KDFL U/18's

i agree entirely i couldnt think of anyone better then those 4 players mentioned!! i think the only difference is if damon or sanderson fails the team fails due to the lack of depth but if mccorkell or patten fail the team still does well. all 3 times we played stanhope corks lined up on patto n it was a battle well worth watching very evenly matched boys. where as sanderson didn't perform in finals and damon only played full forward against us so hard to tell with him but he looked slow but still very skillful.... another player to watch is jye patten if he's gotten bigger??? i was watching the grand final dvd from last year and the kid had 10 touches in the last ten minutes of the game n kicked 1.1 and he had limited game time but he looks a huge prospect.

Yes agree entirely! Both outstanding young footballers with bright futures ahead of them. The only thing i believe didn't help the contest between the two was that Patten was injured was he not? Otherwise i would have got the popcorn out of the car and watched the battle with interest:D

Do any of you guys know if there was a best player award for the stanhope series and if their was who won it

Yes agree entirely! Both outstanding young footballers with bright futures ahead of them. The only thing i believe didn't help the contest between the two was that Patten was injured was he not? Otherwise i would have got the popcorn out of the car and watched the battle with interest:D
which stanhope v.t game are we talking about..?? if it was the grand final yes patten was injured with his ankle, played at about 40%

there was a player of the series award and aaron wood from tally got it
aaron wood looks good when playing for TALLY bunch of *******s.. put him in a side with FOOTBALLERS doubt he'd ever get a mention, Tally need to find some proper players instead of the rejects they find on the side of the road, or like the other year go looking in maccas..

which stanhope v.t game are we talking about..?? if it was the grand final yes patten was injured with his ankle, played at about 40%

Big Tony mentioned all three games they competed in. How many of those was Patten fully fit? I know he was underdone in the Grand Final. Could barely even run. Hobbling around everywhere. It looked obvious that he was nowhere 100%, i believe he only played due to it was a Granny. And good on the kid for doing so! Gutsy effort!

im not to sure about that probally just the first one but got injured during the game, yeah probally if it wasnt the granny patten wouldnt have taken any place in it.. looking forward to seeing him up and running this year.. hopefully at 100% all year..

aaron wood looks good when playing for TALLY bunch of *******s.. put him in a side with FOOTBALLERS doubt he'd ever get a mention, Tally need to find some proper players instead of the rejects they find on the side of the road, or like the other year go looking in maccas..

Mate all the tally boys are out there to play footy mate. I will be the 1st one to say where not the best and not the fittist but its what you make of it.
Aaron wood last year got voted MVP for the inteleague games over at moama. So he must be able to get a mention with FOOTBALLERS.

Made the journey across to the Mainland tonight to watch Rushworth play Nurmerkah and have to say after all the talk that the Rushy boys have been doing on here (and some from other clubs) you would have to say they were fairly dissapointing. They played a team smaller and younger than them...

The smallest kid on the ground by far (Rushy 22) hacked a clever goal out of mid air and then spent the rest of the game on the bench!:confused: What if...???

i dont recall seeing this player in the paper at all last year. stanhopes standard must have really dropped.

Well you musn't have been reading the Free Press at all last year champ! The kid finished with 57 goals for the year from a pocket. Not a great deal of size or weight about him either, hence the nickname "Midgee". Has had good practice matches aswell to kick off the 2008 season, in both thirds and seniors. But your right mate, the standard has dropped over there for him to be one of Stanhopes more crucial players:rolleyes:

Mate all the tally boys are out there to play footy mate. I will be the 1st one to say where not the best and not the fittist but its what you make of it.
Aaron wood last year got voted MVP for the inteleague games over at moama. So he must be able to get a mention with FOOTBALLERS.

i heard through a source, not sure if its reliable or not, that tally had a fight at training between their thirds players. can you confirm or mark it as bullshit redleg#1?

Aaron wood is a very handy footballer. has great pace and uses the ball well at speed which is a rare attribute.

i heard through a source, not sure if its reliable or not, that tally had a fight at training between their thirds players. can you confirm or mark it as bullshit redleg#1?

Aaron wood is a very handy footballer. has great pace and uses the ball well at speed which is a rare attribute.

Yes this is true. It was between two players that have hated one another before they played together.They have been i fights with one another befor at school.
After this night at training one of them then started bad mouthed the coaches, teams mates and the club and he has sinced been cleared to another club. I think that now with this person leaving the club there wont be shuch a negitive attuide amoung the 3rds and i think he is better off at his new club.

Who was your source?

Well you musn't have been reading the Free Press at all last year champ! The kid finished with 57 goals for the year from a pocket. Not a great deal of size or weight about him either, hence the nickname "Midgee". Has had good practice matches aswell to kick off the 2008 season, in both thirds and seniors. But your right mate, the standard has dropped over there for him to be one of Stanhopes more crucial players:rolleyes:

i agree i rate the kid, each time we played them robinson was one player we had to keep an eye on and he would take the second best defender co obviously nexhip would take the number one defender.

these r the ones who stood out to me pal is that alright for ya! who do u think will be stand out big fella!!!!!

I havent seen enough from footy many teams to know really hence the reason i ask you to explain.....did a great job doin that ya did! :thumbsu: