KDFL June 07 -August 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Abit scared to voice your opinions to the great man PERRY MEKA on saturday your a gutless ******. It was the best games of footy in all 3 grades

And the Ardmona ********s lost.

Meka is a scumbag, no more no less.

I would compare him to Wayne Carey but not with regard to on field antics.

Meka is a scumbag as a person. Everyone including you, knows that.

Channel 9 worked it out in 10 seconds.

League Vote Count tonight any tips as to who will take out the McNamara and Wade medal???

Shepp News today stated that Hayden Best And Mick Sheils are the favourites but im tipping Jarod Mason from Stanhope to win as he had a blinder of a season.

Stanhope by 4 points, If there were umpires who had never heard of ardmona and umpired properly ardmona would have won by about 3 goals easily. Awesome game to watch but.
Hey Ferz you must have been at a different game on saturday because the umpireing was great even to both sides. The only reason ardy came close to Stanhope was because of the lions turnovers, if they stopped mucking around with the ball they would have won by 5 goals plus

Stanhope by 4 points, If there were umpires who had never heard of ardmona and umpired properly ardmona would have won by about 3 goals easily. Awesome game to watch but.

Get over yaself mate. Honestly! Once again you blokes bring the umpires into it. If you rely on the umps to win you close games like that against genuine contenders then i dont even no why use are in the finals. Grow up mate and worry about Ardmona's performance and not the umpires:thumbsdown:

Hey Ferz you must have been at a different game on saturday because the umpireing was great even to both sides. The only reason ardy came close to Stanhope was because of the lions turnovers, if they stopped mucking around with the ball they would have won by 5 goals plus

Get over yaself mate. Honestly! Once again you blokes bring the umpires into it. If you rely on the umps to win you close games like that against genuine contenders then i dont even no why use are in the finals. Grow up mate and worry about Ardmona's performance and not the umpires:thumbsdown:

Ease up on Fergz lads, he's passionate about his clubs thats all. From what I hear it was a ripper days entertainment both on and off the field, some great footy, James 8, Meka 5, and a close margin. Looking at the sides I see Grinton, Auld, Toohey, Gray and Emmett all missed. Who else apart from Brereton was out for Ardy. Whatever the case it's gunna be a hot September :thumbsu:

Hey wasn't that fella from the Age meant to be present as Ardy proved they weren't as bad as first perceived in the press after the Tally clash??? How did it all go and when will the follow up story to paint the correct picture get a run?

Ease up on Fergz lads, he's passionate about his clubs thats all. From what I hear it was a ripper days entertainment both on and off the field, some great footy, James 8, Meka 5, and a close margin. Looking at the sides I see Grinton, Auld, Toohey, Gray and Emmett all missed. Who else apart from Brereton was out for Ardy. Whatever the case it's gunna be a hot September :thumbsu:

Hey wasn't that fella from the Age meant to be present as Ardy proved they weren't as bad as first perceived in the press after the Tally clash??? How did it all go and when will the follow up story to paint the correct picture get a run?

Heard a rumour hav no idea if it is true (as its a rumour at this point)an Ardmona player grabbed one off his own supporters and gave him a few after the senior game... Like i say hav no idea if its true but very interesting to hear the full story if it is.

Jesus Christ surely not :eek: Can anyone shed some light on this one?

McNAMARA MEDAL (Top 10)

23: M. Shiels (Nag), D. Godsmark (Und ineligible).
21: M. Walker (VT).
19: J. Mason (Stan).
16: K. Groves (Avenel).
15: B. Lowe (Ard).
14: K. Sanders (Ard).
13: C. Kilmartin (Merr), C. Sanders (Stan), H. Best (Tally), R. Osborne (Tally).
12: P. Arandt (Avenel), R. Frappell (Tally).
11: A. Molisak (Tally), C. Carver (Lan), D. Winterton (Rush).
10: D. Marguglio (VT), J. Clavarino (Yea), M. Mills (VT), R. Isaac (Gir).

Fantastic effort by Mick, especially when the Lakers won just 4-5 games this season :thumbsu: Congrats

Who won the other grades?

Cheers Tav,

Great win by you boys yesterday. I probably agree, any win we can get from here on in caps a really good stepping stone year for us. There are really good quality sides in the top 4 this year and yourselves and Avenel have sides more than capable of playing finals, so it is a shame it wasn't a final 6 this year. We would have to be at our very best in any game we participate in, as finals football is completely different and we don't have that experience yet.

It is a great ground at Tally and well deserving to host a final. How did the final quarter go mate, I see they only kicked 1 point and you mentioned they had a few go off. Did they shut up shop for next week or was it a good hard fought game right to the end.

I guess in fairness to them we had a lot more to play for, and it was a hot and pretty physical game, so perhaps they shut up shop a bit, but we all had a red-hot dip, and probably more depth through the midfield which helped our cause. I was actually surprised with how disappointed they were after the game. Obviously it's not ideal to go into a finals series with 2 losses, but at least they're in there, and who knows?? It's pretty even, they could be a chance..

McNAMARA MEDAL (Top 10)

23: M. Shiels (Nag), D. Godsmark (Und ineligible).
21: M. Walker (VT).
19: J. Mason (Stan).
16: K. Groves (Avenel).
15: B. Lowe (Ard).
14: K. Sanders (Ard).
13: C. Kilmartin (Merr), C. Sanders (Stan), H. Best (Tally), R. Osborne (Tally).
12: P. Arandt (Avenel), R. Frappell (Tally).
11: A. Molisak (Tally), C. Carver (Lan), D. Winterton (Rush).
10: D. Marguglio (VT), J. Clavarino (Yea), M. Mills (VT), R. Isaac (Gir).

Good run down rowey :thumbsu: Didn't Groves win a 2's league medal a year or 2 ago?? Bloody good effort to finish 4th in the one's.. Pretty sure walker missed a few games during the year, so if he hangs around at VT next year he'd be a big show for it in 08..

G'day mate. Groves won the league medal in 2003 and 2004.

I guess in fairness to them we had a lot more to play for, and it was a hot and pretty physical game, so perhaps they shut up shop a bit, but we all had a red-hot dip, and probably more depth through the midfield which helped our cause. I was actually surprised with how disappointed they were after the game. Obviously it's not ideal to go into a finals series with 2 losses, but at least they're in there, and who knows?? It's pretty even, they could be a chance..

Thanks Tav, as you said, you probably only had your best side in for the last few games of the year and were very unlucky to miss out.

Did hear M. Young jumped the fence after the game and gave it to someone who was tuning his misses.
See chinese whispers has been in play out your way!! It was nothing even like That or about that!! Has that ******** from the age been out there telling stories.

So he did the jump the fence and belt someone?

Nah he never jumped a fence and belted someone. What you mean by tuning his missus?

What I was told is this spectator was havin a go at BIG James all day and at the end of the game an Ardmona player walked over to this guys car, dragged him out and proceded to lay into him.