suliman

Rookie
Mar 2, 2008
Melbourne
AFL Club
Geelong
***NOTE: THIS POST HAS BEEN APPROVED BY THE CHIEF***

Greetings all,

I am a Masters student in Clinical Psychology and am seeking participants to take part in online research. My research is looking at men's attitudes towards masculinity and alcohol consumption. If you are interested in participating and are male and aged 18 or over, please access the research questionnaire below where you will be asked to anonymously record your responses to questions/statements about your attitudes towards the male role in Australian society today and various aspects of your drinking behaviour. It should only take 10-15 mins to finish the survey.

A lot of the men who have already participated have given me feedback about how helpful completing the survey was in seeing where they were at with their drinking (something we don't think about or like to think about), and what they thought about how a man should/shouldn't act today. So in other words most guys have got something out of it.

If you have any questions or want to give me feedback, I would prefer you contacted me by PM or via email. Just to confirm, I have sought and gained permission of the Administrator before putting up this post, so it is in no way dodgy or spam.

The link to the survey is:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=5Gn5PUzzETjICba5_2bcXblQ_3d_3d

Thanks in advance for your interest.

Some feedback:

I found some questions I would agree with but regardless of sex and therefore the specific man part of the question made it irrelevant.

e.g. Being beaten in a game by a woman. - I'm quite competative and so being beaten in a game by anyone is not fun so being beaten in a game by a woman I would have to say is stressful but I believe that misses the point of the question as the emphasis of the question is on the woman not the losing.