players that marong have to come back that i no of are:
Xavior Thompson
Charlie Thompson
Benny Jones
Johnny Blandthorn
Trevor Borg
Andy Gladston
Lachy Frankel

7 very good players to come in which means 7 will go back to the magoos marong looking good in my eyes.

Yeah calival would have to be favourites in my eyes easy the best side if they put it together. But i think miti for an upset.
Marong is the most underrated side in the comp if they play 4 quarters of footy they will smash any of the top 4 sides. they have not played one game this season where they have put 4 quarters together and they have not played full strength in 1 game either this season and i hear on the grape vine that they will be full strength for the first time this week. nice time to be full strength. dont under estimate marong they will go real well..:thumbsu:

Cronik, I havn't seen Marong play this year so I'm not commenting on them as a side but I think they may find it a bit harder than you think. You said they have not played 4 quarters of footy this year so its more than likely it wont just click and happen, especially if they have 7 players coming into the side. No matter how good these players are it will take time for the side to ajust and start playing as a side. It may take a quarter, it may take until grand final day, you dont know but they wont come out and play as a champion team.

It also makes me wonder about the sides fitness (I'm not having a go at Marong, I would say the same about my side) when 7 players return in one week for finals, are they under done? (I have no idea about their injuries) Match fitness is alot different to training. While you may not believe it but it's true, finals footy is alot different to the home and away season. The intensity lifts to a new level and if any players dont want to do the hard yards or are carring a ******ling injury, they will be found out.

Re: Lodden Valley League Part 2

players that marong have to come back that i no of are:
Xavior Thompson
Charlie Thompson
Benny Jones
Johnny Blandthorn
Trevor Borg
Andy Gladston
Lachy Frankel

7 very good players to come in which means 7 will go back to the magoos marong looking good in my eyes.

yeah thats right mate also luke dickson who has been a solid contributor this year to come back this week, along with cam turnbull, warren pollock and reece boland for the 2s side should also nearly be back for this week so if them boys are all right to go hopefully marong will field 2 very handy sides this week. really good finals series in the league, 3 even comps, anyone can win it which is good for footy. calivil are still the benchmark this year not sure what happened to them in the last qtr saturday but you can bet theyll be eager to bounce back this week.

It's clear you don't know anything about Calivil mate. They generally take it to a new level in finals, so it would be an upset if Miti beat them.

It will be two cracking games.

Calivil v Mitiamo
The seasoned onballers from Calivil will be the main worry for Miti. If they break even in the middle, and give the key forwards quick delivery they will give it a real shake. Calivil by 6 points.

Bridgewater v Marong
Depends on which Bridgewater turns up. They have the potential to bury Marong, but are very up and down. If Bridgy has a full list to pick from they should win. Bridgy by 10 points

You must have taken it the wrong way head. I also am tipping Calivil? It wouldnt be an upset if Miti beat them though, 2cnd and 3rd? As for Marong, wonder what excuse they'l use next as they are fast running out of them:D

You post about "some of the rot that gets thrown around on here" then have the audacity to dish up this rubbish.

It's worth pointing out that Marong are the only undefeated side in the competition over the last month. What need has there been for excuses?

Your ignorance seemingly knows no bounds dennis!

You post about "some of the rot that gets thrown around on here" then have the audacity to dish up this rubbish.

It's worth pointing out that Marong are the only undefeated side in the competition over the last month. What need has there been for excuses?

Chomp! Why so many players out? You're like Heathcote in the HDFL, always an excuse about whos not playing when you lose:D If your best 21 on the day aren't performing, then dont make excuses. We are all flesh and blood. Last month counts for nothing, we will see you Monday or the one after at Marong pub for mad Monday.....

True Hellboy, our cheesy friend does seem to talk a bit of crap himself. He seems to think that because Miti finished 2nd and Calivil 3rd, that Miti would be favorites to win. I think you would need to take into account their finals record for the past 7 old years. I don't think he looks at all the facts before running off at the mouth and having a go at other posters...

Chomp! Why so many players out? You're like Heathcote in the HDFL, always an excuse about whos not playing when you lose:D If your best 21 on the day aren't performing, then dont make excuses. We are all flesh and blood. Last month counts for nothing, we will see you Monday or the one after at Marong pub for mad Monday.....

Since you pretend to be such an expert, it shouldn't take too much to work out why Marong had so many missing on the weekend. We played the bottom side the week before finals; good opportunity to rest a few with niggling injuries. There was also one with the flu and another who was unavailable.

I don't recall ANY excuses made about who's not playing when we lose. There has been mention of it this week but if you recall denis, Marong won. We had similar numbers missing when we beat Miti a few weeks ago.

If the last month counts for nothing, what does denis? Please don't tell me finals form does because that would lead most to believe that Miti beating Calivil would be an upset which you have suggested previously would be 'rot'. Enlighten us all with your view on what does matter come finals time denis.

It seems you my friend might be the one running out of excuses for the conflicting and condescending crap you regularly dish up.

Since you pretend to be such an expert, it shouldn't take too much to work out why Marong had so many missing on the weekend. We played the bottom side the week before finals; good opportunity to rest a few with niggling injuries. There was also one with the flu and another who was unavailable.

I don't recall ANY excuses made about who's not playing when we lose. There has been mention of it this week but if you recall denis, Marong won. We had similar numbers missing when we beat Miti a few weeks ago.

If the last month counts for nothing, what does denis? Please don't tell me finals form does because that would lead most to believe that Miti beating Calivil would be an upset which you have suggested previously would be 'rot'. Enlighten us all with your view on what does matter come finals time denis.

It seems you my friend might be the one running out of excuses for the conflicting and condescending crap you regularly dish up.

spot on hellboy. denis is obviously anti-marong and is just trying to talk the team down. no-one evr used having players out as an excuse for losing, we just stated that marong would be stronger this week (after an 101 pt win) with good qualities players to come back in. form leading into finals does mean a bit, of course it does, because it means your teams heading into finals with plenty of momentum. get over it denis, marong are there and the boys will definatly give it everything theyve got and if they get a run on theyll take some stopping.

my tips:
seniors:
miti by 8 points
marong by 8 points

reserves:
calivil by 5 points
marong by 30 points

17s:
miti by 18 points
ycw by 15 points

i will not be surprised if half of my tips are wrong, this year looks very even in all 3 comps.

My tips
seniors
miti by a point
marong by 10 points

reserves
calivil by 8 points
marong by 20 points

17s
miti by 5 points
bridgey by 10 points

all matches should be really, really good games of footy

My tips
seniors
miti by a point
marong by 10 points

reserves
calivil by 8 points
marong by 20 points

17s
miti by 5 points
bridgey by 10 points

True guys, should be cracking finals series. Shaping to be the most even finals series for many years...hopefully SOMEONE can knock off Calivil!

Im just wondering where dennis the menice has gone i was enjoying the read. Sorry dennis Cheese but it sounds like you lost that argument, Better luck on the weekend..:D:D:D

my tips:
seniors:
miti by 8 points
marong by 8 points

reserves:
calivil by 5 points
marong by 30 points

17s:
miti by 18 points
ycw by 15 points

i will not be surprised if half of my tips are wrong, this year looks very even in all 3 comps.
it is that hard to pick this week its rediculas mate but i reckon you wont be far off the mark there with your tips..:thumbsu:

My tips
seniors
miti by a point
marong by 10 points

reserves
calivil by 8 points
marong by 20 points

17s
miti by 5 points
bridgey by 10 points

my tips are:
calivil by 15
marong by 22

2s
bridgy by 10
marong by 30

17s
pyramid hill by 6
bridgy by 8

all games very evenly matched. really looking forward to calivil v miti 1s game should be a cracker. marong just to get the upper hand in elimination final 1s. in 2s bridgy are a hard 2s team with plenty of quality experienced players who love the pressure style of finals footy, and marong on sunday just to prove a little to strong for miti with players returning this week.

in 17s the qualifying final will be a great game with pyramids kennedy, miller and meulendijks to go head to head with falls, hocking and thomas, i just think pyramid might have a little more depth but if the result went mitis way itd certainly be no surprise. sunday will be very interesting i just think bridgy with harry symons, chalkley, broadbent and the assi boys might just be a bit quick for ycw on that big pyramid ground. will be a good game though, ycw are very capable on there day. great finals series upon us!!!!!

Pyramid Hill are hoping Calavil can beat Mitiamo. For some reason that can never get over the line against them

Maybe this time might be different, will be a good finals series,
calivil 25 points, bridgy by 16 points, they play the ground very well.
young pyramid boys by 13 points.:thumbsu:

Miti by 5
Marong by 19

2s
bridgy by 16
marong by 22

17s
pyramid hill by 6
ycw by 1

1st's
Calivil by 10 pts
Bridgy by 6 pts

2nd's
Bridgy by 4pts
Miti by 13pts

3rd's
Miti by 20pts
Bridgy by 1 pt

What about a LVFL team of the year? any thoughts

Im just wondering where dennis the menice has gone i was enjoying the read. Sorry dennis Cheese but it sounds like you lost that argument, Better luck on the weekend..:D:D:D

Far from it, Marong are tripe! Iv been too busy to stir you lot up! My tips are Bridgewater by 20 and Calivil by 34. Dont care about your twos because they are border-line down strokers:D:D:D

1st's
Calivil by 10 pts
Bridgy by 6 pts

2nd's
Bridgy by 4pts
Miti by 13pts

3rd's
Miti by 20pts
Bridgy by 1 pt

What about a LVFL team of the year? any thoughts

Thats an interesting question, it would be close. Marong Seniors? Or Pyramid Under 17's not sure

Far from it, Marong are tripe! Iv been too busy to stir you lot up! My tips are Bridgewater by 20 and Calivil by 34. Dont care about your twos because they are border-line down strokers:D:D:D

Look dennis cheese if marong are so crap why are they playing finals? If you have read the papers or know ya stats Marong have the won their last 4 games which were Newbridge, BRIDGY, MITI and serp. If ya look at the ladder for the last 6 games you would see that marong are on top. we will see on sunday how good marong are when they beat Bridgy.