Mallee Football League

i think the only joke on here is greyhound i reckon more people have laughed at how much of d i ck head he is then people have laughed at his s h i t jokes.

just when ya finally think this thread might have weeded out all the crap and was worth reading for football talk it starts up again... any other news?? pretty sure ryan wont be coaching ouyen, arentz will not be going to sea lake as i was told.

Rumour has it the mr.vorwerk will be given the flick for one of the Adelaide boys.. Also heard that Edenhope have been chasin him..

Woundn't it be really funny if Walpy/Und were better than they were last year and Vorwek was a back-to-back premeirship coach. Jeez, now that would be a classic.

if by funny u mean the worst thing to happen in the history of the mallee league then yeah, i guess that would be pretty funny.

Hopetoun have named Leigh Hutchinson and Matt Wellington as joint coaches.Great pic up for them to get Matt back will help them toughen up and play harder,not many players to have left either that i have heard of,does anybody else know whats news in the mallee is?

apparently Jackson Cook and Jesse Robertson are talking to a few clubs down Geelong way where they will be living next year. Will they play for hopetoun again?

i also herd that Edenhope will be bankrupt in 2 years if this rumor is true.

pretty sure they recruited the mojority of the players last yr when he was coaching hopetoun, and they only had two brown boys return and Matt palmer and Vaughnn Noonan who i can guarentee were playing there no matter who was coach, so exactly how did vorwerk make them spend money... They had money, they spent it, they won a premiership, stop having sour grapes, i bet the club you play for has spent sh*t loads of moeny in the past. good luck to walpy-underbool... jealousy gets you no where.

you wouldnt happen to be pretty close to one of those 4 walpy players would you telstra?:D

Heard a whisper Heath Clugston wants to play with his brother wherever and that a couple of WFL an HDFL clubs have caught on to this and are throwing coin everywhere for the 2 signatures?
Any truth?

Any other news on coaches or players coming or going. Haven't heard much, especially from sides like Sea lake, Woomelang and Beulah..

I would imagine all three would have been on the search for players but that would have taken the backseat at the moment whilst harvest is on the go....

Wagga Tigers Coaching Positions 2008 Season
[FONT=tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif]The Wagga Tigers Football Club [FONT=tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif]seeks expressions of interest for coaching for season 2008 in the following grades:[/FONT][/FONT]
  • [FONT=tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif]First Grade (RFL) - Playing or Non Playing[/FONT]
  • Senior Players
[FONT=tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif]New players are also very welcome. Please contact the club if you would like information regarding lifestyle, employment or accommodation details.[/FONT]

[FONT=tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif]The club has a strong tradition and is a premier club in the RFL competition. It offers excellent facilities, a strong Committee and a region offering a great lifestyle with many employment opportunities.[/FONT]

[FONT=tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Applications for the coaching job and any players that are interested in playing please email me at[/FONT]

[FONT=tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Email: tom@jupitermotors.com.au[/FONT]

Website: www.waggatigers.com.auhttp://www.waggatigers.com.au

Speaking of coaches. Whoe are the mallee coaches for 2008. what clubs have locked in a coach????

and add that he has hardly any coaching experience maybe they are doing it simply for the handfull of quality players he may drag with him

whispers that Riley Lehman will be pullin on the Hopetoun gurnsey this year to play with an old mate Damian Holland. Anyone else heard this?

and add that he has hardly any coaching experience maybe they are doing it simply for the handfull of quality players he may drag with him
mmm maybe that sounds like J-R, lets face it there club does have limited years left so why arent they trying to have a real crack to maybe get a little more support into the club to keep it goin for a little longer i know its tough time in those areas now and it is hard attract players to a place like jeparit or rainbow but the worst place to start is by employing a coach with lets face it little to no coaching expierence an hasnt played Senoir footy for a years.
Good luck to them though would be a shame to see any team have to fold.