Kyabram DFL 2017

Avenel have done a great job after being slow out of the blocks will be interesting when that patch of games against Nagambie Stanhope etc comes around again.

Yeah it sure will be. Still missing a few, Hateley and Green both over seas for 3 weeks now, so will miss those games. But some talent in the twos that can come in as well as some back from injury.

Who are the blokes in the twos Ultra? How come Meek hasn't played at all this year?

Meek has had ankle issues ongoing from last year. Will Holman, Jake Rowlands and Billy Lewis all good senior footballers that played in the reserves on the weekend. Nathan Woods capable if he can get his body and attitude right.

Cam Holdsworth should be a great pick up as well . Find it hard to believe you could have 14 walk up starts out. I do think you guys will beat Undera next time you move the ball well on occasions but defensive actions we're sadly lacking.

No club is ever at full strength so I would never expect 100% of our list to be available but the following 14 would be selected if they were available and the bottom 3 would of played seniors this week but not so much if we're full strength.

Adam Mollisack Daniel Lloyd
Henry Peni Gordon Peni
Anthony Tautola Ben Tautola
Toa Tautola Dave D'Elia
Josh Brown Brett Sheriff
Luke Hamilton Patrick Martin
Hary Love Shaun Bridges

-----------------
Lachlan Joyce
Nathan Doyle
Mathew Ranger
-----------------

Not Everyone on that list would play seniors at other KDFL clubs but they would of all been handy Saturday for us to just be more Competitive.

Meek has had ankle issues ongoing from last year. Will Holman, Jake Rowlands and Billy Lewis all good senior footballers that played in the reserves on the weekend. Nathan Woods capable if he can get his body and attitude right.

Unlucky, Meek not a bad footballer!
Ok yep, must have had a pretty handy reserves side on the weekend, few decent names there!

No club is ever at full strength so I would never expect 100% of our list to be available but the following 14 would be selected if they were available and the bottom 3 would of played seniors this week but not so much if we're full strength.

Adam Mollisack Daniel Lloyd
Henry Peni Gordon Peni
Anthony Tautola Ben Tautola
Toa Tautola Dave D'Elia
Josh Brown Brett Sheriff
Luke Hamilton Patrick Martin
Hary Love Shaun Bridges

-----------------
Lachlan Joyce
Nathan Doyle
Mathew Ranger
-----------------

Not Everyone on that list would play seniors at other KDFL clubs but they would of all been handy Saturday for us to just be more Competitive.
I only know a few of that list but they would help a bit no doubt.

Cam Holdsworth should be a great pick up as well . Find it hard to believe you could have 14 walk up starts out. I do think you guys will beat Undera next time you move the ball well on occasions but defensive actions we're sadly lacking.

Will holdsworth take the main ruck role? As they don't have many overly tall players as it is? Goodwin a good late get though

I'd say that's the plan for him both should be good additions. Did any other Club's recruit before clearances closed?

Tips this week boys? I like Avenel to beat Murch by 22 points if the Hoppers can cause an upset they stay alive for finals but Swans are going nicely. Gig to beat Merrigum by 14 points should have picked up some confidence with their good showing at Stanhope last week. Stanhope in a danger game at Lancaster by 24 points but if they keep young Exell quiet the Bats are a chance. Violet Town by 130 over Rushy. Tally to maul Undera by 180. Longwood Ressies to beat Ardy by 80 points.

Swanny boys will hopefully kick straight and win by 6 goals.
Girgarre by under a kick over the gum.
Can't see Lancaster kicking enough goals, they are missing a key forward. Stanhope by 40,
Violet Town and Tally will have big wins.
Can't see any of the forwards reaching the ton this year with Ardmona being taken out of the comp.

Redlegs boom! Eating teams alive atm more players to come back. Avenel building. Lanky blew a big chance by the looks Stanhope out of jail seem to have dropped off a bit, How could Gig kick 4 goals against Merrigum? Disappointing. Dogs still alive. VT conceding 10 goals to Rushy highlights concerns about their defence, Any talking points boys? My mate Ultra will have his notes done ready to report.

Haha scrappy wet game at Murch, Subba Arandt turned back the clock and Scott Tyers dictated the game. Murch boys tried hard, definitely rebuilding. Impressed with their prison boys. Milney doing a good job. Avenel boys see where they are really at over at Nagambie next week.

Seen 7/10 minutes of Tally vs Undera today Tally kicked 6/7 goals in that time.
Tally don't have a big dominant key forward but they just have dangerous players everywhere inside 50.

Also Stopped off at Murch vs Avenel for a quarter and Murch looked good when they could Move quick off half back.
Swans looked to be a bit cute with the footy but when started to play more direct footy they got on top.

With recruiting getting harder and harder It's a huge advantage getting a few quality senior players from the prison.

Good to see Duncan getting around his club by doing the water and even offering to get the oil on his hands to give rundowns.

League B&F one year best clubman the next.

Rushy had a few back in and served it right up to the Towners. T Clarke is a gun, Osborne perry and lynch played well two good ruckman solid defence. Hard to work out were they've been up to now

Seen 7/10 minutes of Tally vs Undera today Tally kicked 6/7 goals in that time.
Tally don't have a big dominant key forward but they just have dangerous players everywhere inside 50.

Also Stopped off at Murch vs Avenel for a quarter and Murch looked good when they could Move quick off half back.
Swans looked to be a bit cute with the footy but when started to play more direct footy they got on top.

With recruiting getting harder and harder It's a huge advantage getting a few quality senior players from the prison.

Good to see Duncan getting around his club by doing the water and even offering to get the oil on his hands to give rundowns.

League B&F one year best clubman the next.
With the Prisoners are they available to all Club's that would like their services?

What happened to your post Normo ??? Did you get a club sanction and told to delete it ? Was it Lancaster's coach"s father you were referring to ? Or was it Thomo's brother and your coach

Haha.. no sanction mate.. stuffed up last night stuffing around and accidentally deleted it.. couldn't be stuffed writing it again.. most people would of seen it anyway..

Haha scrappy wet game at Murch, Subba Arandt turned back the clock and Scott Tyers dictated the game. Murch boys tried hard, definitely rebuilding. Impressed with their prison boys. Milney doing a good job. Avenel boys see where they are really at over at Nagambie next week.
Hey ultra did I read write that Neville played on the weekend in the 2s mate?

Haha.. no sanction mate.. stuffed up last night stuffing around and accidentally deleted it.. couldn't be stuffed writing it again.. most people would of seen it anyway..
When we were 5 goals up
Do you reckon we went the early crow normo ?