boric1

May 13, 2007
Aussie Cricket Team
They have this on the Adelaide board interested to see what you guys think.

Here is my thoughts

Our best win: Collingwood
Our worst loss: Dogs
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: ?
The single worst moment of the season so far:
Hodgeys Hammy
We can't do without: Hodge
Could do more: Roughead

Mr Consistent: Lance 'Buddy' Franklin
Can’t cement a spot: Tom Murphy
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Hodge or Mitch
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Don't have one

Who do we want: ?
The opposition player I'd pay money to see:

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: McPhee

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Hands in the back
Best commentator: ?
Worst commentator: Malcolm Blight
Worst Umpiring performance: To many

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 4th or 5th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1st, Rd22 (Carlton) should boost our percentage.
Club Champion: Lance
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn v Geelong or Hawthorn Vs Collingwood
Premiers: Hawthorn
Bronwlow Medalist:Sorry guys no idea how to spell his name, Bateman

Our best win: Brisbane. Two teams that went all out all day long, goalkicking festival, great game of footy.

Our worst loss: Dogs, obviously.

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: A few:
Dew's bump on Netiz rd 1
Rioli's goal against Richmond (highlight in a VERY dull game)
The whole second quarter of the Port game. (AWESOME FOOTY)
Every time Sewell or Lewis get a perfect tap out and sprint out of the middle.

Richmond getting in front in the last quarter. I can't believe they actually thought they deserved to be within 10 goals of us.

We can't do without:
3 of Bateman, Mitch, Hodge, Sewell, Lewis and Crawf. We seem to be able to cover 2 of those guys missing. Just.

Could do more:
Osborne. Showed how capable he was early in the season with a couple of blinders. Has returned to 07 standard, not bad, but not his full potential either.

Mr Consistent:
BUDDY.
Roughy does his job every week as well.

Can’t cement a spot:
Murphy. Dawson. 2 guys that aren't getting games despite our injuries and issues. Not good signs for these guys.

The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake:
Mitchell.

The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Do
TIMMY! hehehe. Poor little guy, the opposition love it when he has a mark and play stops.

Who do we want:
Brent Prismall.

Fevola on fire.

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked:
McPhee
McVeigh
Lloyd
Pratt
Chad Cornes

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Interchange rule was a shocker. Marking contests still need to be looked at - too many free kicks against guys who are going for the ball and make contact with a players arms.

Best commentator:
Quartermain, B Taylor, Billy B.
On TV there aren't many. I like Blighty - he's a wierdo and always offers something different.

Worst commentator:
Tim lane gives me the shits.
Worst Umpiring performance:
Probably North - the umpires made noises at some of the players.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: Top 4, or a big slide, wasn't sure which way it would go.
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1st or second.
Club Champion: Browny. Played most games and has been doing a brilliant, consistent job. Maybe Birch.
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn v Geelong or Hawthorn Vs Sydney
Bronwlow Medalist: G Ablett might just get his medal this time.

Our best win: Brisbane
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Buddy's 9. Cyril and Stokes in round 1.
Hodgeys, Dews, Guerras Hammy
Could do more: Williams

The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Tim Clarke

Who do we want: Greg Inglis. :p
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: J. Brown.

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: McPhee, Thomas, Didak, Fevola.

The Game In General
Best commentator: Grybas.
Worst commentator: Malcolm Blight, Tim Lane, Robert Walls.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 4th - 8th.
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 2nd.
Club Champion: Buddy Franklin, or Sam Mitchell
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn v Geelong or Brisbane v Geelong or Bulldogs V Geelong.
Premiers: Hawthorn / Geelong.
Bronwlow Medalist: Simon Black

Our worst loss: Dogs (LOL - Was a hard choice)
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Finish to Brisbane game.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Beau Muston's knee
We can't do without: Hodge, Buddy
Could do more: Gilham (Campbell Brown is doing his job for him).
Mr Consistent: Lance 'Buddy' Franklin, Changa
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Lewis
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Tim Clarke :eek:. Sorry guys.
Who do we want: Sam Mitchell (holding a cup)
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Buddys opponent ;)
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: McPhee (yep)

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Hands in the back, holding the ball
Best commentator: Liam Pickering.
Worst commentator: Walls, Shaw
Worst Umpiring performance: Too many, agreed.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: Top 4
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 2nd
Club Champion: Buddy
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn v Geelong
Premiers: Hawthorn (hoping but Geelong would smash us on current form)
Bronwlow Medalist: Simon Black

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: The Last Quarter Vs Collingwood. Just about as good as it gets - 10 goals coming home to the cheer squad and members at the Punt Road end!
The single worst moment of the season so far: Hodgey's Hammy
We can't do without: Hodgey and Buddy are the key
Could do more: Willo
Mr Consistent: Birch, Sewell, Buddy
Can’t cement a spot: Murphy
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Birch and Sammy
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Youngy
Who do we want: Darren Glass or Ben Rutten :D
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Jonathon Brown
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Milne & 'Daisy' Thomas

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Holding the Ball - there seems to be a different interpretation every week.. very frustrating!
Best commentator: Dennis
Worst commentator: Tony Shaw and the Ox - Can't split them
Worst Umpiring performance: Umpiring during our game Vs Brisbane. We had 2 frees for in the first half and 7 for the match :mad: Jordan Lewis' deliberate out of bounds ruling in that game when he was trying to hit the ball up the line to Changa was laughable - Goldspink esque!

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 3rd or 4th
Club Champion: Lottery between Sewell, Changa, Mitch and Buddy
Grandfinalists: Geelong Vs Hawthorn/Dogs/Sydney
Premiers: Geelong
Bronwlow Medalist: Gary Ablett Jnr

Our best win: Adelaide at Aurora. They're a good side and very well coached. Super impressive win.

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Hodgey's first half against the pies and Buddy's 9 against the scum

Richmond getting in front in the last quarter. I can't believe they actually thought they deserved to be within 10 goals of us.

We can't do without:
Against quality oppostion we can't do without Hodgey

Could do more:
hhhmmm...Toughy this. Williams and Young lack a bit of consistancy. There best is very good though.

Mr Consistent:
Birchall

Can’t cement a spot:
Murphy.
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake:
Hodge

The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake:
Brent Guerra

Who do we want:
Tom Williams - Key Backman and he looks to be a ripper

Ablett

McPhee

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Holding the ball. Interpretation changes from week to week. Qtr to Qtr!!!

Best commentator:
B Taylor
On TV - Buckley.

Worst commentator:
Tony Shaw & David Schwarz

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish 4-6As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 2-3rd.
Club Champion: Mitchell. Played most games and has been doing a brilliant, consistent job. Maybe Birch.
Grandfinalists: Bulldogs v Geelong
Premiers: Dogs
Bronwlow Medalist: Ablett

Our worst/only loss: Dogs
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Last 1/4 demolition of the Pies
Hodgeys Hammy "agree"

Could do more: Young

Mr Consistent: Birch
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Hodge
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: NIL
Who do we want: Patty Ryder
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Ablett

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: entire Collingwood team

The Game In General
Best commentator: Pickers
Worst commentator: Malcolm Blight & Walls
Worst Umpiring performance: To many "agree"

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 3rd-6th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1st-3rd.
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn v Geelong or Hawthorn Vs Sydney
Premiers: Hawthorn of course
Bronwlow Medalist: Buddy/Bateman share, wouldnt that be cool

Our best win: Brisbane, beat a quality side in a close game at their home ground, a venue we hadn't won at for quite a while.
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Buddy's 8 vs Bris.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Muston doing his knee again.

Could do more: Dowler & Thorp

Mr Consistent: Brown
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Buddy
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Tim Clarke - running out of credits.

Who do we want: One of Renouf, Thorp, Dowler & Bailey to push for selection and give us more options down back.
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Current day Lloyd.

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Fevola
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: allowing staging to dictate decisions.
Best commentator: Commetti
Worst commentator: Tony Shaw
Worst Umpiring performance: Any who gets sucked in by staging.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 6th
Club Champion: Bateman unless Buddy kicks 150
Bronwlow Medalist: Ablett by 10 votes.

Our worst loss: Bulldogs
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Rioli's goal against Richmond
The single worst moment of the season so far: Sewell's shoulder injury (has been killing them)
We can't do without: Buddy
Mr Consistent: Bateman
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake:Buddy
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: N/A
Who do we want: Kerr
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Lloyd

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Holding the ball (too quick on the wistle)
Best commentator: Brian 'bristle man' Taylor
Worst commentator: Malcolm Blight/Robert Walls/David Schwarz
Worst Umpiring performance: Can't remember

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 3rd/4th
Club Champion: Bateman
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn v Geelong or Hawthorn Vs Western Bulldogs
Bronwlow Medalist: Cooney

Our best win: Collingwood (mostly because i fukn hate them)
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: buddy kicking 9 (the tension waiting for his 10th)
our 1st loss

We can't do without: Hodge, buddy
Could do more: boyle, williams

Mr Consistent: mitch, buddy
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: mcglynn n young

Who do we want: glass
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: lloyd or didak

The Game In General
Best commentator: brian taylor
Worst commentator: walls
Worst Umpiring performance: every week there is a few

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: top 4
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: top 2
Club Champion: buddy or mitch
Bronwlow Medalist: gazza ablettt

Our worst loss: Sewell
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Rioli's goal
Coughing up the ball against Doggies

We can't do without: Hodge/Buddy/Mitch
Could do more: Young

The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Dew
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Clarke
Who do we want: Ryder
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Brown
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Lloyd by a long way (preferrably on his way down from a dive)

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Holding the Ball
Best commentator: Dennis
Worst commentator: Pretty much anyone on Fox
Worst Umpiring performance: Well...don't get me started!

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 4th - 8th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1st-2nd
Club Champion: Changa
Premiers: Hawthorn (they are our bi-arches)
Bronwlow Medalist: Would love to see Buddy win it, but probably Ablett.

Our best win: Collingwood - being able to draw away from quality opposition
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Junior's tackle on Bock, great second effort
The single worst moment of the season so far: Beau Muston's injury

We can't do without: Hodge, Buddy
Could do more: - (could name a few but would rather not as suspect injuries are playing a part)

Mr Consistent: Mitchell
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Hodge or Brown (because of their effort)
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: McGlynn

Who do we want: Chris Langford
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Lloyd (because of what he did to Thurgood):mad:

The Game In General
Best commentator: Brian Taylor
Worst commentator: Tim Lane (too biased)
Worst Umpiring performance: -

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 4-6
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 2-3
Grandfinalists: Combo of Hawthorn, Geelong, Dogs, Collingwood
Premiers: Geelong, though determined by injuries
Bronwlow Medalist: Ablett (Bateman as a roughie)

Our worst loss: Bulldogs
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Comeback against Port
The single worst moment of the season so far: Hodgie's hammy
We can't do without: Buddy
Could do more: Lewis
Mr Consistent: Bateman
Can’t cement a spot: McGlynn
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake:Mitchell
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: N/A
Who do we want: Scarlett
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Ryan O'Keefe
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Skeletor

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Holding the ball
Best commentator: Piggy
Worst commentator: Tim Lane
Worst Umpiring performance: Can't remember

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 6th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 3rd
Club Champion: Bateman/Sewell
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn vs Swans

Our best win: Port Adelaide
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Cyril Rioli's goal.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Musto's knee.
We can't do without: TrentCroad
Could do more: Clinton Young
Mr Consistent: Michael Osborne/Chance Bateman
Can’t cement a spot: Benny McGlynn
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Campbell Brown
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Clinton Young
Who do we want: Matthew Scarlett
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Matthew Richardson
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Adam Hunter

The Game In General
Best commentator: Bruce McAvaney
Worst commentator: Malcolm Blight
Worst Umpiring performance: haven't seen a truly bad one yet this season.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 2nd or 3rd
Club Champion: Chance Bateman
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn Vs Collingwood
Bronwlow Medalist: Adam Cooney

Our best win: Port
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Sewell getting the tap, bursting away from the centre square and slotting it from just outside 50... I came...
Muston's knee, even if it was only pre-season
Could do more: Boyle

Mr Consistent: Buddy
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Willo
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Clarke

Who do we want: Scarlett?
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Tambling

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Mr Hardman Pratt

The Game In General
Best commentator: none in particular
Worst commentator: Walls
Worst Umpiring performance: it's like picking a particularly smelly steamer from the dung-heap

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 5th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 3rd
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn v Sydney
Premiers: Sydney, my lid is on
Bronwlow Medalist:Hodge, to ____ing turn it on like mad for the second half :thumbsu:

Our best win: Pies
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Rioli's goal.
The single worst moment of the season so far: Muston's knee.
We can't do without: Hodge/Buddy/Croad
Could do more: Williams/Young
Mr Consistent: Franklin/Birchall/Ladson/Roughead
Can’t cement a spot: Murphy/Clarke
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Hodge
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Clarke:(
Who do we want: A young defender
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Richo
The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Milne
The Game In General
Best commentator: Cometti
Worst commentator: Russell
Worst Umpiring performance: the Brisbane game annoyed me.

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 4th
Club Champion: Franklin would be leading atm
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn Vs Geelong
Bronwlow Medalist: GAblett jnr

Our best win: hard to say in terms of destroying a team Collingwood, also liked the Port game and the game against Adelaide
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: been too many to name just one, recently i liked hodgeys comeback game.
The single worst moment of the season so far: The media attacking our team

Could do more: williams

Can’t cement a spot: Tim boyle
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Hodge Mitch and Lewis
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Don't have one

Who do we want: ?
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: none

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Definately tredrea
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Hands in the back, holding the ball to inconsistant
Best commentator: ?
Worst commentator: Jason Dunstall, although feel he has improved this year

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: The 8 was a certainty but where was to hard to call
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1-3,
Club Champion: hodge,buddy or mitchell to hard to call
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn v Geelong or Hawthorn Vs Collingwood
Bronwlow Medalist: Bateman

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Cyril Rioli's goal
The single worst moment of the season so far: Brent Guerra's injury

We can't do without: Hodge, Crawford, Guerra
Could do more: Roughead, Williams

Can’t cement a spot: Tom Murphy, Travis Tuck
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Jordan Lewis

Who do we want: Ben Cousins
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Chris Judd

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: McPhee, Cam Mooney

The Game In General
Best commentator: Gerard Whately
Worst commentator: Malcolm Blight, Robert Walls
Worst Umpiring performance: Can't comment

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 4th or 5th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 1st, Rd22 (Carlton) should boost our percentage.
Grandfinalists: Hawthorn v Geelong or Hawthorn vs Western Bulldogs
Bronwlow Medalist: Either Chance Bateman or Brad Sewell

Our best win: Richmond (to play horrible and scrape in the hard win, champion teams win those games)
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Dew debut, 2 goals
Croads Wrist
We can't do without: Franklin
Could do more: Gilham

Can’t cement a spot: Tom Murphy/T Clarke
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Franklin
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Lewis

Who do we want: Another young Defensive KPP/Classy Outside mid,

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: McPhee

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: Push in the back
Best commentator: Commeti
Worst commentator: Tony Shaw
Worst Umpiring performance: Farren Ray's goal

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 5-9
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Second
Grandfinalists: Sydney Vs geelong
Premiers: Sydney

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Junior's gola against Richmond
The single worst moment of the season so far: Hodgey doing his hammy
We can't do without: Hodgey, Buddy, Mitch
Could do more: Willo
Can’t cement a spot: Murph
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Clarkey
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Clarkey
Who do we want:
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Gary Ablett Jnr

The Game In General
Worst rule / or interpreted rule: holding the ball
Best commentator: Tim Lane
Worst commentator: Dwayne Russell

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: Top 4
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: Top 3
Grandfinalists: Geelong, Hawthorn
Bronwlow Medalist: Luke Hodge

Our best win: Adelaide
The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Cyril Rioli's Goal
Mustin Injury

Mr Consistent: Osborne
The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Roughead
The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Mistakes happen

Who do we want: Chris Mew
The opposition player I'd pay money to see: Sandilands

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Treadrea

The Game In General
Best commentator: Dan Lonergan
Worst commentator: Tim "Carlton" Lane
Worst Umpiring performance: Fremantle Game

Crystal Ball
Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 4th
As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 2nd after Rd22
Club Champion: Lance Franklin
Grandfinalists: Sydney vs Adelaide
Premiers: Sydney

Random Thought: Our backline needs to improve to give us a stab at the flag.

Our worst loss: Derr

The single most exciting moment of the season so far: Every single time Buddy gets near the ball

The single worst moment of the season so far: Hodgys Hammy

We can't do without: Hodge/Mitch

Mr Consistent: Bateman/Sewell

The player who I'm always ready to forgive for a mistake: Mitchell

The player who I'm always ready to knock for a mistake: Clarke of late

Who do we want: Langford

The opposition player I’d pay money to see decked: Burgoyne

The Game In General

Worst rule / or interpreted rule: The updated hands in the back

Best commentator: Gerard Healy, RIP Clinton

Worst commentator: F*#king Blight. Dementia has set in. Followed by Lane and Shaw.

Worst Umpiring performance: Can't remember now

Crystal Ball

Before the season, I thought we'd finish: 5th

As of now, I reckon we'll end up: 2nd after Rd22

Club Champion: Lance Franklin/Sam Mitchell

Grandfinalists: Geelong v Hawthorn

Premiers: Hawthorn:thumbsu:

Bronwlow Medalist: Ablett by 3 votes with 7 BOG's

Mid Year Survey