News Membership/Finals ticketing

A poll on what category people had would be interesting (especially on what section Gold members got as you then know all the others will or should be lower than that)

Was disappointed with Cat 6 as a Legends/Gold member but it seems its maybe the most common?

Really is a shame that they cant have more of the lower levels for club members.

Good idea.. I'd also be interested in time of registration for the ballot, to see if that made any difference to the category of ticket you got. (Hope that's not too complicated for the mods to set up)

I got Cat 3 tickets, registered in the first five minutes.

Good idea.. I'd also be interested in time of registration for the ballot, to see if that made any difference to the category of ticket you got. (Hope that's not too complicated for the mods to set up)

i dont reckon it did

The number in our Ticket account was around 1000. People were thinking those numbers were place in the cue but I reckon it was order of registration. If so we were low 1000s and got Cat 6 whereas I saw some say 4000 and above on here who got good seats. They did say that time of registering wouldn't matter (just not sure everyone was 100% convinced/trusting of what they said!)

Gold registered in the first 2 minutes got Cat 3. That's for a single ticket.

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk

I have no doubt it's 100% random. Other than allocating it from cat 1 down.

Makes no difference when you registered in the ballot, how many tickets you wanted etc.

I've found someone with a physical copy already (corporate ticket?). Just don't want to drop $2K and then have them say you're not Mr Joe Bloggs.

If its the same as the corporate tickets I have, they don't even have the team names on them. They're printed way in advance and are designed to just be given away to whoever really. Your issue won't be being denied entry, it'll be whether you trust the seller to be giving you the real deal.

I am guessing that the bigger the ticket request, even as a gold member, the less chance you had for good seats and if someone was silver and tried to book heaps of tickets together that they were not going to have a hope in hell.
I thought this as a P2 as well.

My wife and 2 kids have been with me every game since they were in a sling. They wanted me just to nominate 1 so I could have best chance of going.

I couldn't do it though, wouldn't have been the same - we're our own team. So I put in for 4 AND ticked no standing (can't do standing with kids).

So I did it with zero expectations and to have got 4 seats together was a minor miracle - maybe good karma for sticking together - the PJ's fly as one :D

If its the same as the corporate tickets I have, they don't even have the team names on them. They're printed way in advance and are designed to just be given away to whoever really. Your issue won't be being denied entry, it'll be whether you trust the seller to be giving you the real deal.

Awesome, yeah i've got a photo of it, no team name on it at all.

I'm getting the guy to give me his drivers licence etc.

Fingers crossed....! $1350x2 for Cat2 seats.

My wife and 2 kids have been with me every game since they were in a sling. They wanted me just to nominate 1 so I could have best chance of going.

I couldn't do it though, wouldn't have been the same - we're our own team. So I put in for 4 AND ticked no standing (can't do standing with kids).

So I did it with zero expectations and to have got 4 seats together was a minor miracle - maybe good karma for sticking together - the PJ's fly as one :D
i think your registration is selected at random and that number of seats allocated in the next available spot. They way they do it they wouldn't leave gaps as they are systematically going through the rows (hence why it takes so long to allocate everyone).

The only benefit of having less would be for the times they get to the end of a row and theres say 1 seat so it isn't until theres a single that that seat will be filled

Well done you deserve it.

The podcast this year has been brilliant, keep up the good work!

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk

Any other p1 not get tix nor see a charge on their cc get....?

No and the Crows allocation happened yesterday, Richmond's is today so all P1 members should have been done by now.

So you haven't gotten anything at all ?

Have you checked your available balance against the outstanding balance? Sometimes the transaction can take a while to appear on the transaction list, but if you check the available balance against the outstanding balance you will see if something has been charged because they don't match.

Any other p1 not get tix nor see a charge on their cc get....?

Yeh, no charge on cc and no tickets in my ticketek account. The last transaction is the ballot registry. There was plenty of available credit on my cc and the credit card details in the account are the same that was used to pay for the ballot registration. This will be a shit fight to resolve. I got the email from the AFL yesterday telling me about the ballot last night, so made sure everything was in place.

What bank are you with?

I have no doubt it's 100% random. Other than allocating it from cat 1 down.

Makes no difference when you registered in the ballot, how many tickets you wanted etc.

IMO the amount tickets you want would make a huge difference, the whole system is automated and would be like a massive jigsaw puzzle trying to allocate seats to everyone, the smaller the allocation you're wanting the easier you are to slot in somewhere.

Judging from social media heaps of silver members who balloted for a single ticket got lucky, so I definitely think it makes a difference.

I've found someone with a physical copy already (corporate ticket?). Just don't want to drop $2K and then have them say you're not Mr Joe Bloggs.
Well done mate. How'd you find them? I'm devastated to have not been successful in the ballot. Long term Essential member misses out while Bronze memberships get through. Absolute rubbish!

Anyone got ideas let me know. I'll pay what it takes.

ANZ? Dad has ANZ account and his doesn't show for a few days

Have friends with ANZ, it shows up as a pending transaction online but not on the app.

I'm with another of the big 4 and it just shows less available balance.

I bought 5 tickets with P1 (Gold Membership) we got cat 3 or 4 (not sure on the exact amount yet). I was registered within 2 minutes of ballot opening

News Membership/Finals ticketing