Kellie Underwood

I was not impressed with her call today. It felt contrived at times, like she was trying too hard. Her voice was also monotonous, like she was in a rush and slightly bored. The bias I could deal with. :p In fact, I found her only redeeming factor to be her sex. Female commentators are so rare in AFL.

Re: Female commentator for Geelong game

Her voice is so bloody annoying. Nasaly as hell.

She can call the play reasonably well, but adds no sense of theatre or excitment.

She sounds like Julia Gillard - just some bogan from west melbourne.

the call is ok - just boring

however - she sh1ts on Walls

At least she got the players names right. Huddo barracks for Geelong and called Hogan Burns and then Stokes Burns. Maybe he finds Shagger delicious.

Pack her, Delicious and that bloody annoying Russell up in a box and ship them off. Can't stand either one of these morons. Kelly's voice was horrible to listen to and grated on me like Delicious' on Friday night. AAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRKKKKKKKKKK!

Yep, I agree. Whether she knows what she's talking about or not, her voice simply doesn't suit the calling of an AFL match. I could only listen for about 5 minutes, then turned it off.

so she's from adelaide? and pretty much every poster in this thread that has defended her is from adelaide?

looks like some family members might be checking the public reaction....

on a note unrelated to her commentary skills, i saw her pic and she is quite unattractive. i suppose that means we should respect her more for getting the job :rolleyes:

bring back tiff cherry

1. Her voice was extremely annoying.

2. She was extremely biased towards Geelong. Much more excited when the cats scored than when we scored... Also seemed to comment on umpiring decisions only when she felt they went against the cats. eg. "That had to be an illegal tackle against [cats player]"

3. Apart from her bias, thought she called the game okay.

4. Her voice was extremely annoying.

1. Her voice was extremely annoying.

2. She was extremely biased towards Geelong. Much more excited when the cats scored than when we scored... Also seemed to comment on umpiring decisions only when she felt they went against the cats. eg. "That had to be an illegal tackle against [cats player]"

3. Apart from her bias, thought she called the game okay.

4. Her voice was extremely annoying.

Talk about annoying voices, Wallace is doing special comments on SEN, f***, his voice is more annoying than Matthews & he's bad.

Idiot.
Bet you're a real stud hey?
Her looks have nothing to do with it. If she pisses you off as a commentator then fair enough.

Well I'm not showing my head on TV.The lady shits me as a commentator if i want to see a lady talk footy i want to see a naked 18 year old good looking one. I guess she don't look like a bush pig to me but her Kiwi type voice shits me.

Get her off the footy and stick to netball. I don't watch that game because it sucks,stop making the game a pansy game. The next thing the game won't have no contact in it and in years time Women playing in side with gay men.

I saw the first few seconds after one week at a time,that Darcy guy annoy me doing netball fair dinkum do footy.

He gave his ex player Robert Murphy some crap about coming to the club with no shoes and didn't know which team he batted for. The funny thing Robert said he sister watches but not him. I would be pissed about that if i was Robert and say i don't do netball.

ha ha your avatar.

There is no place for Women doing footy unless its something like gossip programs like Footy Classified. They can't do footy shows because they get to offended on things guys do. I don't want to sit watching a couple of metro boys talking about their boyfriends on the footy show.

I'm happy to be a man with balls who like to swear,have no crap with this political correct shit. The old school is the best,stop making the world all a bunch of Women with Gay men. I'm all for Women who want to work but leave the man shit alone like we leave Netball and Swimming/Tennis to the girls and metro guys who think they guys,lol.

All the guys who give me shit are guys who don't wear the pants i guarantee you that. I bet these guys have to ask their woman to go out and need to have a mobile every time they out and be on call every second. I bet they get asked where they going every time. They all whipped and have no control probably walk with a beeper on every call.

Be A Man there is plenty of Woman to every guy and they know it.There is more women in the world. There is plenty of hookers also to satisfy your sexual needs if they get too smart.

There is no place for Women doing footy unless its something like gossip programs like Footy Classified. They can't do footy shows because they get to offended on things guys do. I don't want to sit watching a couple of metro boys talking about their boyfriends on the footy show.

I'm happy to be a man with balls who like to swear,have no crap with this political correct shit. The old school is the best,stop making the world all a bunch of Women with Gay men. I'm all for Women who want to work but leave the man shit alone like we leave Netball and Swimming/Tennis to the girls and metro guys who think they guys,lol.

All the guys who give me shit are guys who don't wear the pants i guarantee you that. I bet these guys have to ask their woman to go out and need to have a mobile every time they out and be on call every second. I bet they get asked where they going every time. They all whipped and have no control probably walk with a beeper on every call.

Be A Man there is plenty of Woman to every guy and they know it.There is more women in the world. There is plenty of hookers also to satisfy your sexual needs if they get too smart.
Wow. I'm embarrassed on your behalf.

there really should be a bay 13 thread on her for all the flogs, fair enough with a few criticisms, but alot of it has just been lowest common denominator try hard comedy crap

Truly, Underwood was thoroughly inept, inaccurate, biased and out of touch with the game she was trying to commentate, ending up well behind the play on many occasions and providing NO intelligent match analysis whatsoever.

It has nothing to do with whether she's a woman or not. Nonetheless, I suspect her incompetent display runs the risk of setting back the cause of women in this occupation.

Used to be involved in the commentary team at K-Rock. Enough said really. That mob have to be amongst the worst radio commentators in the country, and I'm not exaggerating. They are a byword for bias and sheer crapulence in football commentary. And she is obviously no different.

Kellie Underwood