• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Kyabram DFL 2021

So obviously there will be teams who unfortunately won’t have enough numbers to field a reserves team. From what I’ve read this means their reserve team will share the points with the opposition even if the opposition have enough reserve players. This seems a common sense approach in such a strange time. Still better option than last year’s footy!

Violet Town have 24 With Regional Addresses on their Playing list so if anyone Unavailable or injured makes even fielding a ones side hard let alone a competitive side

Mindset with many players will have to be “At least I’m out running around with my mates, doing MY best, playing a great game.” Winning result can’t be a focus unfortunately. The season has been full of things working against an equal comp. I played 80% of my career in teams finishing on the bottom. Still the greatest game in the world and glad got to play it.

I am blown away that more than half your open age playing list resides in Metro Melbourne, being conservative, you would have a list of 60 guys that have played during the season, so I’m taking an educated guess that 36 of those have a Metro Melbourne address on their licence. 😲

We've had 55 Or so Play but 7 have been one off guys that won't play and aren't interested in helping out this week due to various reasons, the remaining is split 50/50. thats the way it is and with were we were 2 and 3 years ago with numbers to ensure we had a full side each week thats the way its panned out

Great to have footy back. Rushworth forfeiting claiming they only have 7 players in total and VT heading in with 24 available players some of which are juniors.

So what’s the go an intra club ?? Gee footy is a mess kase
Going to have to be the go Swoop. Playing rounds of football with large chunks of clubs playing lists was always going to be compromised mate, I should have known it was going to be my mob that would get stitched up tho 😂 Still managed to have 44 available with 8 missing though which was great for the club.

Wonder if they would have more available if it was a game vs sides like Ardy or Longwood???
Well considering the message I got was that the players they did have available ‘do not want to play’ I’m not sure on that one Browny. Offered to provide as many as they needed as well but no interest. But can understand the drive and motivation to rock up and play after 5 weeks off in their situation would be close to non existent. We are still hosting their thirds though against Longwood.

They have no intentions of playing and never did from conversations I’ve had. If they want players I’ve got plenty they can have. Weren’t interested in that.
Pretty poor should be a sense of pride against not forfeiting. Find it hard to believe if they rallied hard enough that they couldn't of got one team together.

I’ve got 28 players they could choose from. Split points as well I’m told.
Yeah league shot themselves in the foot and gave clubs an out with the split points bullshit. Should be some guidelines, eg.
1.If 10+ players that reside in Metro Melb then the league will look at splitting points for the reserves games.
2. If a club has 25+ players that reside in Metro Melbourne then the league would look at splitting points for both Senior & Reserves matches.

We are unsure if Stanhope will field a reserves side tomorrow and Patto is on record in yesterday’s Shepp News as saying they will have 1-2 senior players unavailable due to the lockdown, they have said they only have 12 reserves players, we have 22 and have said we are happy to give them players to have a game, but their preference was to split the points🤔.
A decision hasn’t been made by them as yet that I know of and hopefully they get enough, but I do know for a fact if the league hadn’t made the split point ruling, they wouldn’teven be thinking about not playing.

Yeah league shot themselves in the foot and gave clubs an out with the split points bullshit. Should be some guidelines, eg.
1.If 10+ players that reside in Metro Melb then the league will look at splitting points for the reserves games.
2. If a club has 25+ players that reside in Metro Melbourne then the league would look at splitting points for both Senior & Reserves matches.

We are unsure if Stanhope will field a reserves side tomorrow and Patto is on record in yesterday’s Shepp News as saying they will have 1-2 senior players unavailable due to the lockdown, they have said they only have 12 reserves players, we have 22 and have said we are happy to give them players to have a game, but their preference was to split the points🤔.
A decision hasn’t been made by them as yet that I know of and hopefully they get enough, but I do know for a fact if the league hadn’t made the split point ruling, they wouldn’teven be thinking about not playing.
So essentially if you don't play next this weekend next week things aren't going to change we will still have too many unavailable to have a reserves so will be 1 game in 8 weeks for the reserves leading into finals for your reserves

Already thought about next week, reckon we might let our 3rds boys loose on the twos and hopefully give em a touch up 😜.
Believe Stanhope have scratched enough up to have a side in the twos tomorrow 👍🏼

I didn’t get a call Hank 😊

Kyabram DFL 2021