Gaming Madden 10

Indeed! Finally they copied 2k5 is why. Including the presentation, but took it up a few extra levels on top of that, more stunning and HD tho.

2k5 was ahead of its time. 5 years later finally Madden embraced the superior product and will only make Madden sell even more.

Exactly what I wanted to hear! I don't have a PS3 or XBox 360 though. :(

I hope the Wii version is better this year. I bought a friend the Wii version of '09 for his b'day and he played it once and hated it (despite being a Madden fan on other consoles).

Re: Madden 10 Discussion Thread

While this is on video games, wondering if anyone has seen a copy of NCAA 2010 in Australia (or more particular, Perth)?

Finally won a copy of NCAA 10 off of ebay... best I could get was $46.00, seems like noone goes past that. All up cost me AU$64, which is a bargain for a new PS3 game. SHould get here early next week.

A review of the Game Stop demo:

[YOUTUBE]aNezLO1SwUs[/YOUTUBE]

I think the demo available to PS3 and XBOX360 players online was shorter and different.

well, i'm excited - this'll be the first football game i've bought on the next gen consoles (360 for me). haven't played a madden game in 2 years, but i'm excited right now! am liking the look of the demo, and loving what i'm reading about game developments. disappointed that the hit stick has apparently fallen by the wayside. i loved that thing!

i guess the one fear that i have is that developers are starting to dedicate more and more time and energy to the online side of gaming. i know they want it to be a growth market (and xbox certainly do given they're charging for live) but the majority of people still aren't playing consoles online - i know that i'm unlikely to be playing online in the near future (using one of the crappy optus wcdma modems), but i don't want to feel like i'm missing out on a big part of any game.

demo looks great - looking noticably slower than the last game i played.

and will be getting it at a bargain basement price to, with a mate who works at EB games already giving me a $25 voucher off that they'll be giving away with the EA 2010 range for purchase of a second game. (have got vouchers for both madden and fifa :D )

I would think Online gaming is the way of the times and future. With increasing broadband speeds (terabytes in sweden being trialed), online entertainment of downloadable movies/games, tv shows, etc.

Also, it's the reason i even play console games....the fun of online interaction with people from all over the country/world. Fight Night, Call of Duty, Killzone, Madden, Little Big Planet, etc.

Played it for a short time earlier, a friend has a copied version on 360.

Didn't have a lot of time to explore it in detail, but I like the play-calling so much better. Hated 09s box of 4 plays and scrolling left/right.

The menu system seems a little weird, but I think that every year... I get used to it eventually.

Seems like it takes ages for the ball to get to the receiver, but I'm told that's just a setting that can be changed.

Not sure what the settings were, but the running game seemed all or nothing (ie I would either get stuffed, or break a 10yd+ run). Defense was odd (for me anyway), playing a 34 Defense isn't something I've done at length, so I think it'll take me some getting used to. BUt I made some good plays, got burnt on others... Jury's out for the moment though, until I get to play it for longer.*

But I like the early impressions.

*And on PS3. I suck at using X-Box controllers, bulky bullshit they are...

Ill be starting up a Xbox360 online franchise once it comes out. Hoping to get get some people involved from the forums in on that.
I'll be in that. Do you play both offence and defence or what? I would happily be a WR or a Lineman or a Kicker.....I really don't care.

I generally go to EB Games.
I think if you trade 09 in for 10 its a $64 change-over which isn't all that good but shit happens.
Its either that or i won't be able to get in for another 3 weeks.

Luckily you won't want 09 when 10 comes out :). If the Wii version ends up being so much better than '09, I'll trade.

Originally Posted by larkis
While this is on video games, wondering if anyone has seen a copy of NCAA 2010 in Australia (or more particular, Perth)?

Yer man i have a copy (PS3)i got wen i was over in US,is a top game worth getting, its a diferent sort of game to madden with a lot more authentic college gameplay with heaps of Play Action and good special teams play

I'll def be getting it on 360. Looks sweet. I've been smashing 2k5 all off season as it is just so much better than Madden 09. I'd just love a roster update for it though haha. I'd be up for an online franchise. Though I found when I played 09 online it was a little laggy? Like, I'd hit a button and itd take a half second to respond. Made it quite difficult.

I'Though I found when I played 09 online it was a little laggy? Like, I'd hit a button and itd take a half second to respond. Made it quite difficult.
I heard that if you play in an Austrlian league it's fine. It's just the time to the states and back

So maybe just join an aussie league

but I know how annoying the lag is.

I could normally do everything. But the kicking/punting is so ****ed over the internet

Though I found when I played 09 online it was a little laggy? Like, I'd hit a button and itd take a half second to respond. Made it quite difficult.

Yeah, same here... though I just changed the way I played. Started using mainly quick passes to lessen the effect of the lag. Not the optimum way to play, but meh...

I got mine at Gametraders I think is the store in the city man. Opposite the Sunglasses Hut store in one of the arcades (I think its Carillion).

Anyways its $100 bucks but well worth it if you ask me. NCAA09 is like 99 if you ask me as the graphics is well improved.

Madden 09 was such a massive disapointment for me.

I played it like 10 times and really lost interest for some reason. Much preferred to play NBA or Fif compared to it.

In saying that, I will trade that mother in no worries and will definitly buy the 10 version after hearing great reviews from it.

I got mine at Gametraders I think is the store in the city man. Opposite the Sunglasses Hut store in one of the arcades (I think its Carillion).

Anyways its $100 bucks but well worth it if you ask me. NCAA09 is like 99 if you ask me as the graphics is well improved.

Might check there this weekend, thanks

PS3 or 360?

Gaming Madden 10