thylacine60
Post-Human
- Banned
- #1,851
et tu, arsey?Yellow smiley face with love hearts for eyes.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
et tu, arsey?Yellow smiley face with love hearts for eyes.
One loss becomes 2 becomes 3 becomes 4.....and before you know it, Carlton misses finals for a decade
Just take off the rose colored glasses when you peer into it or better still start looking through the windscreen to deal with realityWill check my crystal ball and let you know
Part of the problem, like many here I over-rated our list during the pre-season. Now, in the light of day, we can see that we are a very middle of the road team, with many of our players tied up to huge contracts and now the club has absolutely nowhere to manoeuvre. Maybe, end of season we trade a couple of decent player's. TDK for one, then maybe McGov and Fish to the weagles.People enjoy an adjective to describe, what they believe is unseen
Lions seem like a strong side this year, so I don't see the lose as a debacle
Our style, execution, etc? Well, ineffective would likely suffice
et tu, arsey?
Just take off the rose colored glasses when you peer into it or better still start looking through the windscreen to deal with reality
Part of the problem, like many here I over-rated our list during the pre-season. Now, in the light of day, we can see that we are a very middle of the road team, with many of our players tied up to huge contracts and now the club has absolutely nowhere to manoeuvre. Maybe, end of season we trade a couple of decent player's. TDK for one, then maybe McGov and Fish to the weagles.
Not going this Sunday, but I really admire you diehards who will be there with bells on. Go Blues, I do believe in miracles and it will take one.
we're certainly due agst. the Pies.It will be a ripper game , dure , tight , with some flashy skills and plenty of pace. We’ll be underdogs just perfect for the huge stage.
Baggers may just do the unexpected and bring home 4 points,
the Pies always bring out best in us when the chips are down. Go Blues
The way we are playing 7th or 8th is not going to happen.You still playing the man Michael?
My prediction was similar to yours, do you own a pair of those glasses too?
Or is yours a giant rear vision mirror?
#amidoingitright
Now you're talking mate.Let’s get behind them, I was flat as a tack for the last couple of days but I feel like we all have to support this playing group and coaches now more than ever. I’m done with the politics of the club. Whether we are up or down for the rest of the season we should just keep supporting and backing them in. The change can start with us!
Usually takes 3 days minimum.Now you're talking mate.
psychiatrists, kicking coaches, coach coaches, change training, change game-plan, new forward coach with new plan, forwards to not take the ball unless it is directly in front, get cripps a heart, teach the basics, go back to the beginning, use advanced methods for everything, de-list 17 players, get people from other clubs, get rid of the board, get rid of mathieson, get rid of pokies, get rid of respect, get speed, move the ball quicker, better decision making, make finals, don't say ok if don't make finals, don't let cerra talk, don't talk about finals, look what the media are saying, don't listen to the media, we're too reactive to the media, we don't care about the media, voss should hose that down, train the way you play, play the same way to get a different result, einstein footy icon, misattribution to get a different result, use durdan in the middle, put weits up forward, walsh is finished, cripps running flat for a new coach, the woman who said no to lyon, the man who said peanuts, what happened to old carlton, drafting disasters, who to blame, blame is good, no more nourishment, footy.......
The way we are playing 7th or 8th is not going to happen.
The fact that 7th or 8th is our ceiling without huge changes everywhere bar the senior coach: board, fitness, footy department, assistant coaches is concerning.
Of course it's still possible butI think we still have time to achieve finals, but we will get a better understanding over the next 4 weeks
That Sherrin needs more dubbing...no wonder they cant kick straight........psychiatrists, kicking coaches, coach coaches, change training, change game-plan, new forward coach with new plan, forwards to not take the ball unless it is directly in front, get cripps a heart, teach the basics, go back to the beginning, use advanced methods for everything, de-list 17 players, get people from other clubs, get rid of the board, get rid of mathieson, get rid of pokies, get rid of respect, get speed, move the ball quicker, better decision making, make finals, don't say ok if don't make finals, don't let cerra talk, don't talk about finals, look what the media are saying, don't listen to the media, we're too reactive to the media, we don't care about the media, voss should hose that down, train the way you play, play the same way to get a different result, einstein footy icon, misattribution to get a different result, use durdan in the middle, put weits up forward, walsh is finished, cripps running flat for a new coach, the woman who said no to lyon, the man who said peanuts, what happened to old carlton, drafting disasters, who to blame, blame is good, no more nourishment, footy.......
psychiatrists, kicking coaches, coach coaches, change training, change game-plan, new forward coach with new plan, forwards to not take the ball unless it is directly in front, get cripps a heart, teach the basics, go back to the beginning, use advanced methods for everything, de-list 17 players, get people from other clubs, get rid of the board, get rid of mathieson, get rid of pokies, get rid of respect, get speed, move the ball quicker, better decision making, make finals, don't say ok if don't make finals, don't let cerra talk, don't talk about finals, look what the media are saying, don't listen to the media, we're too reactive to the media, we don't care about the media, voss should hose that down, train the way you play, play the same way to get a different result, einstein footy icon, misattribution to get a different result, use durdan in the middle, put weits up forward, walsh is finished, cripps running flat for a new coach, the woman who said no to lyon, the man who said peanuts, what happened to old carlton, drafting disasters, who to blame, blame is good, no more nourishment, footy.......
The collective wisdom of the Carlton board - I suggest a copy-paste function be added to stickies in case of bad hair days.
We should implement the slower game plan to halt momentum swings to actually stop them if they are occurring; not be pre-emptively doing as our default from the first bounce.