Kdfl Sept 05-April 06

Re: Kyabram District FL

Righto by the sounds of the article I'm starting a campaign called: ANK NOW!

Avenel
Needs
Knightsy
NOW!

boys, Avenel have lost one of their favorite sons in Travis Knights to Umpiring. Now is the time to get the Fishcake back to home ground where he belongs with a splash of red among his white outfit....

calls should be lodged to AAPT where the knightrider works

ANK ANK ANK ANK ......

HJ32 said:

Avenel
Needs
Knightsy
NOW!

boys, Avenel have lost one of their favorite sons in Travis Knights to Umpiring. Now is the time to get the Fishcake back to home ground where he belongs with a splash of red among his white outfit....

ANK ANK ANK ANK ......

HJ, that's quite humourous, but Knightsy has always had a thing for the umpires hasn't he? Tell us about one your trips to the footy with the Knightrider...

Grandale Im not going to bore KDL readers with Knightsisms - however you may just get to see a new thred being started titled: The Adventures of Avenel's Knightrider. im sure there are people familiar with his antics...

HJ32 said:

Avenel
Needs
Knightsy
NOW!

ANK ANK ANK ANK ......

Too right, when the chips are down you turn to your own, get Knighter back to the Swans!!!

wheelbarrow said:
Great bloke Grandbrad, hairy as an ape, lost his drinking partner in a relationship accident but apparentley still upholds the oath of UDL drinkers..??

Seems like myself and Fess share similar beliefs re the way country footy is heading . . . geez Id love to know which "bad players" put a price on their head, and which good players apparently rate themselves highly.

Doona2 said:
Seems like myself and Fess share similar beliefs re the way country footy is heading . . . geez Id love to know which "bad players" put a price on their head, and which good players apparently rate themselves highly.

Difference between the pair of you being you, Doona, love a foaming cold pot of Carlton Draught while the Thorpster apparently prefers to wet his whistle with girlie drinks.
Next thing you know Thorpey will be booked in to see Johnny Mac's missus at Man, What A Fuss (or should that be Man, What A Fess)

Grandale said:
Difference between the pair of you being you, Doona, love a foaming cold pot of Carlton Draught while the Thorpster apparently prefers to wet his whistle with girlie drinks.
Next thing you know Thorpey will be booked in to see Johnny Mac's missus at Man, What A Fuss (or should that be Man, What A Fess)

Ah, the bells on the rod.!! Grandbrad...

Grandale said:

Can you add a nice Cab Sav to my favourites list, is that a sign of getting old???

Give Thorpey a call wheelie and let us know who these "bad players" chasing the bucks were . . . would be very keen to find out.

gazza12 said:
doona when is the round 1 clash

KDFL Fixture 2006

Round 1 1st April 2006
Murchison Vs Rushworth
Avenel Vs Yea
Tallygaroopna Vs Nagambie
Violet Town Vs Stanhope
Merrigum Vs Girgarre
Ardmona, Undera Bye
Lancaster Bye

thanks wheelie is there anymore news about dipper is he still at yea or has he left as was previoulsy stated

I am not sure if you blokes have heard the KDFL theme song that is available on the KDFL VCFL website - there is a link from the transfers page and works on the windows media player It is a work of absolute genius. The phrase "tough as hell" should be used more often in theme songs I reckon.

hey barra, or is it thorpey? why has sala moved on? avenel not prepared to dish out the cash to him anymore or what?

Doona2 said:
Give Thorpey a call wheelie and let us know who these "bad players" chasing the bucks were . . . would be very keen to find out.

yes mate i am very keen to know myself.....

Giantbug said:
I am not sure if you blokes have heard the KDFL theme song that is available on the KDFL VCFL website - there is a link from the transfers page and works on the windows media player It is a work of absolute genius. The phrase "tough as hell" should be used more often in theme songs I reckon.
sung by the great Reg Poole himslef if i'm not mistaken. it's a bit lacklustre though when it comes to running out onto the field on grand final day/ interleague and having it blaring out of the p.a.
nearly puts you to sleep.

cosby said:
sung by the great Reg Poole himslef if i'm not mistaken. it's a bit lacklustre though when it comes to running out onto the field on grand final day/ interleague and having it blaring out of the p.a.
nearly puts you to sleep.

yes i heard it a few years back as i ran out to play a granny at murch.....

saint13 said:
hey barra, or is it thorpey? why has sala moved on? avenel not prepared to dish out the cash to him anymore or what?

Ah, the rod going again, u boys r sharp as..

Join date of Feb 06 too.

Have a good yr in footy everyone..!!

wheelbarrow said:
Ah, the rod going again, u boys r sharp as..

Join date of Feb 06 too.

Have a good yr in footy everyone..!!

yeh been checking the site out for a while now and thought i'd give it ago mate......

hank1 said:
Very hard to entice them away, Great club Stanhope and a ball socially, so unless someone really wants to better themselves most are pretty happy to stay around especially when they have been so succesful and will be succesful in the future. Underachieved last two years though, so would need to win it this year I would think.

Fair comment about 2005 Hank but I think Stanhope actually overachieved in 2004. With 7 games to go in the home and away season the Lions needed to win 6 of them to even make the top 5 but rallied all the way to finally get rolled in a tight Prelim finals against the Bats.

On The Money said:
Fair comment about 2005 Hank but I think Stanhope actually overachieved in 2004. With 7 games to go in the home and away season the Lions needed to win 6 of them to even make the top 5 but rallied all the way to finally get rolled in a tight Prelim finals against the Bats.

does anyone know where i can get mascot suits for the up and coming 2006 season i am in a bind and can not find camel suits. it's just crazy

On The Money said:

Yeah fair call OTM, but in saying that once they made it I'm pretty sure would have been disappointed in not playing off? Were the 2nd best side behind Rushy in my opinion although Lancy nearly pulled it off in the GF.

yeah, i'd think you'd be 'on the money' their hank.
lanky battled thru a very tight elimination against murch, then got past avenel at rushy, and had to slog it out in the mud at merrigum against stanhope to get thru.
rushy were always the team to beat though that year.

On The Money said:

OTM do u know who drives that green EF Falcon that was sitting outside Dings old house tonight... reckon he might b cuttin ur lunch mate.

mainland said:
OTM do u know who drives that green EF Falcon that was sitting outside Dings old house tonight... reckon he might b cuttin ur lunch mate.

Nah it's all sweet mate just lent Hodgey the wheels for night!!