Kosi to play

ThePope said:
And just think back to Curley/Fletcher/Matera/Everitt who all missed games for umpire contact, so this aint a new phenomenon.

The more the tribunal learns, the more it forgets.
That's the point I am making, those charges have evolved into monetary fines.
Initially I saw it as mainly inconsistancy now I realise they really don't know what they are doing but putting together a set of guidelines using trial and error methods.

Good.

I want all of 'em fit and playing. Looking forward to seeing exactly where we stand.

NorthBhoy said:
Good.

I want all of 'em fit and playing. Looking forward to seeing exactly where we stand.

Unlike North we still have three of our top 22 out. ;)

Seriously though, Ilike your attitude NorthBhoy, should be a ripping game.

I hope the Saints have learnt from ound 1 where North comprehensively outplayed and out foxed the Saints with their tactics and tenacity.

Good luck, but not too much.

NorthBhoy said:
Good.

Good on you. Thats the right attitude to have. Need to test against the best to see where you are up to. Should be a ripper game but a word of warning.....dont think you can beat a good side in the last 5 minutes. :D

hhahha i am shattered because if kosi was out and the roos a chance to get up a top 4 positiopn beckond. now i see the roos to lose by 35
but c mon roo boys! you can get up

Gunnar Longshanks said:
There's just no consistency.

This tribunal is a joke. In isolation, I'm happy to see Koschitzke get off, but in comparison to some other incidents this year, it doesn't make sense.

Gardiner, Matera and Gehrig all got rubbed out for love taps. Did they hit guys with significantly more force than Koschitzke?

I don't reckon players should get rubbed out unless their actions have the potential to injure a player or take him out of the game for a period.

Everything else is a matter of a free kick, not a week on the dielines.

What's the point of rubbing a guy out for innocuous little incidents that don't hurt anyone?

We haven't agreed on much in the past, and I can't imagine that will change in the next 7 weeks :)

But I agree with you here...+ I would throw in a 50 metre to ensure all on the ground understand these silly hits will hurt you,via the scoreboard

Joffaboy said:
Unlike North we still have three of our top 22 out. ;)

Seriously though, Ilike your attitude NorthBhoy, should be a ripping game.

I hope the Saints have learnt from ound 1 where North comprehensively outplayed and out foxed the Saints with their tactics and tenacity.

Good luck, but not too much.

At this stage, I really can't see us finishing in the top 4 in our current form. So, what this week brings is a chance to gauge every bloke in the side. How Wells copes with a finals type game, how Trotter goes in his third game against a good player, how Hale copes with being hit heaps and hit hard.

Haven't looked forward to a game I don't expect to win for ages.

NorthBhoy said:
At this stage, I really can't see us finishing in the top 4 in our current form. So, what this week brings is a chance to gauge every bloke in the side. How Wells copes with a finals type game, how Trotter goes in his third game against a good player, how Hale copes with being hit heaps and hit hard.

Haven't looked forward to a game I don't expect to win for ages.

North are the definate favourites going into this game. Don't try and lull us into a false sense of security.

Remember, we haven't beaten anyone yet.

North are the definate favourites going into this game. Don't try and lull us into a false sense of security.

As much as I would love for my views to change anything remotely important (play Perry you d1ckheads!!) I don't think me giving my opinion about the game is lulling anyone into any damn thing.

As for the favorites.....You're joking yeah?

Correct decision by the tribunal. Nothing in it, just a stray arm getting in the way of the body.

However Kozi can count himself a bit lucky for not getting a suspension for the two umpire contacts, especially the grabbing of the shirt.

Kosi to play