Lachie Hansen

#2 and #3 in the 2006 draft . Looking at Gumbleton's stats only 1 of the 6 years he's played over 6 games and in that year (2010) he averaged 5 marks a game. From the VFL games I've watched his athleticism is A grade despite injuries.
I am hopeful

Hansen wouldn't be the worst move. He's got the size to play a KPF role, and has demonstrated he's got a fair bit of talent in the past. Can also play down back if necessary. Obviously has had issues with inconsistency and potentially application also, but we could do far worse.

Now that is. Give it time... Melbourne will probably be sniffing around again shortly. ;)

I have no doubt they will be broke again soon.

As for Lachie Hansen and Gumby... same rules as when buying a car. If it feels good, take it; if it feels bad, just walk away fast!

It'd be a tough gig for anyone playing with Norths midfield, let alone a young blood trying to establish himself in the side.

I reckon he would be a good get for us. Could be one of those cases where a big man looks like a million dollars when surrounded by class.

It'd be a tough gig for anyone playing with Norths midfield, let alone a young blood trying to establish himself in the side.

I reckon he would be a good get for us. Could be one of those cases where a big man looks like a million dollars when surrounded by class.

Harvey, Wells and Swallow aren't too bad at bringing the ball inside 50.

But agree. I think he'd add a lot to the side.

Would be happy to lose our first if it'd get us Hansen. May be on my own in that regard, but it'd be nice to have a second durable, ready-to-go KPF that can take a contested grab this year. Would be nice to draft up a KPF with pick 16 this year, but even if we win the premiership next year (here's hoping) we won't be far off that pick next year.

For what it is worth ... 2012 form ... basically disposals/marks/goals. Sorry for less than perfect formatting.

Description Opponent Result D/M/G
Elimination Final 9th Sep West Coast Loss 66-162 ... 10/7/1
Round 23 GWS Win 105-77 ... 1/0/0
Round 22 Fremantle Loss 79-132 ... 8/3/3
Round 21 Collingwood Win 91-61 ... 10/5/2
Round 20 Essendon Win 100-76 ... 15/6/3
Round 19 Western Bulldogs Win 115-61 ... 14/9/1
Round 18 Melbourne Win 127-73 ... 4/2/0
Round 17 Richmond Win 103-99 ... 12/2/1
Round 16 Carlton Win 149-96 ... 11/5/4
Round 15 West Coast Loss 84-86 ... 8/3/1
Round 14 St Kilda Win 136-103 ... 13/5/3
Round 13 Adelaide Win 121-89 ... 9/4/1

Let's take out the GWS and Melbourne games (not sure what happened there). We are looking at a guy who gets about 11 touches, 5 marks, and 2 goals per game.

His goals were up this year, but less possessions. If we can get him to lift his possesion count a bit and kick around 40-45 goals for the year ... would be a decent pick up. Would be essentially a similar output to Mayne, but from a genuine KPF (and obviously we'd still have Mayne to kick his 40 goals as well).

For what it is worth ... 2012 form ... basically disposals/marks/goals. Sorry for less than perfect formatting.

Description Opponent Result D/M/G
Elimination Final 9th Sep West Coast Loss 66-162 ... 10/7/1
Round 23 GWS Win 105-77 ... 1/0/0
Round 22 Fremantle Loss 79-132 ... 8/3/3
Round 21 Collingwood Win 91-61 ... 10/5/2
Round 20 Essendon Win 100-76 ... 15/6/3
Round 19 Western Bulldogs Win 115-61 ... 14/9/1
Round 18 Melbourne Win 127-73 ... 4/2/0
Round 17 Richmond Win 103-99 ... 12/2/1
Round 16 Carlton Win 149-96 ... 11/5/4
Round 15 West Coast Loss 84-86 ... 8/3/1
Round 14 St Kilda Win 136-103 ... 13/5/3
Round 13 Adelaide Win 121-89 ... 9/4/1

Let's take out the GWS and Melbourne games (not sure what happened there). We are looking at a guy who gets about 11 touches, 5 marks, and 2 goals per game.

His goals were up this year, but less possessions. If we can get him to lift his possesion count a bit and kick around 40-45 goals for the year ... would be a decent pick up. Would be essentially a similar output to Mayne, but from a genuine KPF (and obviously we'd still have Mayne to kick his 40 goals as well).

Our midfield would be bloody great then.

He is still young and can play both ends of the ground would be good cover for us if we lost Alex Silvagni

While I dont want Hansen to leave at all, he would fit in perfectly at your club. He had some quiet games this year but that was when Tarrant or Petrie was on and Hansen played more of a supporting role. I think Lyon would do wonders for him. Still hoping he stays though. Will kick 40+ in a full season

Certainly worth a look, but could easily be another player who does not want to relocate to Perth. Bondy needs to talk up the Perth weather me thinks. Shits on Melbourne weather.

Considering his manager contacted the FFC i'd say he is very open to moving to Perth.

depends... might be trying to get a bidding war going, the more interest, the higher the price he commands. Going to teams who clearly need KPP's would be a god place to start

What would be the appropriate trade? Pick 16 should not be on the table. SCOS, pick 37, Roberton? All of them together might not get the deal done.

Bond and CO will likely be thinking about pick 16.

What would be the appropriate trade? Pick 16 should not be on the table. SCOS, pick 37, Roberton? All of them together might not get the deal done.

Bond and CO will likely be thinking about pick 16.

zack clarke straight swap?
clancee pearce straight swap?

i have no doubt north will want a first rounder, but i agree it should be off the table, we may have to give up something we dont want to... depends on how serious the club is

Nothing more than a straight swap for Roberton & maybe a swapping around of our 2nd round picks , but there is no way our 1st rounder should be involved .
Roberton was a player I liked & has shown some decent potential .
Just like Hansen .
So straight player swap please .

Roberton and 2nd rounder would be sufficent IMO.

But with that said i don't know how highly North and our staff rate him.
We have a position at the moment where we can front end a 3 year deal and watch him slide to us in the PSD though.

Nothing more than a straight swap for Roberton & maybe a swapping around of our 2nd round picks , but there is no way our 1st rounder should be involved .
Roberton was a player I liked & has shown some decent potential .
Just like Hansen .
So straight player swap please .

Thats not going to happen mate.
Right now he is a better player then Roberton and we talk about potential, well hansens potential upside far outweights Robertons.

Thats not going to happen mate.
Right now he is a better player then Roberton and we talk about potential, well hansens potential upside far outweights Robertons.

Throwing in pick 37 on top won't get the deal done either. I wish it would but it won't.

If you look at this link you will see a real spike in production from Lachy in late 2010, this is a time when i thought shit this kids got something. He has super sticky hands, just not quite strong enough in the body yet and not a great kick.

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/pg-kangaroos--lachlan-hansen?year=2010

He average 2 goals a game from round 13 onwards but what i like is that he wasn't kicking his goals in winning teams as much so it wasn't a case of flat track bully.
4 against the Cats in a floggin at SS.
4 against the Saints in a bit of a belting.
5 against Port in a solid win.
And then plenty of twos scattered around there as well with some relatively high possession games.

Lachie Hansen