Roast Luke Meehan Departs Richmond

Should Richmond look for a big bucks, top tier replacement for Luke "The Punt Rd Slasher" Meehan?

• Yes. Club needs to be ruthless and "Pay the Price!".

• No. We should back in Meehan and gamble our aging stars bodies, potentially sacrificing 2024.

• No. replace with another el cheapo McGee with their online $29 P.T cert IV and cross our fingers.

• Undecided.

Results are only viewable after voting.

It’s no coincidence we’ve become a shithouse footy side since he took over the fitness program

Prime example is how Hawthorn are going with our man.

Hearing a few players are angry at how the medical staff have handled their injuries this year and one of them would be open to looking elsewhere if Meehan does not go.

if louie doesnt go we will be rattling tins again by june 2025

Might be my imagination but it seems more noticeable this year that quite a few of our players have what I would describe as rugby thighs, more so than what I remember in previous seasons. Not sure of the training regime and whether this is a knee jerk reaction to ongoing hamstring injuries but this focus I believe has had a flow on effect of slowing us down. Our mids are noticeably slower than the majority of opposition midfielders.

I remember when Karmichael Hunt did the big code switch and the main focus was to reconfigure his body shape more in line with the physical requirements of AFL in comparison to rugby league.

Think we need a full enquiry into the fitness department as it's clear that this season wasn't all just a case of bad luck with injuries, reinjury of the same players sounds like potential mismanagement which needs addressing prior to next season.

Wonder why everything seemed fine when Meehan was just part of the staff. Did he hire Dr Nick Riviera to fill his old role or are we running a new supplements program or something?

Yze in his presser:

"There's some management around our soft tissue that we weren't good enough as a club, let alone our fitness staff... We've got to have best practice in coaching, fitness, and training."
Yze basically calling out Meehan has to go, not convinced he’s the right coach but he’s got no hope with this dud running the fitness program.

It's gotta be the first thing we address this off season.
Remember Burge's injury reports, he'd go into detail on injuries and the management process for each player. Meehan basically goes "yeah nah he's got a crook leg mate but she'll be right" has to be one of the biggest frauds in the industry I reckon. We need to aim much much higher.

Yze in his presser:

"There's some management around our soft tissue that we weren't good enough as a club, let alone our fitness staff... We've got to have best practice in coaching, fitness, and training."
too little too late