LH15 Vs theone5 $20 Large.... LOL

Aren't you aware that last year's DT was played over 22 rounds, not 18.

That ethnic lady wouldn't wouldn't need to know much about footy to have a more extensive knowledge about it than you, theone5.

Aren't you aware that last year's DT was played over 22 rounds, not 18.

That ethnic lady wouldn't wouldn't need to know much about footy to have a more extensive knowledge about it than you, theone5.

My god, some people on here are so clueless.
Sorry mate, i did not know that. :confused:

By the way, you said "ethnic lady".
According to everyone on here, that makes you a racist. :rolleyes:

I have been out all day, seeing as though i have a life but i just realised how seriously some of you take BigFooty.

Having an occupied life is far more important than spending all your day on BigFooty.

LH15 made this thread for himself and I to compare our progress and so that anyone else interested in this battle can also stay updated.
You kids have just ruined it though with utter, pointless arguments.
I, for one, am starting to get sick of the crap which is posted on BigFooty.

You've been out all day?

What a Jet, wish I had the guts to take the big leap out of the house.

BTW, Speaking of facts, isnt it a fact that you came 772nd last year instead of the 300th that you are making out?

Why lie?

If you have such a ripping life, why lie about a stupid little 'nerds' game to get rep up in an internet chat forum, cant really understand why you'd lie about your ranking for any other purpose.

BTW, I'm looking for a life coach, can I have your phone number?

Fair dinkum - some of you people really need to take a chill pill.

It's a game!

I opened this thread to read how the 2 were going given I have taken a rather big interest in DT this year and so far all I've found out is about an ethnic lady, some racism, the racism police then arrived, the big footy police followed shortly after and theone5 was reported for something, then someone wanted to give a boob to watch someone else hit theone5, theone5 responds by saying send any year 11 student you like and on it goes......

Light hearted banter is all in fun, but some seem to take it a bit far.

Cheers
POTP

You've been out all day?

BTW, Speaking of facts, isnt it a fact that you came 772nd last year instead of the 300th that you are making out?

Why lie?

If you have such a ripping life, why lie about a stupid little 'nerds' game to get rep up in an internet chat forum, cant really understand why you'd lie about your ranking for any other purpose.

What a jet?
Haha.
Your sarcasm is pretty plain.
A regular, normal human being should be leaving their house for the majority of their day.
However, the funny thing is, a lot of users of BigFooty do not actually match this criteria.

Speaking of facts, i finished 300th something at the end of the Dream Team season.
I never lied.
I just found a loophole.
I may have been caught out but i did not want to reveal my "real" ranking at the end of the 2006 season, because it did not accurately portray my performance that year.

By the way, i would NEVER give you my phone number.
I do not want your sloppy sevenths. :p

What a jet?
Haha.
Your sarcasm is pretty plain.
A regular, normal human being should be leaving their house for the majority of their day.
However, the funny thing is, a lot of users of BigFooty do not actually match this criteria.

Speaking of facts, i finished 300th something at the end of the Dream Team season.
I never lied.
I just found a loophole.
I may have been caught out but i did not want to reveal my "real" ranking at the end of the 2006 season, because it did not accurately portray my performance that year.

By the way, i would NEVER give you my phone number.
I do not want your sloppy sevenths. :p

You seriously should be a life coach, your profound understanding of the human race is far beyond your years.

The Dream Team season is Round 1 to Round 22, what the hell are you going on about.

WAIT!!!

Of course, the LEAGUE WIN, how silly of me, your Dream Team season is always only from Round 4 to 18 because your sole purpose is to win the league. Yep, 317th, but, wait? Shouldnt you finish better not worse after Round 18 than Round 22? If you really were going for the league win, you'd save trades to use in the last 3 rounds going into the League Grand Final, so that you can score the best in the last Round. Or is that too much common sense? And you finished 772nd at Round 22, 550 spots worse than Round 18.. Hmmm Interesting.

And lastly, I didnt realise there were other ways to "accurately potray performance" from a Dream Team season.

Please enlighten me.

It seems you may use your selective memory to forget your ranking this season again. You have had so much bad luck, it definately hasnt portrayed how good your season as been.

I found a loophole too.

I finished equal 1st in DT last year because I've decided that it finished before rd1.

You've been out all day?

Why lie?

You seriously should be a life coach, your profound understanding of the human race is far beyond your years.

The Dream Team season is Round 1 to Round 22, what the hell are you going on about.

WAIT!!!

Of course, the LEAGUE WIN, how silly of me, your Dream Team season is always only from Round 4 to 18 because your sole purpose is to win the league. Yep, 317th, but, wait? Shouldnt you finish better not worse after Round 18 than Round 22? If you really were going for the league win, you'd save trades to use in the last 3 rounds going into the League Grand Final, so that you can score the best in the last Round. Or is that too much common sense? And you finished 772nd at Round 22, 550 spots worse than Round 18.. Hmmm Interesting.

And lastly, I didnt realise there were other ways to "accurately potray performance" from a Dream Team season.

Please enlighten me.

It seems you may use your selective memory to forget your ranking this season again. You have had so much bad luck, it definately hasnt portrayed how good your season as been.

Sheesh.
Are you serious?
The Dream Team home-and-away season ends in Round 18.
This is when the finals start.
Yes, i may be referring to my league, but that is still a fact.
The Dream Team scoring ends in Round 22.

There is a distinct difference.

Therefore, i never lied about my ranking.
I just tried to put it in a way which revealed my fair ranking.
700th is pretty ugly.
However, some people on here just have too much time on their hands to search, stalk and detect the loophole in my statement only to find my real ranking at the end of the 2006 season.

Some people just do not have any lives.
It is quite sad actually.

As to what you said about last year.
My aim last season was to finish high overall and not to win my league.
I went pretty hard on the trades early on and i ran out before finals.
This explains my significant drop in the rankings in the final rounds.
This was also the reason why i started up the Dream Team thread for this year so early on last year.
Hopefully LH15 follows suit this year and falls into that hole.

I had solid depth players at the time but they all happened to get injured or were unexpectedly dropped.

K.Massie (playing)
W.Mills (unexpectedly dropped)

C.Knights (unexpectedly dropped)
P.Duffield (dropped)

P.Johnson (injured)
M.Clark (injured)

W.Tredrea (injured)
D.Motlop (injured)

I have not contradicted myself at all.
The winner of last year proved that you do not need to have an extensive amount of football knowledge to win and that luck still plays a big part.
This year, luck plays an even bigger part, especially because with the higher salary cap, most teams can afford the "cream of the crop" resulting in a clonage of teams.
So, tell me, how have i contradicted myself? :rolleyes:

You know what theone5, while you sit conjuring up pathetic and weak excuses for the incredibly shit team you have - I sincerely feel sorry for you. The fact that you feel that you have to lie about your overall ranking last year, the fact that you seek the approval off people you dont even know on the internet, demonstrates how much of a loser you are.

You may as well turn yourself into an "ethnic lady" because thats the only way you will ever win in life or in DT. ;) You're halfway there chump - we all know you aren't ethnic.

Sheesh.
Are you serious?
The Dream Team home-and-away season ends in Round 18.
This is when the finals start.
Yes, i may be referring to my league, but that is still a fact.
The Dream Team scoring ends in Round 22.

There is a distinct difference.

Therefore, i never lied about my ranking.
I just tried to put it in a way which revealed my fair ranking.
700th is pretty ugly.
However, some people on here just have too much time on their hands to search, stalk and detect the loophole in my statement only to find my real ranking at the end of the 2006 season.

Some people just do not have any lives.
It is quite sad actually.

As to what you said about last year.
My aim last season was to finish high overall and not to win my league.
I went pretty hard on the trades early on and i ran out before finals.
This explains my significant drop in the rankings in the final rounds.
This was also the reason why i started up the Dream Team thread for this year so early on last year.
Hopefully LH15 follows suit this year and falls into that hole.

I had solid depth players at the time but they all happened to get injured or were unexpectedly dropped.

K.Massie (playing)
W.Mills (unexpectedly dropped)

C.Knights (unexpectedly dropped)
P.Duffield (dropped)

P.Johnson (injured)
M.Clark (injured)

W.Tredrea (injured)
D.Motlop (injured)

You just talk Bullshit.

Your actually more of a fraud than I suspected.

Saying Round 18 is the end of the Home & Away DT season, and is hence your ranking for 2006 is absolute crap and you know it. Yeh, last year I was ranked 11th at Round 18, I finished 37th at Round 22, but C'mon, my Fair ranking was 11th, whats this 37th crap at Round 22? Pffffftt.. Im a Top 15 DT'er for sure!!!!

:thumbsdown:

You just didnt calculate your trades properly and stuffed up in the last 4 rounds, its as simple as that. Your fair ranking is what you come after Round 22. As Round 22 is what the other 220k other "normal people" aim for. If your saying otherwise, your the one that needs a life coach.

Your just deluded. Its probably not your fault, more your sad situation you call a life.

You just talk Bullshit.

Your actually more of a fraud than I suspected.

Saying Round 18 is the end of the Home & Away DT season, and is hence your ranking for 2006 is absolute crap and you know it. Yeh, last year I was ranked 11th at Round 18, I finished 37th at Round 22, but C'mon, my Fair ranking was 11th, whats this 37th crap at Round 22? Pffffftt.. Im a Top 15 DT'er for sure!!!!

:thumbsdown:

You just didnt calculate your trades properly and stuffed up in the last 4 rounds, its as simple as that. Your fair ranking is what you come after Round 22. As Round 22 is what the other 220k other "normal people" aim for. If your saying otherwise, your the one that needs a life coach.

Your just deluded. Its probably not your fault, more your sad situation you call a life.

OK.
Consider this:
I have J.Bartel, K.Cornes, H.Scotland, D.Swan, C.Bruce and N.Lappin all in my midfield this year.
All of them go down with an injury of some sort in the final few rounds which results in them missing the rest of the season.
In these final few rounds, i was forced to play 4 men down, even after using my last 2 trades.
This would basically result in a 400 point drop in score each week, as i would have lost four GUNS (100 point players) for the rest of the season.
I was ranked 46th before these injuries.
At the end of the season, my ranking suddenly falls to 912th.
Is my fair ranking 912th? :rolleyes:

It may be an extreme situation but it is the only way i can get my point across to you.

I guess females just take longer to register and understand such simple and basic arguments?

Oh no, does that above comment make me sexist??? :eek:

Get a grip Skooks.

OK.
Consider this:
I have J.Bartel, K.Cornes, H.Scotland, D.Swan, C.Bruce and N.Lappin all in my midfield this year.
All of them go down with an injury of some sort in the final few rounds which results in them missing the rest of the season.
In these final few rounds, i was forced to play 4 men down, even after using my last 2 trades.
This would basically result in a 400 point drop in score each week, as i would have lost four GUNS (100 point players) for the rest of the season.
I was ranked 46th before these injuries.
At the end of the season, my ranking suddenly falls to 912th.
Is my fair ranking 912th? :rolleyes:

It may be an extreme situation but it is the only way i can get my point across to you.

I guess females just take longer to register and understand such simple and basic arguments?

Oh no, does that above comment make me sexist??? :eek:

Get a grip Skooks.

Of course its your fair ranking.

Why?

Because the other 220k people in the competition are subject to the exact same rules as you. It maybe unlucky it may also not be a true reflection on how good you are as a DT'er but it is your fair ranking, as no-one else gets any different conditions to yourself.

You havent proven once yet that you are any good..

To prove you are good, you have to get a REAL ranking, none of this fake ranking shit after 10 rounds. You've gotta produce year in year out in the Top 200. You havent had one finish their yet, even with your distorted fake rankings.

Your just a joke, who thinks he's alot better than he is. Your just not very good. As I said its not your fault, it can be worked on.

I mean just looking at your team initially.

Burton and Lloyd. Pleeaasseee.. They arent the picks of a Top 200 DT'er year in year out.

They are the picks of a Hack.

Of course its your fair ranking.

Why?

Because the other 220k people in the competition are subject to the exact same rules as you. It maybe unlucky it may also not be a true reflection on how good you are as a DT'er but it is your fair ranking, as no-one else gets any different conditions to yourself.

You havent proven once yet that you are any good..

To prove you are good, you have to get a REAL ranking, none of this fake ranking shit after 10 rounds. You've gotta produce year in year out in the Top 200. You havent had one finish their yet, even with your distorted fake rankings.

Your just a joke, who thinks he's alot better than he is. Your just not very good. As I said its not your fault, it can be worked on.

I mean just looking at your team initially.

Burton and Lloyd. Pleeaasseee.. They arent the picks of a Top 200 DT'er year in year out.

They are the picks of a Hack.

Haha.
I am sitting here, asking myself:
- Do i go to bed?
- Do i argue back?
- Do i stop wasting my time with a female?

Call me a Dream Team dud.
Call me a tool.
Call me racist.
Call me sexist.
Call me a nerd.

Call me anything.

The fact of the matter is that i am none of the above.
You have no idea as to who i am.

The thing is, i continue to talk it up on these boards for a bit of fun and for a bit of good banter.
I picked B.Burton and M.Lloyd at the start of the year to individualise my team a little.
Mind you, they are both superstars of the game and they are both capable of being Dream Team guns.
The problem is, they find it hard to stay fit.

You call them hacks?
Haha.
LMAO. :D

I think that sums youre knowledge of this game up right there.

Haha.
I am sitting here, asking myself:
- Do i go to bed?
- Do i argue back?
- Do i stop wasting my time with a female?

Call me a Dream Team dud.
Call me a tool.
Call me racist.
Call me sexist.
Call me a nerd.

Call me anything.

The fact of the matter is that i am none of the above.
You have no idea as to who i am.

The thing is, i continue to talk it up on these boards for a bit of fun and for a bit of good banter.
I picked B.Burton and M.Lloyd at the start of the year to individualise my team a little.
Mind you, they are both superstars of the game and they are both capable of being Dream Team guns.
The problem is, they find it hard to stay fit.

You call them hacks?
Haha.
LMAO. :D

I think that sums youre knowledge of this game up right there.

Wow. You really are stupid. I willed myself not to get involved in this debate...but this little bit just pushed me over the edge. I'm not going to even bother digging up some dirt on you, finding the 1000000 stupid things you say on this forum, because you'd call me a stalker like you have to others. Mate, you are so dellusional. You are so full of excuses, I reckon you're gonna just burst one day. Seriously mate, individualise your team? Where did you pull that from? Let me guess, I suppose you'd rather your team be different to everyone elses (yet still really crappy) rather than having a good team. You also said they find it hard to stay fit... then why the hell would you pick them!? It's as though you've made your team crap from day 1, just so that you can make excuses for it. Why would you pick blokes that find it hard to get on the park?

I am not going to get involved in this whole racist/sexist/whatever argument because I find it slightly juvenile, and though I have my own views on those topics, seeing as this is a footy forum, I'm just gonna have a dig at your DT skills. Those players are DT hacks. You're a hack

Wow. You really are stupid. I willed myself not to get involved in this debate...but this little bit just pushed me over the edge. I'm not going to even bother digging up some dirt on you, finding the 1000000 stupid things you say on this forum, because you'd call me a stalker like you have to others. Mate, you are so dellusional. You are so full of excuses, I reckon you're gonna just burst one day. Seriously mate, individualise your team? Where did you pull that from? Let me guess, I suppose you'd rather your team be different to everyone elses (yet still really crappy) rather than having a good team. You also said they find it hard to stay fit... then why the hell would you pick them!? It's as though you've made your team crap from day 1, just so that you can make excuses for it. Why would you pick blokes that find it hard to get on the park?

I am not going to get involved in this whole racist/sexist/whatever argument because I find it slightly juvenile, and though I have my own views on those topics, seeing as this is a footy forum, I'm just gonna have a dig at your DT skills. Those players are DT hacks. You're a hack

Ha.
You are an absolute idiot of the highest order.
I love debating, it is a part of my nature so give me your best shots.

Individualising your team is one of the best tactics to gain an edge on the competition.
At the start of the year, you could have picked J.Bartel instead of C.Judd.
Right there, already, you have individualised yourself from the pack without spending any more cash.
As to the injury prone players, i am sure you have a handful of them in your team as well.
Some of the best players in this game are injury prone.
A.McPhee
D.Cox
B.McLean
L.Hodge
L.Ball
J.Brown
N.Riewoldt
M.Lloyd
B.Burton

The list goes on and on.

What was my racist comment?
That an ethnic lady won overall last year?
I would call that a fact.

Are you effing kidding me? You say that an ethnic woman won which proved that you did not need extensive knowledge to win.

You are clearly associating ethnicity with lack of football knowledge.

LH15 Vs theone5 $20 Large.... LOL