Lodden Valley Football League Part 2

bridgy paid no respect to YCW and quiet frankly ycw played as a team and worked hard, kept the voice up and deserved the win, and i don't think bridgy were too happy about it. Also YC's U17 knocked off bridgy yesterday which was classed as an upset too as bridgy smashed them last time. This win boosted u17's from 5th to 3rd due to serp beating p/hill in the U17's. Could make for interesting finals in the junior comp!

think it had more to do with bridgey resting a number of key players

Hmm...Metheral and Clutton, cant think of too many more.
Ashman was back in....me thinks possibly not enough credit given to YCW on this one.
Remember this is a side that had gone 3 months without a win!
Any ideas when finals venues will be announced?

well i wont go on with this completely because its worthless, but all ile say is ycw struggled 2 have enough room 2 host the prelim final last year, there were cars parked around in fir st that were there 4 the footy, theres always alot more at gfs, so theyd really battle there. only my opinion.

has ycw actually been told they in the mix for the GF??
from what i can recall they had it in 02 so therefor bridgy, calival and pyramid would all be ahead of them to get it...

That's ridiculous. What facilities do you need to have a grand final? And to say you would give the eaglehawk guys an opportunity to make some money...that would be taking the money away from the LV Club who has the right to hold the grand final and cater for it.

Imagine if your club had waited 8 years to host the granny and was told, "sorry guys you miss out, a club from another league is going to host it and make a heap of money from it".

YEAH, GREAT IDEA!

The Kyabram District FL have done it over here. They have played the grand final at a GVFL ground (Mooroopna) for the past 2 seasons and will do so again this year. It comes with mixed feelings. The Mooroopna Football Club do make money from this day that would have otherwise been directed back to the clubs of the league.

Keep district footy at district grounds, unless you want to go all out and get on the QEO or something (unlikely), I'd keep it at local level.

The senior goal kicking is set for an interesting finish. Haythorpe with 57 just 2 goals ahead of Chris Stone, with Kurt Ashman a further 2 back on 53.

Ashman probably the least likely with Bridgewater coming up against Calivil. With Mitiamo and Marong having YCW and Serpentine, Haythorpe and Stone could end up with bags.

I'm tipping Stoney to get the job done.

The senior goal kicking is set for an interesting finish. Haythorpe with 57 just 2 goals ahead of Chris Stone, with Kurt Ashman a further 2 back on 53.

Ashman probably the least likely with Bridgewater coming up against Calivil. With Mitiamo and Marong having YCW and Serpentine, Haythorpe and Stone could end up with bags.

I'm tipping Stoney to get the job done.

what about the 2s goalkicking?, number 17 for marong any chance or was that a season ending hamstring injury at the end of the 2s game on saturday!!!! saw him holding the hammy and hope that doesnt hinder the panthers finals chances!!!!!!

YC won't get the Granny, they will hold a final but it won't be the granny or the prelim. I believe there is the LVFL meeting tonight where all final venues will be decided. Calival would definitely have to hold it if their Snrs don't make it, otherwise I would think Bridgy is probably next in line.

The Kyabram District FL have done it over here. They have played the grand final at a GVFL ground (Mooroopna) for the past 2 seasons and will do so again this year. It comes with mixed feelings. The Mooroopna Football Club do make money from this day that would have otherwise been directed back to the clubs of the league.

Keep district footy at district grounds, unless you want to go all out and get on the QEO or something (unlikely), I'd keep it at local level.

Nah thats incorrect I have spoken to a league official from that comp all clubs get a dividend from the tender that Mooroopna pay and apparently its about 400 bucks less each club and they dont have to work Grand Final day so i think its a great idea.

Bridgewater are hosting the Grand Final
YCW & Calival have the Semi's (which depends on when calival play)
and the other 3 finals are at Inglewood, Marong & Newbridge (not sure of who has what)

Newbridge had grandfinal last year, means they dont have a final this year

Finals venues

Qualifying 15th Aug Marong
Elimination 16th Aug Pyramid Hill
2nd Semi 22nd Aug Calivil*
1st Semi 23rd Aug YCW*
Preliminary 29th Aug Inglewood
Grand Final 5th Sept Bridgewater*

* Venue to be confirmed pending results

Nah thats incorrect I have spoken to a league official from that comp all clubs get a dividend from the tender that Mooroopna pay and apparently its about 400 bucks less each club and they dont have to work Grand Final day so i think its a great idea.

No worries. Would be good just to enjoy the day...

Tips 4 this week

Seniors
P.Hill- 80 points
Marong- 93 points
Mitiamo- 75 points
Calival-26 points

Reserves
P.Hill- 65 points
Marong-100 points
Mitiamo- 55 points
Bridgy-5 points

3rds
P.Hill, inglewood to forfeit
Marong- 88 points
Mitiamo- 8 points
Bridgy- 35 points

Tips 4 this week

Seniors
P.Hill- 80 points
Marong- 93 points
Mitiamo- 75 points
Calival-26 points

Reserves
P.Hill- 65 points
Marong-100 points
Mitiamo- 55 points
Bridgy-5 points

3rds
P.Hill, inglewood to forfeit
Marong- 88 points
Mitiamo- 8 points
Bridgy- 35 points

Tips
Seniors
P/Hill 75 points
Marong 85 points
Miti 90 points
Calivil 45 points

2's
P/Hill 110 points
Marong 100+ points
Miti 70 points
Calivil 6 points

3rds
Ingle f/feit
Marong 80 points
YCW 10 points
Bridgy 85 points

Here we go we are finally here finals time. :cool::cool:Delicious..:cool::cool: great win to the bridgy boys coming into finals should build there confidence for the elimination. marong had a strong win against the bears with a few out so i here.. this should be a cracker of an elimination final..:thumbsu::thumbsu: Any injuries from either of the final sides this weekend. if both full strength, very hard to pick a winner. miti and calival will be a great game of footy to would have to pick an upset here i think miti will be to strong..:confused::confused::confused:

Miti to beat Calivil isn't an upset? Look at ladder positions. Inglewood beating Miti is an upset! Some of the rot that gets thrown around on this thread! Im tipping Bridgewater to beat Marong as I don't, and never have rated Marong. Calivil to beat Miti quite easily.

It's clear you don't know anything about Calivil mate. They generally take it to a new level in finals, so it would be an upset if Miti beat them.

It will be two cracking games.

Calivil v Mitiamo
The seasoned onballers from Calivil will be the main worry for Miti. If they break even in the middle, and give the key forwards quick delivery they will give it a real shake. Calivil by 6 points.

Bridgewater v Marong
Depends on which Bridgewater turns up. They have the potential to bury Marong, but are very up and down. If Bridgy has a full list to pick from they should win. Bridgy by 10 points

It's clear you don't know anything about Calivil mate. They generally take it to a new level in finals, so it would be an upset if Miti beat them.

It will be two cracking games.

Calivil v Mitiamo
The seasoned onballers from Calivil will be the main worry for Miti. If they break even in the middle, and give the key forwards quick delivery they will give it a real shake. Calivil by 6 points.

Bridgewater v Marong
Depends on which Bridgewater turns up. They have the potential to bury Marong, but are very up and down. If Bridgy has a full list to pick from they should win. Bridgy by 10 points
Yeah calival would have to be favourites in my eyes easy the best side if they put it together. But i think miti for an upset.
Marong is the most underrated side in the comp if they play 4 quarters of footy they will smash any of the top 4 sides. they have not played one game this season where they have put 4 quarters together and they have not played full strength in 1 game either this season and i hear on the grape vine that they will be full strength for the first time this week. nice time to be full strength. dont under estimate marong they will go real well..:thumbsu:

dont know about bridgewater, to win in the finals they cant afford to have an off week, too inconsistant, lose to ycw then a week later beat calivil ? how does that happen ? marong should beat them but im thinking by only about 14 points,

mitiamo vs calivil will be very interesting, im tipping mitiamo by 8 points because in my opinion they are in better form, but calivil are a very good side so it will be a interesting match...

Mate how can you not rate Marong they beat miti and were down by 25 points at 3 quarter time. They have at least 5 good quality players back for this week and they will do well in finals. Although if they play like they did against Calivil they will get smashed. Interesting 2's comp the 4 sides playin this week are all pretty even im tipping Calivil and Marong though.

dont know about bridgewater, to win in the finals they cant afford to have an off week, too inconsistant, lose to ycw then a week later beat calivil ? how does that happen ? marong should beat them but im thinking by only about 14 points,

mitiamo vs calivil will be very interesting, im tipping mitiamo by 8 points because in my opinion they are in better form, but calivil are a very good side so it will be a interesting match...
yeah totally agree with miti but im tipping marong by 8 goals at least. especially if they are full strength.