• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

KDFL Oct 06 -Feb 07

Re: Kyabram District FL

Not part of the coaching panel, no.
As for the 'everyone is goin back to ky' rumours that are goin around, I've heard them too.
The Young lingy look-a-like is aware of what was said on here. He isn't goin anywhere.
I've now heard that Orr is staying along with most others. It is silly season, I guess.
Anderson seems to be the only real loss. Heard a whisper that you may lose Elburugh to Rushworth.
Is Mitchell staying?

With the amount of players that Tally have already signed up they're sure to make the step back into the top 3 with ease arent they?
Especially if Wayman, Montgomery, Molisak and Lloyd are all still there. I also heard the Tyson Sidebottom may be returning.

so far is Violet Towns Matt Walker the biggest recruit over the off season???

Hayden Best to Tally would have to be up there, along with Damien Yze back to Ardmona if that occurs.

I've now heard that Orr is staying along with most others. It is silly season, I guess.
Anderson seems to be the only real loss. Heard a whisper that you may lose Elburugh to Rushworth.
Is Mitchell staying?

With the amount of players that Tally have already signed up they're sure to make the step back into the top 3 with ease arent they?
Especially if Wayman, Montgomery, Molisak and Lloyd are all still there. I also heard the Tyson Sidebottom may be returning.

Apparently Locky, Echuca and Echuca United have all been in contact with Mitch, but no-one will probably know where he's going til March, going on previous experience..

Would be surprised to see Tyson head back to United - had an awesome season over there (5th in Morrison), and is still only 22-23. Still, I guess if they're looking the goods he might be persuaded..

Apparently Locky, Echuca and Echuca United have all been in contact with Mitch, but no-one will probably know where he's going til March, going on previous experience...
As you say Tav, Mitch is a normally a hard one to pin down, as he gets a few offers but he's already told the coach he's onboard again for next year. :thumbsu:

I'm not too sure what Elby is doin, but I do know he spends a fair bit time out at that watering hole west of Ky.

Hayden Lamaro won't be playing at Voliet Town and that's straight from the horses mouth.

Good news - many (me included) was too judgemental on him after the 2005 GF, then I was informed of the seriousness of his achilles injury. After missing a full year of footy he'll be like a new recruit for whoever it is thats gunna coach Euroa :thumbsu:

We all know the guy can play. So it's good for footy when class players are on deck.

Hey all has anyone heard who Stanhope is picking up? heard a couple rumours about a couple of south bendigo boys in the mix

Hard hitting full back Luke ''Chilli Tenders'' Knight would be a good pick up for the Lions if he can get some weekend release from the Glenferrie watering hole.

euroa have resigned glesson so expect a few players to leave the club

Anyone know where Peter Morgan, who played for Rushworth has gone to. Heard a few rumoours that he may be heading up to Nyah in the Central Murray league?

Did Luke have a run this year anywhere or has he hung the boots up?

I hear he played in Melbourne with St Marys D3 Ammos. Struggled to get fit and maybe a couple too many JB stubbies....struggled.
Troy Auld in his return to the Lions this year will be the man to watch.

Anyone know where Peter Morgan, who played for Rushworth has gone to. Heard a few rumoours that he may be heading up to Nyah in the Central Murray league?

The big fella retired from KDL footy in 2003 after our prelim final loss to Lancaster (thanks largely to a rampaging performance from Cosby). As far as I know, he hasn't pulled on the boots since then and has been living in Melbourne.. Would be surprised if he played again.

I didn't realise the Hayden Best that Tally picked up was the same bloke who played at North Ballarat.. That bloke is a gun. Didn't he kick 12 goals in a senior GV match whilst playing for the swans, as a mid-fielder?? Does anyone know why he's gone to Tally - they've either thrown a packet at him, or he's got some extremely good mates there, or had a massive falling out at the swans..

As good as he and Walker are, I reckon the lions may have the recruit of the year in Troy Auld, if the rumours are true.. Though I did hear that his brother was being wooed by Colbo..