Kellie Underwood

As well as Andy "you blokes" Maher,
Robert "swinging the pendulum" Walls,
Malcolm "state the obvious, in a non obvious way" Blight
and Steve "give us a wave Rebecca" Quatermaine :p

You missed the biggest plonker of all.

Luke "you love the way he goes about it" Darcy.

Re: Female commentator for Geelong game

I agree, I just could not do it. Lets face it as much as most of us hate Robert Walls we can still put up with watching and listening to a broadcast with him on it without wanting to tear off our ears, with her I like many just had to turn it off. Her voice is irritating, if a guy had an irritating voice he would not get a job like that, add to that she was not that good, in the few minutes I could handle of it I tried listening to her while ignoring the tone of her voice and she was certainly far off even local state league commentators who would probably love a gig doing AFL. I hear she is doing some more games, which sucks because I won't be able to listen.

Is there anyway to get delayed radio?

You're kidding right? I nearly smash my TV whenever that idiot is calling a game & quickly turn off the sound. At least she doesn't carry on about the players thighs like Wallsy does.

Was it the same lady that did the Crows pre season game?

If so then yeah...its not so much what she says thats bad....she seems an ok commentator...but that voice is just something you dont want to listen to for 3 hours. Nasal, monotone, wierd accent....not good for commentating.

Tiff and Malthouse are 10 times better than this lady.

I hit the "mute" button on the remote.
I'm not a sexist, but she was just plain bloody boring.:(

I hope she reads this....then she just might hang up her mike!:D
Oh yeah...sure you did. :rolleyes:

I thought she was pretty good. Already better than some other commentators.

Oh yeah...sure you did. :rolleyes:

I thought she was pretty good. Already better than some other commentators.

Which is not a hard thing to accomplish when there are some absolute flogs commentating these days (Quaters, Walls, Lane, Christian, Russell etc)

What bothered me the most, aside from her amazingly queensland bogan accent (not sure if shes from there thats just how she sounds), was her inability to offer any opinion on the game/tactics. Has she even ever laced up a pair before???

If i was that bad at my job, i probably wont have one. Channel 10 is clueless.

Oh well shes probably sitting back sipping a bundy and coke, and counting all the money she made today, which is also probably more than me.

No need for everyone to begin their post with 'I'm not sexist...'.
All commentators get a right royal spray on here. Kelli Underwood should be subject to the same scrutiny regardless of her gender.

00000136-Photo.jpg

I turned over to the carlton game on foxtel.

What a boring, flat commentator. Even the netball girls have more passion.

She is annoying and fugly looking as well,get her off.The only female who might pull it off as a character as a commentator would be a Aboriginal lady.

Idiot.
Bet you're a real stud hey?
Her looks have nothing to do with it. If she pisses you off as a commentator then fair enough.

NEWSFLASH!!!! FEMALE COMMENTATES FOOTY!!

THE WORLD AS WE KNOW IT HAS ENDED!!!!!

lol. Geez what a lot of fuss and bother over something not terribly earth shattering!!!

Talk about a hysterical reaction!! lol

Not only sounds Nasal but she is atonal as well, wont comment too negatively on her call but there were a couple of times where I was thinking "what freaking free?" as she said oh that was a free they missed but would be willing to give her a chance to practice further if not for her FREAKING DRONE!

I had to turn the telly off.

I could not believe football felt like a meaningless picnic afternoon!!!

Unless she has been shirtfronted by someone like Pickett,

she has no!!! right to commentate, because her voice and delivery inflexions do not match the aggression on the field.

Cannot believe that idots with no insights on channel 10 could not work that out.
F--- me dead !

I had to turn the telly off.

I could not believe football felt like a meaningless picnic afternoon!!!

Unless she has been shirtfronted by someone like Pickett,

she has no!!! right to commentate, because her voice and delivery inflexions do not match the aggression on the field.

Cannot believe that idots with no insights on channel 10 could not work that out.
F--- me dead !

What about the male commentators who have never played footy & been shirtfronted by Pickett?

It would have been interesting if she called a player Delicious.

Kellie Underwood