AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Unfortunately it was our last. Great player. Well done Joey.Geez BigFooty is getting worse and worse, full of insecure little boys who cannot bear to see others praised.
Great consistent player, damaging long kick and I remember him getting a crucial goal in the third quarter of the 2009 gf, where goals were as rare as hens' teeth.
In all honesty, I'd forgotten about it.Unfortunately it's the last actions that people remember
Give it a year and ask anyone outside the saints what they remember about him and it will be that incident
Don't matter how good he was , so we're many players but it's the crap people remember
Good to hear you didn't watch any footy in 2009 and 2010 then.Cant believe this hangout is a dual AA.
Never been a huge wrap for him tbh. A decent, longserving player but pretty over hyped
Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
I read it as meaning WatsonAre you trying to make this about Bob Murphy?
What a load of shit. You choose what you remember people by. Anyone focusing on one little incident really is just a negative person.Agree 100% I had so much time for him as a footballer before this act of being a smart arse ! Dumb act on his part and he lost all credibility after it. Shame really as he was a good footballer , but this will be his epitaph
Unfortunately there are people in life that will just criticise regardless of what you do. Do a good job 9/10 times and they'll still focus on that 1 moment it wasn't a good job, regardless of the overwhelming majority.So Alastair Lynch is remembered more for going "Punch and Judy" in his last game rather then his 10 year contract or his heroics in your threepeat? Yeah right.
Matthew Lloyd is remembered more for destroying Brad Sewell and being suspended into retirement then his 100 goal seasons and great seasons? Doubt that also.
Yeah I agree, I mean he didn't fight his way back from a chronic fatigue to become a 3 time premiership FF who played over 300 games and kicked 600+ goals.Yeah good point
all I remember from allister lynch is being a complete flog in a grand final and trying to bash the crap out of his opponent in his last match
I bet none us remember anything else he achieved
u plonker
Unfortunately it's the last actions that people remember
Give it a year and ask anyone outside the saints what they remember about him and it will be that incident
Don't matter how good he was , so we're many players but it's the crap people remember
Very good player when the Saints were up and about. Still a handy player when the Saints struggled, but he was a part of that talented core the Saints had which won plenty of games.
I don't believe that what he did was unsportsmanlike in the goal square. Players try hundreds of things to burn time off the clock, yet only this one thing is considered bad? Very hypocritical i reckon.