MCDFL - 2011 PRE Season

Re: MCDFL - Part 3

GOOD to see most posters promoting Fisher and his club Lexton as likely finalists. I whole heartedly agree.

Incidentally how will the expanded 2011 finals series work in your opinions, lads ??

Enough quality grounds with appropriate no. of netball courts to cater for very busy 1st 2 weekends of finals ??

GOOD to see most posters promoting Fisher and his club Lexton as likely finalists. I whole heartedly agree.

Incidentally how will the expanded 2011 finals series work in your opinions, lads ??

Enough quality grounds with appropriate no. of netball courts to cater for very busy 1st 2 weekends of finals ??

Hedges Oval/Jubilee Oval and Princes Park should be able to cover it. Hopefully the resurface and solid summer rain will have Princes Park in good knick come finals time. Be nice to see the council put a bit of effort into Hedges Oval. Its been in a sad state of decline the last few years, I used to regard it as the best surface in the burra. Failing that Brook, Avoca and Dunolly would all be suitable but you would like to see all finals in Maryborough which is reasonably neutral territory.

I think the final 8 will be a good system. Gives a few more clubs a chance to play finals footy and still gives the top clubs a significant advantage.

Heard last night that creek are on the brink of folding, their coach has stood down due to family member illness and Peake has gone to Warnabool to play.
Anyone else heard anything about there situation???

Grand Finalists- Lexton V Navarre
League B&F- Casey Robins
Big Improvers- Dunolly
Best of the Newcomers- Lexton
Wooden Spoon- Royal Park
Biggest Slider- Harcourt
Top 8- Don't know, new to league, looking forward to it

Didn't he play in the back pocket at Dunnstown

Correct, but this day and age its a back 6 no such thing as a back pocket these days in senior footy.
Coming from a good side in a better league, should be very handy stepping up and becoming leader in the midfield, time will tell.:heart::eek:

can anyone from campbells creek tell me if they have signed a bloke from woodend for $300 a game, apparently coming up with some of the new netballers?? be much appreciated

Just had a look at his stats last year. 5 best ons in the best 10 times. Looking foward to see him go just ok at lexton, ya might be a bit sour that he left sparkplug?????

No not sour mate - good on him for taking the opportunity. He'll be handy at Lexton no doubt about that but what I'm saying is hes not the superstar you are making him out to be. Hard at it & nothing wrong with his skills but league b&f?? Thats really stretching it.

As I said didn't set the world on fire at dunnstown & I wouldn't have him in their top 10 players. But thats just an opinion yours is different thats cool - time will tell I guess.

No not sour mate - good on him for taking the opportunity. He'll be handy at Lexton no doubt about that but what I'm saying is hes not the superstar you are making him out to be. Hard at it & nothing wrong with his skills but league b&f?? Thats really stretching it.

As I said didn't set the world on fire at dunnstown & I wouldn't have him in their top 10 players. But thats just an opinion yours is different thats cool - time will tell I guess.

No worries mate, i just get a little over exited this time of year.

Not much talk about the clearances opening up? Quite a few names heading out to Harcourt, are they going to be the improvers this year? Oxley, Charlie Thompson and McKnight from Castlemaine are handy gets at this stage.

Trentham have a few names again too I see, any quality in the mix there?

Not much talk about the clearances opening up? Quite a few names heading out to Harcourt, are they going to be the improvers this year? Oxley, Charlie Thompson and McKnight from Castlemaine are handy gets at this stage.

Trentham have a few names again too I see, any quality in the mix there?

Yeah Harcourt look to be getting a few of their more experienced brigade back which will help them no end. Who is coaching the apple eaters again this yr?

Natte have signed big Axel Collins from Bridgewater, expect him to kick 50+ goals for the year and eat 50+ meat pies

can anyone from campbells creek tell me if they have signed a bloke from woodend for $300 a game, apparently coming up with some of the new netballers?? be much appreciated

hi workhorse,
the bloke is a young onballer from woodend when given the game time he can win alot of the hard ball the disposial afterwards can sometimes be else where but usually plays hard and can run all day, will be good to see him prove himself, im not sure about the netballers who are coming with him but the $300 a game isnt true and i know that his old team mates arent to happy he is leaving. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

MCDFL - 2011 PRE Season