My Tips for this week:
Lancaster Vs Undera (should be a close game) 17 points
Tallygaroopna Vs Yea (Don't know if Yea will travel, but will win) 98 points
Ardmona Vs Rushworth (Ardy will win easy) 110 points
Merrigum Vs Avenel (Avenel should win comfortably) 80 points
Nagambie Vs Violet Town (Best game of the round) 30 points
Girgarre Vs Murchison (Big Names for Gig, Too strong for Murch) 103 points

What are otha people tips for this week?

Lancaster vs Undera - Lancy by 5 goals
Tally vs Yea - Yea by 8 goals
Ardy vs yea - Ardy by 20 goals
Merrigum vs Avenel - Avenel by 22 goals
Nagambie vs Violet Town - VT by 4 goals
Girgarre vs Murchison - Gig by 15 goals

Match of the round=

nagambie and violet town, nagambie should show violet town are harder game of footy then they may be used to and should win in a close game. but thats only if nagambie has all the top line players in the line up.

My Tips for this week:
Lancaster Vs Undera (should be a close game) 17 points
Tallygaroopna Vs Yea (Don't know if Yea will travel, but will win) 98 points
Ardmona Vs Rushworth (Ardy will win easy) 110 points
Merrigum Vs Avenel (Avenel should win comfortably) 80 points
Nagambie Vs Violet Town (Best game of the round) 30 points
Girgarre Vs Murchison (Big Names for Gig, Too strong for Murch) 103 points

What are otha people tips for this week?

Lancaster Vs Undera should be a very good game, Lanky by 10
Tallygaroopna Vs Yea Yea easily 75 points
Ardmona Vs Rushworth Ardmona too good for rushy, win by 120
Merrigum Vs Avenel Avanel by 150 too good
Nagambie Vs Violet Town the lakers in a upset, they'll get up by 15
Girgarre Vs Murchison Gid couple of outs this week due to injury, could be closer than ppl think. Gig still tho by 35

Match of the round=

nagambie and violet town, nagambie should show violet town are harder game of footy then they may be used to and should win in a close game. but thats only if nagambie has all the top line players in the line up.
So milky why do ya reckon the lakers will get up against VT

Lancaster Vs Undera - 30 points, havn't seen Lancy but rekon they'll get up
Tallygaroopna Vs Yea - 25 points, Yea bad numbers but should still win
Ardmona Vs Rushworth - 80 points, havnt seen either, but Ardy are travelling very well
Merrigum Vs Avenel - 100 points, Avenel way too strong
Nagambie Vs Violet Town - 5 goals, game of the round
Girgarre Vs Murchison - 100+ points, Girgarre have shown they are contenders and will pump Murch

Match of the round=

No way pal, the towners will get up, they havnt hit top form yet, still got a bit in em. plus still Jack Mc Pherson and Angus Mc Donald to join the side.

you may be rite there bud, but im thinking towards an upset, but only if nagas has everyone in playing there best footy. nagas are are stronger side then ppl seem to think.

Nagambie Vs Violet Town the lakers in a upset, they'll get up by 15

i see you have also tipped nagas there jase#14, i tihnk i did explain why i think they will win when i said they will show vt a stronger more physical game then expected, nagas are are good side and i tihnk they may cause an upset.

why do u think they will win?

match of the round would have to be the derby between rushie n ardmona...round 2 of the infamous brawl..hopefully the ardmona players dont lose their jumpers again this year to avoid report...i wonder if theyll also bring back the king hit to this weeks game?

you may be rite there bud, but im thinking towards an upset, but only if nagas has everyone in playing there best footy. nagas are are stronger side then ppl seem to think.

Yer could go either way, it ganna come down to who plays better footy on the day. is nagambies ground a bit bigger than normal? jus wat ive been told..

So, what does everyone think of the round? Tally got up in a bit of an upset. Gig should have won by alot more, and everyone backed Lanky, what yous reckon?

Yeah travelled over to Merrigum today to witness them and Avenel and early on it was a fair bit of a scrap with both teams having there share of the ball and only a couple of goals been kicked by Avenel. After half time Avenel showed why they have won the last two flags and could be in contention for a third! Although the game was very scrappy due to the conditions, Avenel pumped the balll long at every oppurtunity to give their big forwards a chance in Tingay and Williamsto kick a winning score. My opinion is that Avenel looks nothing like the force they were last year and have lost a lot of those big bodies also. All in all well played Avenel:thumbsu:

In the other games Girgarre should have done better against the quality of murch! Nagambie and Violet Town was an evenly contested game and as predicted was a close finish. Ardy had the better of Rushy in the old knuckle Derby but should have won by more. Tally gave Yea a bit of a touch up! Wat happened there chris? And Undera beat lancy in what was a one man show by my man Brenton Campbell. on ya B.C:thumbsu:

Yeh Tally certainly did giv us a touch up! We went up there with 11 players and Tally were good enough to lend us 3 players to give us a game. They still had more on the ground than us which made a big difference but we cant whinge about that considering we only had 11. They were much better than most believe i rekon, afew handy players without having standouts. Not sure if they will giv the top 5 a shake or not but certainly a danger match.

Yeah when we played Tally my first thought was that the game could be a very close one by looking at some of the boys out there for them. They had some big players but lucky enough for us we were able to get away to a good start and at quarter time had a lead of around 40 odd points. This start obviously broke there backs and we were good enough to keep going at the pace we set early and won comfortably in the end.

yeah jst on gig, does anyone actually rate them? i know that they have lost a couple of players tthrough injury, Ryan Moore (fractured leg) and Thomas Lawler, these players obviously good players they did represent the league at the moama carnival. Without these players, do they still have half a chance of shaking the top 5?

nah mate i have to say i dont rate gig watsoever, even with those players in haha. gig have put together better teams in previous years, as much as they probly think they are are force of some sort, i still believe there nothing, as it shows that they didnt take full advantage of a understrength murch side on the weekend, should have won this game by alot more.

Went and witnessed the under 17 interleague team today at Deakin Reserve and they got over the line in the end by a point against the Picola boys in what was a very sloppy but entertaining match! Conditions early were slippery under foot due to the rain in the past couple of days and also morning dew didnt help. Captain of the kdl side Shaun Damon(Rushworth) was best on ground for the young boys and led from the front all day for the league. Early on it was all Picola but our boys were able to fight back hard and snatch a fantastic win. In my opinion my top three best players were Shaun Damon(played good footy in the guts and got a fair few possies around the ground), Brenton Campbell(played good solid footy down back early then got switched to the forward line late in the game when it was in the balance and kicked a couple of well needed goals), and Rexmond Issac(didnt play as good as everyone expected but still had his fair share of it and had clean skills in what was a very sloppy game and kicked a few goals in the last half to help the boys win).

Anyone else's thoughts on the day who went?

Went and witnessed the under 17 interleague team today at Deakin Reserve and they got over the line in the end by a point against the Picola boys in what was a very sloppy but entertaining match! Conditions early were slippery under foot due to the rain in the past couple of days and also morning dew didnt help. Captain of the kdl side Shaun Damon(Rushworth) was best on ground for the young boys and led from the front all day for the league. Early on it was all Picola but our boys were able to fight back hard and snatch a fantastic win. In my opinion my top three best players were Shaun Damon(played good footy in the guts and got a fair few possies around the ground), Brenton Campbell(played good solid footy down back early then got switched to the forward line late in the game when it was in the balance and kicked a couple of well needed goals), and Rexmond Issac(didnt play as good as everyone expected but still had his fair share of it and had clean skills in what was a very sloppy game and kicked a few goals in the last half to help the boys win).

Anyone else's thoughts on the day who went?

also witnessed the game but didnt know who each player was, i thought number 13 was great all day... can anyone give me a name?

shaun damon was best on ground in the interleague side today but he gave up his own clubs match saturday against ardmona, so he gave up playing for is own team for an interleague match....what does everyone think about that and would you give up your own club for the league?

there would be no chance that i would give up my own club game on a saturday when it is ardmona or any one... ardmona are up there with stanhope and vt.. Any way how are ya oxxy ?? did u play well on the week end.. who do u think are the top sides in the comp?

yeh good thanks corks. well the w/e was a bit of a downer really we were shown by undera how to play wet weather football and we learnt we need to improve a hell of a lot to be a top 5 team....

so far, without playing all the teams yet i think the top 5 will be...

1. Stanhope
2. Ardmona
3. Violet Town
4. Undera
5. Avenel or Lancaster (maybe)

Yeah oxxy definitely wouldnt give up the chance to play for my own club on a saturday just so i can play interleague the following day. My club games comes before the interleague games, have had the chance to play interleague for the past three years and keep turning it down because would rather just focus on my footy with my own club rather then playing for the league.