Local Geelong Leagues Thread (GFL/BFL) 3

Not that i have to explain myself to you blokes but im pretty sure ive come out and admited i was wrong about some of my comments made before the start of the season.

How bout you and randy let me know who you's support??? If its a club thats made finals 3 times in 30 years then you's may understand my frustrations at times!
Looks like there are a few other people on here have noticed that you speak crap:D

Great to see you are so passionate about the club Tim. If there were more people at the club like yourself when i was there maybe they would not have been in the situation there in.

Anyone got any more news on players moving or coming to clubs next season?
What jump off the band wagon when they loose and then call them a great team when thay are winning.

Can you ammo's boys fill us in on what happened in the u18 game against Port on the wknd??? Apprently Port ended up with 11 players on the ground after 7 got sent off in the last quarter.

yeahh there was an all in brawl the full backs where running in from the other side and all and about 12 port kids got sent off to ammos two.
No favouring here as this was at Ports home.
supposeively they had about 5-10 kids on the ground and played for about 10 minutes with them hahaa.
biffs these days hey :)

Ammos O Nine

Have heard that former Belmont coach Haami Williams is looking to coach again. Doubt he'd pull the boots on but i reckn he'd be the perfect choice for the SuperSaints.

I think if he was to coach in the GFL he'd want some success, so in theory that rules them out. But St Albans did try to get him before they signed up Otis. Could be on to something there Finningan.

Has anyone heard of potential coaches lined up for the Super-Saints?
Would Dragicevic take on the coaching role?

I think if he was to coach in the GFL he'd want some success, so in theory that rules them out. But St Albans did try to get him before they signed up Otis. Could be on to something there Finningan.

Has anyone heard of potential coaches lined up for the Super-Saints?
Would Dragicevic take on the coaching role?

St Albans recent ordinary recruiting policies have been well documented, but Williams would not tolerate the sort of shit thats gone on with Potter and the other big fella they picked up. The clubs got all the things needed to become a succesful side excpet for results recently and maybe a bloke like Williams could turn things around???

Not sure about Dragicevic, he obviously leads pretty well on the field but i dont know anything about to say weather he's coaching material or not. Remember just coz someones played AFL doesnt mean it translates into a good coach, did someone say BLUEY MCGRATH:eek::eek:

Bernie Lynch has quit his post at North Shore. Heard him speak a few times when we've played against the gulls and he was very impressive and i think he has alot of respect from everyone involved at North Shore.

Doors always open up at Burdoo if your looking for a new challenge Bernie!!

Did i hear right that the carson brothers may be on the move from west next year.... anybody know why and where they may be heading

Thats the word going round Phil. No one knows where they are headed yet but its probably safe to say they've spoken to every club around the region:eek: Have heard them flogs down at Queens Park are pretty certain that they'll be playing with them next year although i sincerly hope this is not true:thumbsdown:

:confused:Didnt you say that they where going to grovedale:confused:

Doug Scott has emerged as the leading candidate for the vacant coaching posistion at Boat Road.

Doug has a great temperament with the young ones, is not all that old, he knows his stuff and importantly has the experience of playing at a high level. He would be worth a shot at it!

Have heard that former Belmont coach Haami Williams is looking to coach again. Doubt he'd pull the boots on but i reckn he'd be the perfect choice for the SuperSaints.
Turning on Krock this morning I thought the world had stopped moving but it was only Harmi Williams leaving.why is that given so much coverage by Krock?
did that bloke say "shit"on radio?(not Haami!)its no wonder he always gets cut off.Everyone has the same tips.

here are my tips for the week
GFL
Colac
SBarwon
ST Joes
Lara
Leopold
ST Albans

BFL
Queenscliff
Anglesea
Torquay
OGrove
Ammos

here are my tips for the week
GFL
Colac
SBarwon
ST Joes
Lara
Leopold
ST Albans

BFL
Queenscliff
Anglesea
Torquay
OGrove
Ammos

Not a bad effort mate only the 3 wrong. Grovey beat Lara by 6 points, Bell Park smashed Leopold about 10 goals and Drysdale beat Queenscliff by 5 points.

That was just a test to see if i could tip as well as those blokes paid on krock every week.everyone has the same tips with a few exceptions as i have said before. why pay three guys is beyond me.

I did think Drysdale but thought Queenscliff would put up a huge fight which they did.
Anyway see how I go this week with the GFL
Grovedale
Newtown
Lara
StJ
SBarwon
SMary

That was just a test to see if i could tip as well as those blokes paid on krock every week.everyone has the same tips with a few exceptions. why pay three blokes is beyond me.

I did think Drysdale but thought Queenscliff would put up a huge fight which they did.
Anyway see how I go this week with the GFL
Grovedale
Newtown
Lara
StJ
SBarwon
SMary

Krock is an embarresment to the whole Geelong region, the music/sport/comedy is terrible although Grahme Rawllins doing the sponsors adds on 99.5 leaves a bad taste in ones mouth:D

I dont listen to that shit on Krock but Milky would be the only bloke that goes to local footy isn't he? One things for sure tho.. You will never hear Bluey McGrath tip his beloved Grovedale, same with Sheeds never picking Essendon since we finally gave him the arse!!! Sour grapes at all Bluey:eek:

Prett easy week next wknd in terms of tipping Frando besides the possible grand final preview between South and Colac. Oh i think you have a typo in your post Frando... Surely you havnt tipped Lara to beat Bell Park:confused::confused:

Looks like the 1st week of finals in the BFL will be a pretty boring state of affairs. Watched Torquay beat a pretty competive Modda yesterday and tho they it was a pretty scrappy game Torquay look a very impressive side. Average size would be about 6ft i reckn and all players have some good size about them ( muscles,strength etc ). They will smack the chokers this wknd. Drysdale out in straight sets whats new!!!

Queenscliff have made it very hard for themselves to win the flag this year after last weeks disappointing loss to Modda but they shouldn't have much trouble disposing of Ocean Grove who look like they may just be making up the numbers.

Just getting away from the local footy for a moment. Congrats to the MIGHTY ESSENDON FOOTY club on our best win in years:thumbsu::thumbsu: A brilliant footy club who make you proud to follow them. COME ON YOU DONS:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Lets keep it to local footy on here TF cant find a club around the surfcoast region called ESSENDON;);)

Getting in early for my tips for this weekend:

GWSP ( TF will not agree of course )
Newtown
Bell Park
St Josephs
South Barwon
St Marys

Drysdale
Queenscliff