KDFL U/18's

stanhope played poorly, in the last 3 quarters, missing 4 of there best players, they had no structure and too many players were playing in positions they had never played b4, no bench was also hard on the midfeilders who are use to having a rest.. still no excuse.

all i can say about tally is there a pack of snipers.

milky who are your best four players? a few pages back u said nexhip is one of ya best, which he probaly is but he played yesterday. its alright sometimes u can admit your team had a bad day instead ofmaking up reasons why you didn't win by more. good to see you's had another win tho.

stanhope played poorly, in the last 3 quarters, missing 4 of there best players, they had no structure and too many players were playing in positions they had never played b4, no bench was also hard on the midfeilders who are use to having a rest.. still no excuse.

all i can say about tally is there a pack of snipers.

milky what aload of crap mate when tally got within 8 points they started to snipe tally. they have very little dissapline when the umpier gives a free kick against them to. the ball was at least 50 metres away and one of the stanhope blokes punched ryan sidebottom in the arm cos he got beaten in a contest. what a w***er im saying.

Stanhope are the best team in the comp and i dont think any team will beat them in a granny because they have beem the best team all year and i dont think that anyone will take that away from them.

stanhope whernt much chop on saturday the only reason they won is because tally ran out of legs in the last quater

sure you're not talking about nagambie?

Nagambie v Lancaster

Lakers showed up with 14 players to wombatland, poor form for a team sitting 2nd, with lancaster using their two man advantage well through winning by 9 goals in a game plagued by gutless behind the play acts by some nagambie players (one of thos being taken off by the coach during the last qrt due to numerous 'sniper' acts). a lot of nagambie players showed no discipline and lancaster showed courage by not falling into nagambies ways by going for the ball and concetrating on football, not boxing. Jack williams dominated across the back line for the lakers, one of the better blokes in the team and was given very little support from his team mates. Lancasters better players were leigh wade, tim hunter (3goals), ben schloss doing a great job on the in form sanderson and justin watt in the guts was terrific.

Jack Williams has the best set of hands in the kd!!! his a gun can shut down players and make great play aswell. ( bar tingay of couse). oxxy naggas was low on number cos they had alot of player out injuryed. if they had there full team it wood of be much closer.

i disagree! we played stanhope a few weeks ago and they are nothing but the BEST (and will win the flag) . They have a very good blend of players and have no weak links! When we last came up against tally there was a shit load of snipping during the match, which i think just shows the lack of dissapline in the team and the main reason they have failed to make a mark in the top 5 this year!

Beff Curtains, bit hard to play against Stanhope a few weeks ago when u play for Stanhope. Don't talk yourselves up, it's no good mate.

Stanhope are the best team in the comp and i dont think any team will beat them in a granny because they have beem the best team all year and i dont think that anyone will take that away from them.

tally did run out of legs but it wasnt the reason for stanhope winning. their 1st half was a disgrace. Nothing to blame but jst a bad performance. 2nd half was a bit better but nothing flash to any extent. No bench didnt help, with only one ruckman aswell, zach dearing had to ruck all day. Nick west played well in the center with big shoes to fill there. but was a bad performance by the mainlanders on saturday. and tally really gsve it to em, and looked good, but have improved a truck load in the past few weeks.

Jst looking at the top 5 boys, very tight in 2,3,4,5 spots. Avenel can snatch a top 3 spot this week against nagambie, and vise versa! so we will all know stady arvo.

hey im new but ne ways i played on ryan patten and was looking forward 2 it again but is it true he broke his leg????? poor bloke
does any1 think ardy have a chance??
cheers:thumbsu:

hey im new but ne ways i played on ryan patten and was looking forward 2 it again but is it true he broke his leg????? poor bloke
does any1 think ardy have a chance??
cheers:thumbsu:
I've also played on Patten, pretty vital player for Stanhope's finals campaign so it'd be disappointing to see him out with a broken leg. Haven't heard anything. Be good to have all the top players in the KD out on the park for the finals.
I reckon Ardy are a dark horse, we got beaten by them. They had a good midfield with plenty of running ball carriers. I reckon they have to beat Stanny this weekend to be any chance at the flag otherwise they'll be playing in an elimination final most likely.

Opinions!!

just looking over the last few posts, seems a lot of people feel as though tally third are pretty dirty. just wondering if they have any decent players in their team, surley not all are dirty players, just a few that give them a bad name. i have never actually seen them play just heard they have some pretty good players. opinons?

Re: Opinions!!

Avenel Vs Gig

The Swans put on their best team performance for the year when they thrashed Gig on saturday..Gig lacked intensity around the football and spent to much time complaining with the umpires to be competitive. Robbie "struachnie" sidebottom kicked 13 goals and set up many more while John "The Tank" O'dwyer dominated all day.

sorry mate the resone that tally arnt in the top 5 is because we dont have enough talent and it shows when we play the best sides in the comp. so you do play for stanhope do you.

just looking over the last few posts, seems a lot of people feel as though tally third are pretty dirty. just wondering if they have any decent players in their team, surley not all are dirty players, just a few that give them a bad name. i have never actually seen them play just heard they have some pretty good players. opinons?

Well i play for tally and i think is is just the same people that lets us down by hiting people, or getting sent off and i no its looks bad. Its only a few people they give us the name of bening dirty. I think we have at least 2 or 3 blokes that up their in the top players.Eg Tim Buckinham, Ryan Sidebottem, Aaron Wood (when he's hot) and i also think that Matthew Williams when he gets to top age he will be up their with the top U18s footballers in the KD

whats your name n number for tally?

yer i thought that would be the case, happens in many teams. The thing is their results arnt to bad they should have won a few games and in my opinion are very underrated, yes i know that they dont have the talent to win a premiership but if they can keep the core group together in a few yrs time might b pretty handy. These three blokes how would u rate them against the top players int he leauge. any ideas where tim buckingham played last yr.. seems to be having a good yr.. anyone else rate him?

Tim played at Shepp United came out to tally to have a bit more fun and he is good mate with Ryan Sidebottem and Tom Magee.

milky what aload of crap mate when tally got within 8 points they started to snipe tally. they have very little dissapline when the umpier gives a free kick against them to. the ball was at least 50 metres away and one of the stanhope blokes punched ryan sidebottom in the arm cos he got beaten in a contest. what a w***er im saying.
mate u r a joke, first time stanhope played use your coach clapped us off the oval for showing you snippers how to play football, wats that telling you? not much has changed since then, on the weekend M.stokes layed a fair tackle on a centre half forward n while matt ran back to the centre he got kicked in the ankle by the low life. Real hero that one, had a go at me after i called him a hero but wouldn take a step towards me. bunch of hot heads who are more suited to a back alley fight:thumbsu:

must agree doug, well said. lets not forget about the player for us who got spear tackled in the back last game..:thumbsu::thumbsu:

haha again the tally thirds are classified as a dirty team, as i said eralier never seen them play but surley it is not all of the players that would be almost impossible. do u blokes (milky and doug), or anyone else at that rate any of their players. redleg#1 seems to think they have a few handy ones, a couple from the gv out to have a bit of fun instead of the pressures of gv footy, those blokes cant be to bad?