Lodden Valley Football League Part 2

Its that time of the year were teams chase players and say who is coaching u wank brentmeistergeneral.

Yeah, and if your club was chasing big name recruits at this time of the year...your really likely to declare it on a public forum and let other clubs throw there hat in the ring too you muppet.

Dust hasnt even settled from the season gone mate, coaches would be having informal chats with anyone and everyone....but there wont be any CONFIRMED signings until December at the earliest. Thats the way it has always been.

Yeah, and if your club was chasing big name recruits at this time of the year...your really likely to declare it on a public forum and let other clubs throw there hat in the ring too you muppet.

Dust hasnt even settled from the season gone mate, coaches would be having informal chats with anyone and everyone....but there wont be any CONFIRMED signings until December at the earliest. Thats the way it has always been.

Anyone who signs in December is a muppet! Rego's dont open until January 1st! You can sign with as many clubs as you want before new year and it's not worth the paper it's written on!:D

Yuo can sign a contract now though.

Yer, I suppose you can Pinnacle, but like Dennis said, contracts don't mean shite in country footy. Never believe a signing is fair dinkum till ya see the bloke run out in the jumper Round 1.

Until then its all chest beating and smoke and mirrors. I'm sure theres alot of blokes who are probably average players at best who get on here under aliases to drop there own name and generate some interest from clubs and boost their value cash wise.....so watch this space for some of that happening in the next month or so.

Anyone who signs in December is a muppet! Rego's dont open until January 1st! You can sign with as many clubs as you want before new year and it's not worth the paper it's written on!:D

Does this mean that all of those coaches that sign on in October/November and the good players on the big dollars that sign at the same time are Muppets?? ( Whatever that means ). Obviously you've never been offered anything significant to play the game Dennis otherwise you would understand that the best deals are done between now and December.

Your a tool! A club letter head on a piece of paper doesn't make it a legal contract! Ask your solicitor. It's just an agreement to payment terms. As I said in previous post, it's not worth the paper it's written on! So I take it the so called coaches and high profile players have taken solicitors to their footy meetings:D You can sign ten before or after xmas and it means diddly squat! All I said was that registration doesnt open until january 1st. How many clubs have taken legal action against a breach in contract that you know? None in bush footy! And as for me getting paid, I'v fleeced in my time:D:D:D

Wrong again Dennis. Another football matter that you have had your two bobs worth without the appropriate knowledge.

the vcfl bought out last year a legal player contract

You can sign as many clearances and vcfl contracts as you like pre january and it means nothing until registrations open. Obviously the coaches and a lot of the big name players put pen to paper before january in good faith and are people with integrity that once they have given their word and agreed to coach or play with a club they honour that committment. But I know of many occassions where blokes have signed clearances and vcfl contracts with only club on to sign with an opposition club in january.

As for Dennis he has had his share of offers and made the odd quid from having a kick. Puts most of it back over the bar the drunken clown:thumbsu:

You can sign as many clearances and vcfl contracts as you like pre january and it means nothing until registrations open. Obviously the coaches and a lot of the big name players put pen to paper before january in good faith and are people with integrity that once they have given their word and agreed to coach or play with a club they honour that committment. But I know of many occassions where blokes have signed clearances and vcfl contracts with only club on to sign with an opposition club in january.

As for Dennis he has had his share of offers and made the odd quid from having a kick. Puts most of it back over the bar the drunken clown:thumbsu:

You know me too well roota! Yeah thats right, these twos players that think they are solicitors on here wouldnt know what a legal doc was if they wiped the shit from their chin on it! You going back to Lalbert or are you serious with what we discussed? I'd love to read the LVFL contract! It would be funny to get a real legal opinion on it! And coming from a Marong bloke makes it all the more funnier!

Wrong again Dennis. Another football matter that you have had your two bobs worth without the appropriate knowledge.

Knowledge? Please!!!! For a dumb bloke I made Marong look stupid back in the day! Spose though, dont take a rocket scientist to run the legs off your midfield and get umpires 3 on 4 different meetings!!;)

You know me too well roota! Yeah thats right, these twos players that think they are solicitors on here wouldnt know what a legal doc was if they wiped the shit from their chin on it! You going back to Lalbert or are you serious with what we discussed? I'd love to read the LVFL contract! It would be funny to get a real legal opinion on it! And coming from a Marong bloke makes it all the more funnier!

Lalbert recruiting ok at the minute and after putting in the effort to help out last year it would be hard to leave but if what you said is true I would have to look at that.

I know what the VCFL were trying to do when they bought the contracts in and a lot of the time blokes will honour them but there are some individuals out there who don't play the game for the right reasons and play the system

The date of the signing and submission of a registration form is irrelevant (obviously they can't be submitted until Jan 1st). If a player signs a standard contract along with it and is cleared, he can appeal on one occasion with the VCFL if he chooses to change clubs after that. If the first club rejects the clearance, the player is required to submit a withdrawal of transfer form that has to be signed by the club he is initially leaving. If he signs a second contract and is cleared to another club, that's it if the second club refuses a clearance. No contract, he can change as many times as he likes.

There is no LVFL contract, just a standard VCFL one. Lack of knowledge or just plain ignorance on your behalf Denis; which one is it?

And if you're attempting to insult my intelligence, or football ability, you have failed miserably.

There is no LVFL contract, just a standard VCFL one. Lack of knowledge or just plain ignorance on your behalf Denis; which one is it?

And if you're attempting to insult my intelligence, or football ability, you have failed miserably.

Not to worry Hellboy. Just remember that Dennis is the guy that attends footy club reunions and thinks that every-one loves him but the minute he walks away from a conversation EVERYONE says at the same time" Geez that guy is still a massive w***er". Your memories are all you have Dennis Cheese because no-one else remembers you!!

Ouch! Insults are what I get off on:D

Interesting to hear Newbridge making a play for an ex-HDFL coach/CHF...apparently a fair bit of coin offered aswell!

If it is the ex-whitehills coach that would be a good pickup for anybody in the LVFL. But with Newbridge already having one of the better CHF/FF combo a a good 3rd perminent forward would they be better looking at strengthening different parts of the ground?

Probably a fair assesment, and your right, big Matty would a tough player for most clubs to deal with. Doubt he would leave the Hills though, especially as they look to rebuild after a tough couple of years.

As a side note, congrats to Chalkey Auld who has taken the Bridgey coaching gig. Sounds as though Ashman is staying on as a player, and Deon Jones will be a big signing if and when that happens.
So you would imagine Bridgey will be there or there abouts in 2010, even though its still early days obviously!

Few whispers I've heard:

Shannon Milward has been offered an 'open cheque book' at Newbridge
Couldn't see it happening personally but keep hearing it.

Lee Coghlan being offered big money to return 'home' to Bridgy.
Could happen, especially if they get brother Jon back. Depends on whether he even stays in Bendigo and how far he wants to take his footy.

YCW looking to load up on recruits; spoken to up to 5 Square players (Jason Limbrick the only name at this stage) as well young South 2's players Kyle Morcombe and Pat Howard.
Until names are mentioned it's hard to say. I'm already on record saying I think quite a few of South's players will be raided. Morcombe will be chased by Serp again too.

Any thoughts or things to add??

Few whispers I've heard:

Shannon Milward has been offered an 'open cheque book' at Newbridge
Couldn't see it happening personally but keep hearing it.

Lee Coghlan being offered big money to return 'home' to Bridgy.
Could happen, especially if they get brother Jon back. Depends on whether he even stays in Bendigo and how far he wants to take his footy.

YCW looking to load up on recruits; spoken to up to 5 Square players (Jason Limbrick the only name at this stage) as well young South 2's players Kyle Morcombe and Pat Howard.
Until names are mentioned it's hard to say. I'm already on record saying I think quite a few of South's players will be raided. Morcombe will be chased by Serp again too.

Any thoughts or things to add??

Jason Limbrick back to Nathalia.

If anyone is planning on travelling to the UK, the West London Wildcats need you!
We are the largest and most successful club in London, and quite probably outside of Australia. We field three teams across three divisions, catering for a range of abilities. In recent times we have been incredibly successful. In the premiership division we have won the last 6 flags in a row, and in the conference, we have won 9 out of the last 10!
Becoming a Wildcat offers many benefits including discounted travel, cheap drinks etc through our many sponsors. Plus it gives you the opportunity to meet like-minded people from all across the globe and have a kick of the footy!
wildcatsfc.co.uk
or e-mail
wildcatsrecruiting@yahoo.com