton Grey is a monty for the league medal, with Carver (who always polls well) and Molisak from Tally also a chance (small, quick, blond, courageous). Mitchell, Meka and probably Wayman will all top the ton, with Mitchell on track to kick 120..

In terms of club B&F's, based on what I've read/heard:
Ardy: Lowe or Williams (who has been in great form on the ball)
Undera: Mahoney
Girgaree: Turpin
Stanhope: Grey, with Gibbs as a smokey
Rushy: Chonk Waarsdorp
Violet Town: Bo Harrison, with new recruit Daniel Cope as a roughie
Nagambie: Shields
Avenel: Simon Potts or Adam Harrop
Tally: Molisak or Wayman
Merrigum: maybe Henderson
Lancaster: one of the Thompsons, or Carver
Yea: Tom Butterworth
Murchison: Boozer Davies or Willy Saunders

Reference Tim Ritcher leaving murch to play in wollongong as he was back dooring someones missus there,well look like he has done a wayne carey there as well.Not once but twice hey tim, thought you would of learn't your lesson the first time. On a brighter note he has been named best on ground four out of five games and made the rep side so the club could'nt be happier from what i here... Best ya keep it in your pant's little man and play footy

Will be interesting to see if mitchell will kick any against a quality backline this week. I do agree with you than wayman meka and mitchell will kick the magical ton this year.
An on-baller will defaintly win the league medal. At this stage i would say it would be llyod obrien, tav perry, and brenton gray probably the faviourite and maybe mitchell as an outsider.

Just wondering as an ex-violet towner how the new oppostion are seeing the towners, it looks like bowser harrison is obviously still playing pretty good footy, but who are the top 5 or 6 players this year? Are they what the kd expected?