AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Is that the final at Gig?Stumbled across a video on YouTube of a semi between Lancaster and Ardmona from '92. Something in those highlights reminded me of one thing .....Johnny Mustafa could seriously play
That's the one...took me a couple of minutes to figure out where it was...then I seen that old building in the SE corner of the blockIs that the final at Gig?
There’s also a Nagambie V Undera Grand Final on YouTube. Played at Stanhope… maybe 98?That's the one...took me a couple of minutes to figure out where it was...then I seen that old building in the SE corner of the block
Not only that Ute but how tough was the footy ?? Very unlike Ardy in trying to take players out off the ballStumbled across a video on YouTube of a semi between Lancaster and Ardmona from '92. Something in those highlights reminded me of one thing .....Johnny Mustafa could seriously play
Awesome!!...I'm in a nostalgic mood with kdl footy since going up to Avenel last week...I'll see if I can find it. Pretty sure Aldous,Thorpe and Shelton would have played in that one...think maybe Justin Glen too.There’s also a Nagambie V Undera Grand Final on YouTube. Played at Stanhope… maybe 98?
Very tough to get a kick back then...and yes,especially against the bush cats !!!...needed the head on a swivel in those daysNot only that Ute but how tough was the footy ?? Very unlike Ardy in trying to take players out off the ball
Commentators saying Thorpe left out of the side, knee injury.Awesome!!...I'm in a nostalgic mood with kdl footy since going up to Avenel last week...I'll see if I can find it. Pretty sure Aldous,Thorpe and Shelton would have played in that one...think maybe Justin Glen too.
I couldn't agree moreWe need to get a few more Grand Finals uploaded! I’m sure there a few VHS tapes and DVDs sitting in drawers just waiting to be released!
any shower info on him? got a nickname that implies he doesn't need to pick the soap up with his handsAnyone catch Nate Caddy's game on Friday night ?
2007When was the last time KDL powerhouse Nagambie missed finals?
My predictions for the run home
Tally 4-1
Stanhope 3-2
Nagambie 3-2
5th Tally
6th Stanhope
7th Nagambie
Oh wow!2007
And they play an in form Rushworth this weekOh wow!
I seen him at training last nightHey Anyone Heard From Phantom Man
I Miss Phantom Man
Phantom Man Come Back
Was that the team coached by Kel Andrea ,l reckon Lancy had to many on the benchIs there anyone here of the vintage of my good self able to recall the unfortunate bizarre circumstances around the 3rds 1983 Grand Final Lancaster v Avenel?. I was there , 12 at the time, for memory the league executive reversed the result on the day in the Undera rooms. Something like a teamsheet/player error by the Wombats. Anyone know much more ?...Not looking to s#$% stir, still in a nostalgic mood after the reunion
Yeh Kelly coached 84-85 flags jobbytonny. Yeh well that's sort of what I recall too.Was that the team coached by Kel Andrea ,l reckon Lancy had to many on the bench
Anyone going to watch Chris Atkins debut for lanky tomorrow?All results pretty much going as expected but big effort by SE nearly stealing the points. 4 goal to one last qtr , who was there ?..did the hoppers take the foot off ?
Paulo in the square with his size 15 hands....and now "Afro" racking them up and setting them up...along with the already established stability...anyone get the feeling that the Wombats are building nicely at the pointy endAnyone going to watch Chris Atkins debut for lanky tomorrow?