Me

It hasn't been a good week for me. There was some good news when in yesterdays paper they said that Will Slade is still training with the Mighty Cats. This got me very excited. I think they should give him another go as he is an ace player.

On the same page they had a picture of Gary Ablett going down a cliff with some ropes. Trevor and me thought that it looked like fun, so we got some ropes from the garden shed and went down to the beach. There is a bit of a cliff at this beach we went to and we thought it would be ace to go down with our rope. The problem was that there was no where to tie our rope to. So I said to Trevor that I would hold it while he went down first and then he could come up and give me a go.

Well Trevor started to go down and it was really heavy. He had just gone over the top of the cliff when he got to heavy for me and I dropped the rope. Trevor went smashing down to the bottom. I thought it was funny watching him. When I ran down to the beach Trevor was lying there crying and he said his arm hurt. It was lucky that there was a man walking his dog. He came and helped me and called our carer. We all went to the doctors and it turned out that Trevor had a broken arm.

When his arm was fixed with plaster Trevor and me got in big big trouble. We were told we were very silly and that we are not allowed out by ourselves until 2 weeks. It's not fair, it was not my fault that Trevor is fat and really heavy. I wrote on his plaster, I wrote C'mon the Mighty Cats and he also let me write I Love Will Slade. It looks cool.

I sent a message to that lady. She lives in Perth. She asked me some questions and then she sent a message saying I should not contact her anymore as she think I was playing a trick because she said no one is that stupid. I am not sure what she means so I sent her another message saying that I don't mind if she is fat as long as she is nice to me then I think we could be friends. No one else has sent me any messages on my internet dating site.

C'MON THE MIGHTY CATS GET IT ON!

Heals,

I think you need to put a bit more effort into your messages when you are contacting these ladies.

Although deception is not good - you need to look to others for inspration. Next time you message a girl, think about what Will Slade would write, what sort of things would he say to make a girl like him, try and avoid talking about footy though.

Good luck mate!

Regards

S. Pete

Stumpy Pete said:
...Next time you message a girl, think about what Will Slade would write, what sort of things would he say to make a girl like him, try and avoid talking about footy though...
Dear <insert girl's name here>,

You've got a wonderful personality and I am very attracted to you (unless you're very fat.) I used to be an AFL footballer. I was a mighty Cat and I got it on! Now I've been delisted. Couldn't play because my groin got hurt and I had a bad case of OP. It's not contagious though, so we can hook up (unless you're very fat.)
I think I love you (unless you're very fat.)

C'ya (unless you're very fat),
Will

P.S. - Please write to your favourite footy team and ask them to select Will Slade in the draft (even if you're very fat.)

LoneStar said:
Dear <insert girl's name here>,

You've got a wonderful personality and I am very attracted to you (unless you're very fat.) I used to be an AFL footballer. I was a mighty Cat and I got it on! Now I've been delisted. Couldn't play because my groin got hurt and I had a bad case of OP. It's not contagious though, so we can hook up (unless you're very fat.)
I think I love you (unless you're very fat.)

C'ya (unless you're very fat),
Will

P.S. - Please write to your favourite footy team and ask them to select Will Slade in the draft (even if you're very fat.)
lol lovett

Healy, get her around to your place, and giver her the pink sock. It will hurt her, but she'll never forget you.

Some Will Slade news for you Healy:

LIKE elite cricketers, many footballers almost get as big a kick out of playing golf as they do their chosen professions, as evidenced yesterday when 16 AFL stars — some past, some current — represented their clubs in the Masters Footy Challenge at Huntingdale. And then there's the story involving Geelong's Will Slade.

The 22-year-old didn't get picked for Huntingdale — that Cat gig went to defender Tim Callan — but who cares when you've got stories like this one to tell? You see, the previous day, Slade handed over a few bucks to take part in a hole-in-one competition at Xavier College in Kew and ended up $5000 richer, thanks to one of the best (and the most timely) strokes he will ever play. For when Slade stepped up to take his shot at the 113-metre hole, not only had the clock ticked to within 30 seconds of the 4pm cut-off but the event's organiser, Dave Power, was even strolling over to an earlier contestant, Nick Blain, who until that moment had been the only person over the two days to have scored an ace, to tell him the winner-takes-all prize of $10,000 was his.

"That's when I heard the roar," Power said. "And I looked around and the place was going so mad, I couldn't hear myself talk over my two-way radio." But the drama was only just starting. Eager to take on Blain in a nearest-to-the-pin play-off for the $10,000, Slade was talked out of it by his mother and girlfriend, who persuaded him to split the prize.

"By this time I was still feeling pretty confident, so I offered Nick a split of 60-40 (in Slade's favour of course), but he said, 'No, 50-50 or not at all', so that's what we did."

As it turned out, Slade would have been better off sticking with his first plan — in the play-off (which they had to keep the organisers happy), Slade's shot finished a metre from the hole, while Blain's was three metres off.

Slade, meanwhile, was back in footy mode yesterday, training with the Cats. Having recently been delisted, he's now hoping the club will rookie-list him in next week's pre-season draft.

http://www.theage.com.au/news/sport/sporting-life/2005/12/05/1133631201840.html

Thanks for the news Mr Jezza.

Wow Will must be an ace golfer. Will if you are reading this congratlatuions. I would have kept all the money and brought lots of ace stuff with it, like a slip and slide and stuff.

I have just wrote a letter to the club saying that this is another reason why we must keep Will. He would be really good at golf days and stuff. I think we should give him a go. I won't be happy if the mighty cats don't pick him.

Has any other Cats fans wrote to the club telling them he must stay?

Healy said:
Thanks for the news Mr Jezza.

Wow Will must be an ace golfer. Will if you are reading this congratlatuions. I would have kept all the money and brought lots of ace stuff with it, like a slip and slide and stuff.

I have just wrote a letter to the club saying that this is another reason why we must keep Will. He would be really good at golf days and stuff. I think we should give him a go. I won't be happy if the mighty cats don't pick him.

Has any other Cats fans wrote to the club telling them he must stay?

Sorry Healy I can't say I have but for your sake I hope that Will Slade can stay with the pussy cats this year.

I have just heard the good news it is so ace it is sick. I am now wearing my Will Slade jumper and badge. Kevin teased me a bit when I found out, calling my a cry baby and stuff. I wasn't I just had something in my eye.

How quickly do you think Will will be put back onto the main part of the players? I hope it is soon he is a very good player. I think I will write to the club again. They nearly allways write back to me.

Does anyone have Will's address? I want to send him a letter of congratulations. The mighty cats won't be beaten this season. I might try to walk down to the ground to see if I can see him training. GO WILL!

C'MON THE MIGHTY CATS GET IT ON IN 2006!

Healy said:
I have just heard the good news it is so ace it is sick. I am now wearing my Will Slade jumper and badge. Kevin teased me a bit when I found out, calling my a cry baby and stuff. I wasn't I just had something in my eye.

How quickly do you think Will will be put back onto the main part of the players? I hope it is soon he is a very good player. I think I will write to the club again. They nearly allways write back to me.

Does anyone have Will's address? I want to send him a letter of congratulations. The mighty cats won't be beaten this season. I might try to walk down to the ground to see if I can see him training. GO WILL!

C'MON THE MIGHTY CATS GET IT ON IN 2006!

Are you hitting the sauce Pat?

:thumbsu:

By the looks of this post you certainly are!!

Hi to all my friends.

Thank you to the person who sent me the Will Slade picture I have put it up on my wall above my bed next to my girlfriend list.

I am excited because mum and dad are coming this afternoon to take me home for Christmas. I love it as I always get ace presents and I hope this year that my present is really big. I sent Will Slade a christmas card to the club last week I sure hope he got it. I made it myself and I draw a picture of will taking a speccy on the front.

I hope you all have ace christmases and that next year the might cats will be having christmas at the grand final winners.

C'MON THE MIGHTY CATS GET IT ONE! MERRY CHRISTMAS!

sammyg said:
Healy, you sound like a complete freak. You really need to get a grip. But then again, you come from Geelong.
That's a pathetic response. Shame on you. Wecome Healy.

MERV SKILTON said:
G'day Healy.. or should I say Billy??.. the game is up mate!:rolleyes: .. busted!.. I know it's really you Billy Brownlowess:eek:.. you're now wondering how i worked it out??:confused: .. the first clue was, you live in special accomodation, which is another name for Geelong Football Club;)

"Ooo Roo!" from Big MERV.. www.merv.com.au :cool:

You're Allen Jakovich!

Hello everybody

I am back from my holidays and I had a real ace time. For christmas I got a Cats poster, a new boogie board and a cricket bat. I don't have the bat anymore cause I got in trouble for hitting my sister on the head with it. It wasn't my fault she was been a pest. Dad say I cant use it unless he is with me to watch.

We went down to lorne again for holidays and it was very very ace. I went to the beach alot and used my boogie board. I got very burnt and red. Dad says I looked like a beetroot. I also wnet on the tramps heaps they are ace fun.

My new years eve wasn't as special as last year, I didn't even kiss any girls. My friend Daniel and his family were also at lorne so we hung out heaps. On new years eve we went down to the front of the surf club. It was lucky Daniel was there as he really helped me out. A couple of times some girls came up to me and wanted to talk to me and maybe get a kiss, but lucky Daniel was there to tell them they were fat and ugly and to get lost. If he wasn't there I might have ended up kissing a fatty and that would be bad.

The exciting news is that Daniels brother go in a fight with Will Slade. Daniels brother went to the pub after the big swim down there and Will was there. He said Will had lots of really good looking girls around him. Which I would believe because Will is ace and probably has lots and lots of girlfriends. Anyway Daniel's brother tried to talk to one of the girls and Will did n't like it so he told Daniels brother to leave and then they started to push each other. After a little while this big man who worked at the pub came over and broke it up, he then spoke to Will and then Daniels brother got kicked out of the pub. Daniels brother deserved it, he shouldn't be goin and talking to any of Wills girls. He dosen't even play footy.

Daniels brother said he saw something funny when he was been kicked out of the pub. As he left he saw some guy who had a girl in a headlock and he was trying to lick her face and then the girl hit him. Maybe I should try that next time to get a girl to kiss me.