Libba bags Campbell Rose

Did anyone hear David smorgan on 3aw just now?

He blasted the absolute sheissenheusen out of Libba. Unbelievable :eek:

I will have a read of Libba's comments before making a comment.

Ex players commenting about their former club always is a recipe for disaster IMO

Libba was just on Channel 7 and this is what he said....

Wants the board sacked.
Mentioned Rose a liability and wants Cam Rose to move on.
Ex players who don't want be identified share Libba's view.
Eade if he doesn't do anything this year - that he should move on.

Sour grapes Libba...Very dissapointing.

Libba was just on Channel 7 and this is what he said....

Wants the board sacked.
Mentioned Rose a liability and wants Cam Rose to move on.
Ex players who don't want be identified share Libba's view.
Eade if he doesn't do anything this year - that he should move on.

Thats terrible :mad:

I wonder what Libbas motivation is with doing this?

Terrible timing too. Just before the start of the season, just after the big announcment re new pokies venue and also the start of our NAB campaign.

Now, instead of the club being interviewed in Darwin about the new season, it will be questions about this garbage.

Really dissappointed with it all. Its a no win for both parties

Poor form by Libba. The Club does not need all this adverse media. The Club seems to be in excellent hands administration wise and hopefully 2008 will see a marked improvement on the field. We do not need this disruption. Every year the media seem to come out and try to cause disharmony. Supporters, unite and support the Club, the adminstation and the football department. It is a shame Libba has to destroy the respect we have (had?) for him.

Libba has lost me, Footscray/ Western Bulldogs gave him a chance and made him the footballer he was.He would not have got that chance anywhere else.
The club supported him no end through controversial times and the supporters as well. He would been nothing except for us.
He should stay at Carlton its the right place for him.

Hey Libba, We loved you as a player and the blood you spilt for the club but you are way out of line on this one,after all the good work Campbell has done for us its a disgrace that you have to bag them on air.Yes us as supporters dont no everything that goes on inside the club and sometimes its better that we dont.As for a spilling of the board to me it sounds like you are dirty on the club that you dont have a position on the coaching panel! AND DONT WORRY WE WILL MAKE THE EIGHT AND ROCKET WILL BE SAFE FOR ANOTHER 4 YRS . go puppies.,

Thats terrible :mad:

I wonder what Libbas motivation is with doing this?

Terrible timing too. Just before the start of the season, just after the big announcment re new pokies venue and also the start of our NAB campaign.

Now, instead of the club being interviewed in Darwin about the new season, it will be questions about this garbage.

Really dissappointed with it all. Its a no win for both parties

That is very very disappointing from you Libba :mad:

I have lost heaps of respect from you and im pretty sure other supporters feel the same. Your comments are rude, Inappropriate for yourself the club and the supporters. I highly recommend he keeps his mouth shut because he is simply upset at the moment and will live to regret his comments. :thumbsdown:

Libba is the new bloke to ring for a controversial comment when it comes to the doggies.

Seems he burnt his bridges with the club a few years ago and is still sooking about it....

Go to Richmond Libba you'd fit in well.

Huddo stick your head back up your arse, i was viewing this post as am concerned that avictorian club is tearing itself apart, your comments about richmond are uncalled for fix up your own kennel instead, i feel for you guys but not for morons like you

NQ, I think it was said tongue in cheek. I wouldn't take it personally :)

BTW, is it raining in Buderim at the moment? It has been hissing down the last 2 days here.

Don't worry, if Rose leaves i'm sure Richmond can pick him up under the 'draft a dud ex-bulldog rule' they have implemented down at Punt rd.

*deep breath in... here we go*

Since our inception into this league the FFC/WBFC has been synonomous with the so many negative conetations.

Over my time supporting the club we have done nothing but fail at everything we've set out to achieve.

Our culture was one built on struggle, survival, scratching and clawing. Battling against the system to remain afloat amidst growing pressure from external forces to have us removed.

I've seen my club almost fold twice, I've seen my club very content to remain and fail rather than strive and be great. I've seen a club that has stood on the fringe on success a few times and watched it shit itself each and every time time.

Ive seen a club embody a culture of mediocrity and build a foundation on creating great players and nurturing an individual mentality. A team with great players but never a great team.

Just waiting for the inevitable.....

ENTER CAMBELL ROSE

A vsionary, a true businessman, a man with a mission and that mission was simple, make the dogs into a viable organisation within the AFL.

Nobody could of imagined the extent of hs genius in landing the re development and Hilton ventures. He has cut cost and shown the AFL we are here to stay.

HOW CAN THIS BE ARGUED... LOOK AT WHAT HE HAS DONE ALREADY, NOBODY COULD OF BEEN SO BOLD TO EVEN DREAM OF SUCH A VENTURE LET ALONE LANDING IT....

He takes no shit, he has challenged the individual nature of our club by ruling with an iron fist and smahing ego's that stand in the way of our vision.

Many past and present players have had their nose knocked out of joint because they haven't been allowed the same star status they recieved before he arrived.

Make no mistake....

We would not be here had it not been for his no comprimise approach and I for 1 stand and applaude.

For too long weve sat and watched this club fail

He came in and showed the club what it can be capable of and has expected no less from anyone, those who haven't delivered have felt his wrath and I say not a moment to soon.

We are a culture of being comfortable with just survivng, he is trying to instill an aminal of success without comprise, this is a complete juxtaposition to the culture Libba was a part of and why he cannot stomach what he smells.

I got news for you Libba...

Cambell is doing what you did on the field, never taking a backward step and stomping on anyone who gets in the way of us not only being viable, but successful.

I want to hear more of Cambell knocking noses out of joint, it means no one is comfortable, it means no one will rest until we succeed. It needs to be because we have always been one to just rest on our laurells

Im sorry you can't see that Tony, I would of thought that you would be the one person that appreciate the approach.

Cambell Rose, I applaude your achievements and equally I applaude your approach of no fu***** comprimise no matter who you offend.

That is very very disappointing from you Libba :mad:

I have lost heaps of respect from you and im pretty sure other supporters feel the same. Your comments are rude, Inappropriate for yourself the club and the supporters. I highly recommend he keeps his mouth shut because he is simply upset at the moment and will live to regret his comments. :thumbsdown:

I am unsure what Libba's motivation for doing this is :confused:

Surely, he must have known that his comments would make huge headlines before he made them.

IMO he is doing himself more harm than the bulldogs. He is still wanting to be involved in the AFL. Being perceived as a loose cannon is not going to help his chances. I am not saying he is one, but that may be the perception when he keeps coming out and making outrageous statements like this.

Like ex-Prime Ministers, ex-players should learn to shut up. In both cases their time is past, but they just can't help pontificating to the detriment of everyone.

A bitter, bitter man.

BTVD, your username is stretching the page width I think. If you space between the words, then it should fix the problem.

Just my two cents :)

Don't worry, if Rose leaves i'm sure Richmond can pick him up under the 'draft a dud ex-bulldog rule' they have implemented down at Punt rd.

Hence implying that Rose is a dud, without him taking the reins of the club a few years back the club would have gone under, and that is fact.

Libba never had much support from the football world, and was only really respected by Bulldogs supporters, and now he will have lost that as well. All over his sour grapes of not getting an assistant coaching job, which I point out has proven to be the correct decision anyway as he was a complete dud of an assistant coach at Carlton and is now left coaching at Sunbury.

I can't imagine why he said what he said, did he really think anyone would not see through his motivation and take him seriously, I have lost all respect for Libba now, hope the club can come back in a couple of years time and shove it back in his face with finals appearances on field and million dollar profits off field to go with the state of the art facilities that are being built.

Since our inception into this league the FFC/WBFC has been synonomous with the so many negative conetations.

Over my time supporting the club we have done nothing but fail at everything we've set out to achieve.

Our culture was one built on struggle, survival, scratching and clawing. Battling against the system to remain afloat amidst growing pressure from external forces to have us removed.

I've seen my club almost fold twice, I've seen my club very content to remain and fail rather than strive and be great. I've seen a club that has stood on the fringe on success a few times and watched it shit itself each and every time time.

Ive seen a club embody a culture of mediocrity and build a foundation on creating great players and nurturing an individual mentality. A team with great players but never a great team.

ENTER CAMBELL ROSE

A vsionary, a true businessman, a man with a mission and that mission was simple, make the dogs into a viable organisation within the AFL.

Nobody could of imagined the extent of hs genius in landing the re development and Hilton ventures. He has cut cost and shown the AFL we are here to stay.

HOW CAN THIS BE ARGUED... LOOK AT WHAT HE HAS DONE ALREADY, NOBODY COULD OF BEEN SO BOLD TO EVEN DREAM OF SUCH A VENTURE LET ALONE LANDING IT....

He takes no shit, he has challenged the individual nature of our club by ruling with an iron fist and smahing ego's that stand in the way of our vision.

Many past and present players have had their nose knocked out of joint because they haven't been allowed the same star status they recieved before he arrived.

Make no mistake....

We would not be here had it not been for his no comprimise approach and I for 1 stand and applaude.

He came in and showed the club what it can be capable of and has expected no less from anyone, those who haven't delivered have felt his wrath and I say not a moment to soon.

We are a culture of being comfortable with just survivng, he is trying to instill an aminal of success without comprise, this is a complete juxtaposition to the culture Libba was a part of and why he cannot stomach what he smells.

Cambell is doing what you did on the field, never taking a backward step and stomping on anyone who gets in the way of us not only being viable, but successful.

I want to hear more of Cambell knocking noses out of joint, it means no one is comfortable, it means no one will rest until we succeed. It needs to be because we have always been one to just rest on our laurells

Im sorry you can't see that Tony, I would of thought that you would be the one person that appreciate the approach.

Cambell Rose, I applaude your achievements and equally I applaude your approach of no fu***** comprimise no matter who you offend.

Top post and perfectly worded Dog up ya :thumbsu:

I agree with everything you have stated.

I am unsure what Libba's motivation for doing this is :confused:

Surely, he must have known that his comments would make huge headlines before he made them.

IMO he is doing himself more harm than the bulldogs. He is still wanting to be involved in the AFL. Being perceived as a loose cannon is not going to help his chances. I am not saying he is one, but that may be the perception when he keeps coming out and making outrageous statements like this.

Smorgon was on SEN at about 4:30 today. He said Libba applied for the assistant coaching position when Leon Cameron applied and Cameron got the position.
Also apparently Libba applied for the football manager position at the bulldogs and got knocked back.

Libba must have taking all this very very deeply. :thumbsdown:

Dissapointing to hear from Libba. For someone who was such a big part of this club to say those things in a very public forum in such a hurtful manner is horrible.

I have a lot of respect for Libba as a player, but those comments were out of line.

Campbell Rose has been one of the best things to happen to this club in decades. Without him we would be lucky to be in North Melbourne's position. Before he came we were a rabble, both on and off the field. He has turned us around from a struggling club with few members, few wins and even less money to becoming an innovative and exciting club who are not just stable off-field, but also implementing many new ideas for the club such as the Edgewater facility and our various community services.

David Smorgan's comeback gainst Libba was inspiring stuff to hear, and hopefully puts Libba right back in his place. The club doesn't need negativity, especially at this time of the year.

I just hope that more of our ex-players get behind the club instead of instructing us how to run our a club they haven't been involved with for years.

Hence implying that Rose is a dud, without him taking the reins of the club a few years back the club would have gone under, and that is fact.

Libba never had much support from the football world, and was only really respected by Bulldogs supporters, and now he will have lost that as well. All over his sour grapes of not getting an assistant coaching job, which I point out has proven to be the correct decision anyway as he was a complete dud of an assistant coach at Carlton and is now left coaching at Sunbury.

I can't imagine why he said what he said, did he really think anyone would not see through his motivation and take him seriously, I have lost all respect for Libba now, hope the club can come back in a couple of years time and shove it back in his face with finals appearances on field and million dollar profits off field to go with the state of the art facilities that are being built.

He wont lose my respect as one of greatest and courageous Bulldog player's, he will just lose a fair bit of it as a person.

ENTER CAMBELL ROSE

Make no mistake....

Awesome stuff mate.:thumbsu:

Look for whispers of a board challenge. Look for Rose to be undermined further. If I wanted to challenge the board, I'd find a compliant club legend to kick it off.

Legends of football clubs don't do this because they missed out on a job 4 months ago or 3 years ago. I'd bet anything you like that Libba has been talking to people wanting to control the footy club.

Look for whispers of a board challenge. Look for Rose to be undermined further. If I wanted to challenge the board, I'd find a compliant club legend to kick it off.

Legends of football clubs don't do this because they missed out on a job 4 months ago or 3 years ago. I'd bet anything you like that Libba has been talking to people wanting to control the footy club.

I'm pretty sure our elections were recently conducted, surely that would have been the time.

Libba bags Campbell Rose