- Mar 25, 2019
- AFL Club
- Carlton
Last edited by a moderator:
Yep but leave it up. ODN just got his ruck.ODN first I think
Taking this opportunity to pick up a token ruck - Sam Draper from the Stain Otherwise Known as *.
No worries - typing it again is my penanceYep but leave it up. ODN just got his ruck.
Could be Brad Scott and think Draper as a forward is a good ideaYep but leave it up. ODN just got his ruck.
Oi, back in line.
It's okay. You can have him.
I've scoured the list several times because I have 3 players at the top of my list and can't believe they are still there.
Correct me if I've missed him, but I'll take:
Tom Papley
slider95
CCurnow3votes firstOi, back in line.
It's okay. You can have him.
I've scoured the list several times because I have 3 players at the top of my list and can't believe they are still there.
Correct me if I've missed him, but I'll take:
Tom Papley
slider95
Could be Brad Scott and think Draper as a forward is a good idea
My tactic has turned out to be leaving flankers and mids for last because there are heaps of them. However, for some reason my first pick was a half back flanker who is starting to move into the midfield. I don't think I had a strategy then.
I’d consider Young full time mid these days, bloody ripper in there.
He kind of does it all. I've seen him be the first receiver type and then deliver the ball inside 50 but then other times I see him as the ball hunter in the middle. One of the few that can do both at a high level in the competition whilst also being very good defensively. I've also noticed Freo have rested him at times in the F50 - has decent size to take a mark and kick a goalI haven't watched a lot of Freo games. I assume he is playing first receiver with Serong and Brayshaw in there.
Agree with all this. Plus his TOG is very low compared to most other mids! But then again, he plays an explosive/taxing gameHe kind of does it all. I've seen him be the first receiver type and then deliver the ball inside 50 but then other times I see him as the ball hunter in the middle. One of the few that can do both at a high level in the competition whilst also being very good defensively. I've also noticed Freo have rested him at times in the F50 - has decent size to take a mark and kick a goal
Yep TOG since moving into the midfield has been quite low which I thought was a stamina issue but like you say he does play a very taxing game style. If they keep developing his forward half game and get him to rest there can easily get his minutes up. Regardless, his impact per disposal is as good as any in the comp atm.Agree with all this. Plus his TOG is very low compared to most other mids! But then again, he plays an explosive/taxing game
He kind of does it all. I've seen him be the first receiver type and then deliver the ball inside 50 but then other times I see him as the ball hunter in the middle. One of the few that can do both at a high level in the competition whilst also being very good defensively. I've also noticed Freo have rested him at times in the F50 - has decent size to take a mark and kick a goal
Yep he definitely can - it's why I was so upset he went in the first roundI sort of got him for his distribution at half back, but I don't have a tall extractor with Treloar my only other midfielder so far. If Young can be a ruck rover or centre, that solves a lot of problems.
... or 95
Almost everyone online except the one that we need at the moment, and the regulars lol.