Millewa Football League 2006 - end of 2008

Re: Millewa Football League

Yeah i knew that this would be the case. Just using a little bit of sarcasm!! Everyone who has ever played with or against you knows how soft you are!! As for the league B & F, your such an umpires arse licker that your sure to get votes. Remember that bald headed ump in the Heathcote league, you were so far up his arse you had to strap on an oxygen tank!!

Old Tommy - what a great bloke and umpire. I appreciate the positive comments spider. Keep em coming!

aside from the year KK went out of the league, i havent seen a club drop its bundle like Gol Gol this year.
Fair dinkem, to be playing at home and have no, thats right! NO supporters at their 3/4 time huddle last weekend was amazing.

Let alone running a meat raffle and not showing the winning ticket number till the game was over and everyone was heading home.
The wheels have well and truely falling off.
I suppose as the Beatles sing "Money cant buy you love"

since the sunday paper was the only place to read scores from the weekend and is no longer printed , can people please post match results in here ASAP.

Thanks

aside from the year KK went out of the league, i havent seen a club drop its bundle like Gol Gol this year.
Fair dinkem, to be playing at home and have no, thats right! NO supporters at their 3/4 time huddle last weekend was amazing.

Let alone running a meat raffle and not showing the winning ticket number till the game was over and everyone was heading home.
The wheels have well and truely falling off.
I suppose as the Beatles sing "Money cant buy you love"

Heard a whisper that they are going to get the cheque book out again next year, as a few of the old blokes there don't are not enjoying this year. Very short sighted AGAIN from the hawks. The cheque book is the reason they are where they are now. Will wait and see what happens, they have got them selves into this. So much for pushing into the SFL.

If you have money why not spend it?????? And no way they could ever join the SFL they are kidding themselves!!!!!

You can spend it, but you need to think about the longer term for the club and dynamics of the club. Look at any club that has long term, sustained success and it is not through spending the most money it is about the atmosphere around the club and the way the club uses the money to add to their local and home grown tallent or improve what they have. Not to try and replace what they had.

[quote=Frankenreiter;8366144]Old Tommy - what a great bloke and umpire. I appreciate the positive comments spider. Keep em coming![/quote]

Hey Millo, old Tommy is lost this year they reckon. Apparently he is still giving you votes in the two's at mounts! I hope that you are really getting a kick up there because the hype surrounding you down here is incredible. Everyone is talking about how you have been coach of the year and killing them out on the ground as well. I wonder how the news of this has got back. Oh yeh!! you were down here talking yourself up recently so ive heard?

[quote=Frankenreiter;8366144]Old Tommy - what a great bloke and umpire. I appreciate the positive comments spider. Keep em coming!

Hey Millo, old Tommy is lost this year they reckon. Apparently he is still giving you votes in the two's at mounts! I hope that you are really getting a kick up there because the hype surrounding you down here is incredible. Everyone is talking about how you have been coach of the year and killing them out on the ground as well. I wonder how the news of this has got back. Oh yeh!! you were down here talking yourself up recently so ive heard?[/quote]

Geez mate you definitely have a vendetta! People actually want to read about Millewa footy buddy!

Hey Millo, old Tommy is lost this year they reckon. Apparently he is still giving you votes in the two's at mounts! I hope that you are really getting a kick up there because the hype surrounding you down here is incredible. Everyone is talking about how you have been coach of the year and killing them out on the ground as well. I wonder how the news of this has got back. Oh yeh!! you were down here talking yourself up recently so ive heard?

Nothing like a few fans hey Millo! Welcome to the club. You would think you killed someone! Well done though, I wouldn't imagine many other blokes could get the Bendigo people speaking about our league.

Geez mate you definitely have a vendetta! People actually want to read about Millewa footy buddy![/quote]

O,K. Millo, enough is enough. Just trying to get you stirred up. Think it might have worked too. To all the Ben Milsom fans out there i am pleased to inform you that i have been taking the piss out of him. Great player and great bloke for all those who don't already know! The only truth to our communication so far is that he is a lover, not a fighter!! Nah only kidding again, all the best for the rest of the year Millo. Keep punchin!!!!

Enough talk about Millo. Who's gonna win this weekend? Any chances of an upset? And will the outcome of this weekend have any bearing on the finals?

You can spend it, but you need to think about the longer term for the club and dynamics of the club. Look at any club that has long term, sustained success and it is not through spending the most money it is about the atmosphere around the club and the way the club uses the money to add to their local and home grown tallent or improve what they have. Not to try and replace what they had.
Sorry deposit I don't follow The Millewa all that closely but who did Gol Gol spend there money on this year to replace the ones that have reitred and come into town?

I have heard that there is a few quality senior sunrasia league footballers that are keen to cross the river. A couple of imps players that formally grew up in the gol gol area. Also a strong rumour that Vandy and Alvy dont seem to get along too well. Would be a huge coup for the hawks to be able to top up with a few quality footballers. Time will tell.

Who cares about who will be crossing the river next year as this is one of the reasons why the comp is so lop sided.
GOL GOL$$ have had there run and still have a reasonable side when all on the park.
Look at BAMBI$$ this year with the inclusion of about 10+ players.
All sides competing in this years final just hope they have a shocker as that is about the only way they will be beaten.
What the comp needs is a few of these players to go to the struggling sides to help them climb up the ladder.
It seems the good keep on getting better and the weak get weaker!!
The interest levels i think are at the leagues lowest because of these reasons??:thumbsdown:
How you stop or police it i am not sure?
Salary Cap/Points system or an alliance with an SFL club what do you think??:confused:

Who cares about who will be crossing the river next year as this is one of the reasons why the comp is so lop sided.
GOL GOL$$ have had there run and still have a reasonable side when all on the park.
Look at BAMBI$$ this year with the inclusion of about 10+ players.
All sides competing in this years final just hope they have a shocker as that is about the only way they will be beaten.
What the comp needs is a few of these players to go to the struggling sides to help them climb up the ladder.
It seems the good keep on getting better and the weak get weaker!!
The interest levels i think are at the leagues lowest because of these reasons??:thumbsdown:
How you stop or police it i am not sure?
Salary Cap/Points system or an alliance with an SFL club what do you think??:confused:

Points system would work well i reckon.

Agree interest in the comp this year has been very low.

Who from past years were on the gravy train. I dont think they are short of a dollar just did not recruit this year.

Not so much people on the Gravy Train (because if you believe what they say there isn't a train at all). More so talking about the insistence on getting players from outside of the club and treat the locals poorly, rather that build on what you have.

I am happy to see these type of sides struggle as what goes around come around.

This argument could really go on forever... this is just my opinion.

Not so much people on the Gravy Train (because if you believe what they say there isn't a train at all). More so talking about the insistence on getting players from outside of the club and treat the locals poorly, rather that build on what you have.

I am happy to see these type of sides struggle as what goes around come around.

This argument could really go on forever... this is just my opinion.

Correct weight Deposit but without a junior system players must come from somewhere. With the high school saints a shoe in where are we all headed to on our footy trips?

The 'School Boy Saints' are headed for the city of churches, more so Glenelg on the 12th of October for 3 nights. Always a good trip over there :D:thumbsu:

Enough talk about Millo. Who's gonna win this weekend? Any chances of an upset? And will the outcome of this weekend have any bearing on the finals?

Sorry about that boys. I can see that your site is jam packed with excitment!!! Can't wait to read the one or two posts each week? Maybe you boys could share the one or two computers you have up in your parts around a bit more! Or if it is more convenient i could give you the number for Harvey norman. Apparently they are having a sale on computers. Then you could have one each!!

Will be interesting to see how South Mildura amd Merbein's quest for greater success next year will effect the Millewa. The point system should see both clubs trying hard to entice their players back to the SFL.

yes it will be.. any players that you think will go back??i mean anybody that you think are to good to be out in the bush? werrimul have a lot of merbein blokes and bambil have a lot of south blokes,could change the comp right around next yr.. ok time to start giving our predictions about leauge medalist goal kicking and put in a team of the yr.. come on boys dont be shy

goal kicking-L.hubble mcdonald medalist-hally