Kyabram DFL discussion 2023

Have they lost him for the big one Hank ??? The word is he is strapping up and will play
I haven’t heard that, wouldn’t surprise me though.
From experience, big gamble, I got through training the week after doing mine, and then proceeded to last 30 seconds as it gave way with my first reactive change of direction.

I haven’t heard that, wouldn’t surprise me though.
From experience, big gamble, I got through training the week after doing mine, and then proceeded to last 30 seconds as it gave way with my first reactive change of direction.
I see another ineligible player this time ex Nagambie gun Jammo Daniells last night not being able to receive his ML medal which he bolted in , Semmell last year now jammo and a big possibility Formosa in the upcoming Mac medal , again ineligible??

10-11 votes clear . Not sure I’ve ever heard of someone being that far out in front in a senior league medal .

Grand finals ;

Couple blowouts I reckon.

Seniors:
Lancaster by 45
BOG - Jake Mills (6 snags)

Reserves;
Lancaster by 70+
BOG - Zaid Besim

18s:
Violet Town by 6 goals
BOG - Tyler green

I would be surprised if there was Roota , the police presence has been greater this year, as well as security.
There’s definitely way more security. I’m not sure they employed police as they’re expensive but I’m sure they’ll drop in.

There will be many more bag and cars checks too as I think there’s an assumption people bringing in alcohol has been an issue.

Grand final tips

Seniors-lanky by 22, Jake mills BOG
Reserves-lanky by 45, Riley o'neil BOG
Thirds-nagambie by 4 points, Blake ezard BOG

i reckon Burnett (ineligible) may have been a mile ahead the year Chris Eddy won it with only 18 votes
Pretty sure it was 2008 he took a set penalty early in the year that made him ineligible he won it by an incredible 15 votes The guy was that good he ended up winning a mac anyway gee he was a good player and you would know that Hank you would have locked horns many times

Lancy a class above Nagambie a big 65 point result . Simpson winning back to back medal’s brilliant once again
Lancy again in the 2s
VT in the 3rds
Dookie in the u/14
Great weather, crowd I thought down a bit on the past few years probably out numbered by security 😂 a few spot fires here and there with one decent malee in the 3 quarter with red and yellow cards held Let’s face it it wouldn’t be Kdl footy unless we had other source of entertainment

Lancy a class above Nagambie a big 65 point result . Simpson winning back to back medal’s brilliant once again
Lancy again in the 2s
VT in the 3rds
Dookie in the u/14
Great weather, crowd I thought down a bit on the past few years probably out numbered by security 😂 a few spot fires here and there with one decent malee in the 3 quarter with red and yellow cards held Let’s face it it wouldn’t be Kdl footy unless we had other source of entertainment
So with Wombats clearly being a class above, Nagambie appear to have dropped off a touch...Probably Lambert is done, no more Rattray ud have to say, at least not in the 1's. Pretty sure there's a few talented kids ready to make the move up from 3rds. They desperately need a goal kicking dominant fwd again, appears Moore has to spend most of his time in the ruck....or another ruckman to allow Moore fwd more often. Dalton not playing would have hurt a touch....but not sure he's winning the game there today .

Lancy again in the 2s
VT in the 3rds
Dookie in the u/14
So 2 years in a row now Lancaster have been involved in malees on grand final day

Kyabram DFL discussion 2023