Roast Maxwell's big mouth

brian nankervis...the comedian im guessing.

Sorry, I was under the influence of nitrous oxide after having my teeth blacked out at the dentist (for the granny). Yes Brian Nankervis from Spicks 'n' Specs. He played CHB for Cats in the 80's (you Gen X n Ys probably didn't know that?)

Check him out. He's funny for a CHB.

Some important things to note

- Collingwood played to their absolute peak tonight
- Geelong didnt get out of 2nd gear
- Geelong were resting players & pies were at 100%
- Geelong played players in diffierent positions
- Geelong are heavy training loading ATM, Collingwood are not

draw your own inclusions from this

Some important things to note

- Collingwood played to their absolute peak tonight
- Geelong didnt get out of 2nd gear
- Geelong were resting players & pies were at 100%
- Geelong played players in diffierent positions
- Geelong are heavy training loading ATM, Collingwood are not

draw your own inclusions from this

Finally, a meaningful post from a Collingwood supporter. Remains to be seen if the above issues will have impact when it really counts but it least it's not a "suck on that" or similar post like we've seen from the other Collingwood FERALS who deemed it necessary to come on here and act like ********s.

meaningful

so WHO were you resting??

23 behinds and 6 posters - at peak??

who played out of position (other than Goldsack)

I reckon DD was taking the piss mate

You are kidding aren't you.... may want to have a look at the comments from Scarlett after the game.... Very very weak and a sore loser!!!!

What was wrong with what Scarlett said?

Link

Weak? Sore loser?

He basically said we weren't good enough and need to be better. Sounds pretty spot on to me.

It's telling that after a good Collingwood win, some need to come to the opposition's board and take pot shots. Why would you care what players and opposition supporters think/say after a win like that?

One more premiership for all the hard work, is all the motivation our lot needs.

Exactly. This ammunition theory is an unfounded one based on nothing.
If anything a player coming out and saying "we played terrible" and giving no respect to the fact that the other team made them play terrible is more likely to rile up a team than a player coming out and saying we performed alright.

Exactly. This ammunition theory is an unfounded one based on nothing.
If anything a player coming out and saying "we played terrible" and giving no respect to the fact that the other team made them play terrible is more likely to rile up a team than a player coming out and saying we performed alright.

Scarlett never canned Collingwood. He was disappointed in his own team's play. He never said anything other than they have to improve to beat Collingwood.

You are trying to find things to whine about - and you won. :thumbsdown:

Scarlett never canned Collingwood. He was disappointed in his own team's play. He never said anything other than they have to improve to beat Collingwood.

You are trying to find things to whine about - and you won. :thumbsdown:

I wasn't referring to Scarlett I didn't read what he said, sorry if I seemed to allude to that. I was just saying that if a player comes out and says "we played the worst we've ever played we were horrible" etc etc, it's more likely to stick in the craw of the winning team than "I think we played ok, we were close".

Regarding Scarlett's 'comments'

Nothing wrong with taking responsibility for your own teams performance... considering its the only thing that you can control.

He gave credit to Collingwood.

I wasn't referring to Scarlett I didn't read what he said, sorry if I seemed to allude to that. I was just saying that if a player comes out and says "we played the worst we've ever played we were horrible" etc etc, it's more likely to stick in the craw of the winning team than "I think we played ok, we were close".

If not for inaccurate kicking you would have thrashed us. I don't know how many times the players and Bomber Thompson has to say this. With not a lot of luck you could have beaten us by 10 at least. Collingwood "played" 10 goals better than Geelong, IMO.

But you are not 10 goals better than Geelong. So I'm guessing somewhere along the line its going to be bought up how badly we played.

Collingwood is flying and playing great. How many times to you need to hear that?

....before it occurs to you that peaking 7 weeks before the GF might not be such a grand idea. :p

Wow where to start in this thread

I had a good read of this thread thursday and was just amazed on how some of you blokes went on about Maxwell when to be honest really didnt say anything out of the ordinary i went to the footy last night with a few Geelong supporters and even they were laughing at all you blokes talking crap in this thread i think all the winning has got to your heads

Good game see you blokes in September

So what you're saying is that because your mob got the four points, we should all just bow down to the almighty Colliwobbles?

You think we will simply accept your theory that you are almighty and our best could not possibly beat yours?

You're delusional still I think.

We were terrible last night.

And yet we still lead at half time.

It was obvious we had a deliberate heavy training load.

When you lose to us in the GF (if you can get there) make sure to pop your head back in these parts.