KDFL U/18's

THe big mang machine is playing in the 2's ripping it up

And isnt it great to see the beer gut Growing at such a young age, with an afro to match. Geez doesnt he know where the goals are though. I played one game this year and the big fella Booted 5 i think :D

back to the good ole days on the w/e, 2 ardmona players reported for obscene language against the umpire...i guess its better than king hitting someone like last year against rushie.

lee brennan kicked 6 at full foward while mccorkell and abley dominated through the midfield! Towners flying high, will miss Ash ellis(c) who popped out his shoulder today(6 weeks).

Big loss ash will not play again this year

ha ha nice one there acadex, end up winning by 102 points, not quite your 30 points prediction...only kicked 4 and ask around i actually passed off in the 50 this week. merrigum had 3 or 4 tatura players, they held the team together and probably would have been more closer to 200points if they hadnt of played.

big result from the weekend i believe is avenels fall from grace, a 60 odd point loss to nagambie, wats happened to last years premiers?

yeah oxy passed a goal off instead of shoot for goal. well done oxy!

so what is undera like this year? i see campbell is killing it with 20 odd goals n a few votes in the plumbing medal.
any news on Yeas numbers on game day?

Yea beat Avenel
Violet Town beat Yea
Avenel beat Violet Town
Nagambie beat Yea
Lancaster beat Nagambie
Nagamie beat Avenel
Avenel beat Lancaster
Nagambie beat Ardmona
Ardmona beat Girgarre

So many contradictions, this comp is much more even than previous years!

so what is undera like this year? i see campbell is killing it with 20 odd goals n a few votes in the plumbing medal.
any news on Yeas numbers on game day?

Brenton played pretty well, took sum good grabs but his finishing definitely let him down, could hav had a decent bag. Yea had bout 20 and actually used a bench! Both teams had some help from GV clubs, and was a good quality match apart from the 2nd qtr which saw only 4 points scored.

» Warren Plumbing Award:
1. LANG, Markus Murchison 11
2. WORM, Louis Merrigum 10
3. ABLEY, Nicholas Violet Town 9
4. OXFORD, Alexander Lancaster 9
5. SANDERSON, Joshua Nagambie 9
6. SAUNDERS, Dennis Avenel 9
7. CAMPBELL, Brenton Undera 8
8. MCCORMICK, Jack Murchison 8
9. PATTEN, Ryan Stanhope 8
10. SCARCELLA, Damien Merrigum 8

the top 2 from the bottom 2 teams as always lol

How is Ryan Harper from VT goin this year, heard he has improved from last year when he was a bit uncoordinated with his kicking but had good skills. How he goin in the KD?

» Warren Plumbing Award:
1. LANG, Markus Murchison 11
2. WORM, Louis Merrigum 10
3. ABLEY, Nicholas Violet Town 9
4. OXFORD, Alexander Lancaster 9
5. SANDERSON, Joshua Nagambie 9
6. SAUNDERS, Dennis Avenel 9
7. CAMPBELL, Brenton Undera 8
8. MCCORMICK, Jack Murchison 8
9. PATTEN, Ryan Stanhope 8
10. SCARCELLA, Damien Merrigum 8

the top 2 from the bottom 2 teams as always lol

and another thing, the votes are done by the goal umpires, they can usually only see good plays in the foward and backlines, midfielders need to work overtime to get votes...wouldnt it be better for the opposition coach to award the votes?

oxxy, these sort of awards are never fair, i personally think that they are waste of time and probably should be excluded from the game because who realy gives a s.h.i.t about them?(if you do you should probably give footy away) as long as your team is winning? that is all that really matters i would think!

it doesnt affect you oxy you are always in the forward line thats why you are gettin votes.

oxxy, these sort of awards are never fair, i personally think that they are waste of time and probably should be excluded from the game because who realy gives a s.h.i.t about them?(if you do you should probably give footy away) as long as your team is winning? that is all that really matters i would think!

shit acadex i can remember when we played under 16's together, you used to always check if u got the jeff young votes, first thig monday morning haha. but your right who needs them

yer the votes don't mean much but its always good to read ya name in it :D
if the opposition coaches did it then it would be a lot better i reckon maybe it should be tried?

Brenton played pretty well, took sum good grabs but his finishing definitely let him down, could hav had a decent bag. Yea had bout 20 and actually used a bench! Both teams had some help from GV clubs, and was a good quality match apart from the 2nd qtr which saw only 4 points scored.

The Yea boys had 60% of the play all day, adam Loraine(Seymour... I think) was killin it in the backline, his pace and ball skills opened up the game, just about every time the ball came he was at the fall of it. Danny Belston(Seymour) dominated the midfeild as did Dallas Bergowicz (Seymour Aswell) whos hardness at the ball is just incredible ,As for the Yea Boys Chrissy Graham and Matty Moore were both having a good day. My opinion if yea hadnt have had the seymour boys last week they would have been in a bit of strife? anyone else's opinions?

I rekon ur pretty well on the $. Adam had a day out n was b.o.g no doubt. I was talkn 2 ur Full Back n he was from a Shepp team but i dont no how many other GV players yas had, so may well of been a different story without those fellas but we really shouldnt hav let yas get that close in the end also. Was good 2 hav Belly back finally and hav sumone 2 lead at with confidence!

odds for the thirds premiership

Stanhope 3-1, flag favourites seem to have the opposition matched well
Violet Town 5-1, a young team but has a lot of potential
Ardmona 6-1, pushed stanhope at the w/e and look like a finals contender
Lancaster 10-1, good players across the board but inexperience could lead the astray
Yea, Gig, Avenel, Nagambie, Undera, 15-1, due to inconsistency
Tally, Murch, Merrigum 1000-1, no hope.

Hey just keen on knowing about few players that i know

what are they like?

Josh Comi- Nagambie
Josh Sanderson- Nagambie
John O;Dwyer- Avenel

How are they travelling?

odds for the thirds premiership

Stanhope 3-1, flag favourites seem to have the opposition matched well
Violet Town 5-1, a young team but has a lot of potential
Ardmona 6-1, pushed stanhope at the w/e and look like a finals contender
Lancaster 10-1, good players across the board but inexperience could lead the astray
Yea, Gig, Avenel, Nagambie, Undera, 15-1, due to inconsistency
Tally, Murch, Merrigum 1000-1, no hope.

whilst avenel have lost to three other sides on 15-1 u've got there, all those losses they have been considerably undermanned. with a full side they've beaten VT and lancy (easily too). avenel will have a number of their ACK boys back when their season finishes plus one or two others, and if they can make the 5 they will have most if not all of their list available. could be very similar to rushy last year. i'd have them a little higher up than 15-1 considering there is a fair bit of talent to come back into the side that has played the last couple of weeks.

good point there fuzzy, how many games will the ACK boys play before finals? and the only reason i put them at 15-1 was due to the inconsistency, everyone can't keep using the undermanned excuse for losing.