Membership Update 09

It never makes sense.. Paper says 21+, the website says 19600+.. How come we can't get a single figure where all media and our home website are correct.

Surely it can't be that difficult..

Re: thinking of getting membership. which packet?

Depends on a couple of things

- do you want a reserved seat for bulldog home games
- if so, on level 1 or 2
or
are you happy just to rock up to the ground and find a seat on level 3

- do you want to go in a randon ballot for a grand final ticket if the bulldogs are playing
or
- do you want to be guaranteed a grand final ticket if the bulldogs are in it

ps - never too late to be a member

It never makes sense.. Paper says 21+, the website says 19600+.. How come we can't get a single figure where all media and our home website are correct.

Surely it can't be that difficult..
If I remember correctly there was a BigFooty member giving great updates last year putting the website to shame (I think bulldog?). I believe he was politely told to stop as the Bulldogs wanted control of the figure that was known to the public. I think it's some sort of marketing ploy to keep the figures low to make people think they need to sign up to help out.

I'd be more willing to believe the newspapers figure rather than the one on the Bulldogs website.

If I remember correctly there was a BigFooty member giving great updates last year putting the website to shame (I think bulldog?). I believe he was politely told to stop as the Bulldogs wanted control of the figure that was known to the public. I think it's some sort of marketing ploy to keep the figures low to make people think they need to sign up to help out.

I'd be more willing to believe the newspapers figure rather than the one on the Bulldogs website.

I have thought that all alone too..

Does any one else have a problem with seeing the membership figures on the Bulldogs website? the other clubs totals show up on their websites.

The website is showing 20355. Board outside bulldog shop shows 22435 total membership. I will use the website figure in this post. Are we going OK, looks like it, but best to wait until end June. Smorgo and Rose are now using total membership figures, in line with other clubs use of total figures. 6000 social club members is impressive, consequence of members upgrading for GF tickets I think.

Murphy, Cooney, Welsh all moved well this morning. Very long session, full game match simulation trying to get the ball passed the "clarko's" cluster. Tiller was doing laps and Williams (shhh!) was super impressive. We seemed to go with a small forward line (no surprise) but we had 36 players in match practice with Tiller (laps), O'Shea (crutches) & Cordy (late).

Seems to have the list ripening at the correct time.

Memberships
30/1/06 14234 == 30/1/07 18353 == 29/1/08 17078 == 05/2/09 16155
08/2/06 15000 == 07/2/07 19636 == 11/2/08 17952 == 11/2/09 17648
17/2/06 16118 == 19/2/07 20426 == 19/2/08 18368 == 19/2/09 18569
23/2/06 16325 == 25/2/07 20995 == 25/2/98 18801 == 26/2/09 18931
03/3/06 16750 == 05/3/07 21897 == 03/3/08 19500 == 20/3/09 20355

03/4/06 20731 == 05/4/07 26552 == 08/4/08 23564

03/5/06 24534 == 03/5/07 28097 == 05/5/08 26507

30/6/06 26042 == 30/6/07 28725 == 04/7/08 28450 Final

Come on boys! Encourage more of ya friends and family 2 join the dogs this yr for 2009 and for future of this great club.

GO THE DOGS!

I proudly signed up for the 32nd year in person at the Whitten Oval on Tuesday. My Aussie born cat, Jordan, also renewed his Pet Membership for about the tenth time and sadly it will be his last. I found out last week that he has only a little time left to live, but he will leave this world a one-eyed Bulldogs supporter as I will when the time comes.

Sorry 2 hear chicago. Thats really sad. Great thing wat u've done. Membership has jumped over 21000 now. Thats good. Still, we wanna get 2 that 32000 mark. Then we're laughing. Cant wait for sunday. Watchin it on the paytv and believe the boys will have a win. Hopefully cooney and murphy r good 2 go.

Wat do u's reakon bout roughead? I think he is rdy 2 go. From the sounds of it, he's fit, stronger since his joined the club, tall, and overall just promosing. The other recruits we've got r fantastic too but, i think roughead is rdy 2 play senior footy. And wat the dogs need is another tall forward. He'd fit in well.

I proudly signed up for the 32nd year in person at the Whitten Oval on Tuesday. My Aussie born cat, Jordan, also renewed his Pet Membership for about the tenth time and sadly it will be his last. I found out last week that he has only a little time left to live, but he will leave this world a one-eyed Bulldogs supporter as I will when the time comes.
Sorry to hear that Chicago :( Hopefully we can get a premiership for him.

Well I signed up about 3 weeks ago and never received my membership pack in the mail. I called the club and I was told that I should've received it by now, so they are printing new cards and are going to mail them to me. I'm a first time member, does this mean that I won't receive a proper membership pack now and will just get the cards?

This is my 1st yr is a doggies member too but i received all of mine. I should of signed up yrs ago because ive been supporting them long enough, just never signed up. All i received (as a country member) was;

1x membership card
1x bulldogs cap
heaps of stickers
1x neckless chain for membership card
1x Fridge magnet
1x calendar
1x little roster/calendar

Well I signed up about 3 weeks ago and never received my membership pack in the mail. I called the club and I was told that I should've received it by now, so they are printing new cards and are going to mail them to me. I'm a first time member, does this mean that I won't receive a proper membership pack now and will just get the cards?

Anthj, you will receive your pack along with your membership card. You will be given a voucher card to pick up either a scarf or a membership hat at the membership tent at our home games - the first being next week at the G, or if you live close to Whitten Oval you can pick it up there. During the year, you will get three or four copies (I can't remember exactly) of the Bulldogs magazine which is a ripper. You will also the the Annual Report at the end of the year and if you sign up for the emails - you will get members only news first. I hope that you have picked a good year to sign up:thumbsu:

There seems to have been a few hassles with the memberships this year, but if you ring them they try their best to sort it out.

Anthj, you will receive your pack along with your membership card. You will be given a voucher card to pick up either a scarf or a membership hat at the membership tent at our home games - the first being next week at the G, or if you live close to Whitten Oval you can pick it up there. During the year, you will get three or four copies (I can't remember exactly) of the Bulldogs magazine which is a ripper. You will also the the Annual Report at the end of the year and if you sign up for the emails - you will get members only news first. I hope that you have picked a good year to sign up:thumbsu:

There seems to have been a few hassles with the memberships this year, but if you ring them they try their best to sort it out.

My membership is for 11 games. Since we sell 2 games interstate, how will I know which other 2 games in Melbourne I can attend with my membership card? How will it work with seating when my membership has reserved seats on level 2 at Etihad Stadium?

The club notify members through its own website which are replacement games.

If you have reserved seats at Etihad, they are only for our home games, so if our replacement game is at Etihad, then you can sit on level 3 for free, just gets you in the gate.

The club notify members through its own website which are replacement games.

If you have reserved seats at Etihad, they are only for our home games, so if our replacement game is at Etihad, then you can sit on level 3 for free, just gets you in the gate.

Well that sucks, the replacement game should be letting me sit on level 2! Can any of our replacement games be at the MCG? So could one of them be round 2 vs kangas? Has anything been announced?

It doesn't suck at all.

You have a level 2 seat for home games. The replacement game is an away game. What, you just expect a person who has the same seat as you for say St.Kilda/Nth Melb/Melbourne/Collingwood home games just to relinquish it because you sit there for Bulldog home games? I don't think so.

The game against the Kangas is our home game. The two away home games are against Port Adelaide before the break and against Sydney in Canberra. This is the last year we will have two home games away, because more members are finally coming on board so the club isn't forced to sell games to make up the deficit.:thumbsu:

It doesn't suck at all.

You have a level 2 seat for home games. The replacement game is an away game. What, you just expect a person who has the same seat as you for say St.Kilda/Nth Melb/Melbourne/Collingwood home games just to relinquish it because you sit there for Bulldog home games? I don't think so.
Exactly. The opposing club agrees to let us use their home game as a replacement game, so to expect their members to give up their own seat is kind of arrogant. Level 3 is the best you're gonna get for the replacement game, unless you want to pay extra.

The game against the Kangas is our home game. The two away home games are against Port Adelaide before the break and against Sydney in Canberra. This is the last year we will have two home games away, because more members are finally coming on board so the club isn't forced to sell games to make up the deficit.:thumbsu:

So if round 2 vs the kangas at the MCG is our home game, how does seat allocations work when I only have reserved seats for home games at Etihad? Was I supposed to get reserved seats for the MCG too?

You still have seats at the MCG. Look on your membership card, it will say something like M1-M9. That would mean you could sit anywhere in those bays, but the general public couldn't.

Membership Update 09