Rumour McLean Out For The Year

We sent Hoops off the get his hips sorted out and he is really playing well now. I would prefer to see McLean sorted out now, given the rest of the year to recover and rehabilitate from the op and be sorted out for the preseason.

Then he gets a full preseason in and is ready to roll for round 1.

We have some guys who can come into the side in place of him so that they can get some experience.

Poo Monkey??

112 is a bit better credentialed than your mate who hears things through physio's walls.

It has been discussed before that the club was going to evaluate Brock's hip and decide after getting the results whether to send him for surgery.

I've heard plenty about his hip injury, but would surgery really mean his season is finished? Didn't Murphy have hip surgery in the pre-season? Takes about 6-8 weeks I would've thought.

Im guessing it depends on the severity of the problem - Murphy had it pre-season and looks OK now (although I thought it was his groin in relation to OP?) whereas Houlihan was sidelined for the bulk of the year.

Considering he is even listed on the injury report on the afl website I'd be surprised it this was the case. I actually would expect him to be considered to return to the seniors this week. It would be very helpful having him taking clearances away from Mitchell.

CARLTON
Paul Bower (quad) - 3 weeks
Brad Fisher (knee) - 1-2 weeks
Shaun Grigg (ankle) - test
Richard Hadley (knee) - test
Ryan Houlihan (hamstring) - TBA
Kane Lucas (hamstring) - TBA
Andrew Walker (collarbone) - 4 weeks

yeah i actually hope the OP is right. Then there is a reason he's been playing crap and running slow this year. All for him having this done, heard these rumors before, hope they are true, then there is hope of him becoming a damn fine midfielder for us.

The thing i'd love to hear the most is that he's getting surgery, that he begins training at the end part of this season and is able to have a super preseason ready to kill it in 2011.

Considering he is even listed on the injury report on the afl website I'd be surprised it this was the case. I actually would expect him to be considered to return to the seniors this week. It would be very helpful having him taking clearances away from Mitchell.

CARLTON
Paul Bower (quad) - 3 weeks
Brad Fisher (knee) - 1-2 weeks
Shaun Grigg (ankle) - test
Richard Hadley (knee) - test
Ryan Houlihan (hamstring) - TBA
Kane Lucas (hamstring) - TBA
Andrew Walker (collarbone) - 4 weeks

Looks like he is on the same list as Hampson - indefinite. which means no one knows exactly when he will be back etc. So it could be bad.

2 very good games (Richmond and Brisbane), 1 very poor game (Collingwood) and one game where he was injured early (Essendon).
The game against Geelong was a beauty. Led the team clearly in tackles and took the heat off Juddy to play one of the best games I've seen him play.

Sorry guys, bout out of all your picks I reckon he was the one guy out of the whole lot of them that you shouldnt have done,

Im not trolling either,

Sorry guys, bout out of all your picks I reckon he was the one guy out of the whole lot of them that you shouldnt have done,

Im not trolling either,
I've said it numerous times before, there was a basis for us to pick up McLean. I believe that the Icke, Ratts and Wayne Hughes identified three main arguments for picking up McLean:

1. McLean addressed a need in our side, as a tough, in and under hard ball extractor who has footy smarts and would do the blocking for Judd and would allow Judd to play more outside.

2. Unlike at Melbourne, McLean would be untagged in our midfield and therefore would be allowed to run rampant through the midfield as we saw during the Tigers and Brisbane games where we used McLean to link up through the midfield.

3. The Recruiting Department identified McLean as being more valuable to our line up and have a better chance of impacting our line up than anyone who was going to be around at Pick #11 in what was a very watered down draft.

/Rant.

yeah i actually hope the OP is right. Then there is a reason he's been playing crap and running slow this year. All for him having this done, heard these rumors before, hope they are true, then there is hope of him becoming a damn fine midfielder for us.

The thing i'd love to hear the most is that he's getting surgery, that he begins training at the end part of this season and is able to have a super preseason ready to kill it in 2011.

The hip injury came about from the 1st quarter of the Essendon game.

Rumour McLean Out For The Year