Euston
Werrimul
Nangiloc
Cardross

Goal Kicking
Hall/Hubble

B&F
Jerome Kelly

Great Work by all the merringur boys J.Kelly J.harris great games keep it up Yada good work rate aswell as Storer, A Finch and Stumpy and there is some good kids who will only get better as the year goes Good Luck ROOS

Have you created a new username for yourself Harro????
icon12.gif
Who do you play this week?:D

Re: Millewa Football League

Any truth former champion Tooleybuc and Mid-Murray Utility Jason BUTCHER is coming out of retirement to help out his beloved Magpies?:thumbsu:

Have you created a new username for yourself Harro????
icon12.gif
Who do you play this week?:D

No i havent got a new user name dont know y you would think that Hammo asked me the same question dont know who gotheroos is no 1 come foward might be a supporter not sure mate

we play gol gol as you would know already:D

r2

Werrimull Magpies 5.2 7.7 12.10 16.11 (107)
Cardross Lions 3.3 4.5 7.8 10.10 (70)

Bambill $aints 8.0 18.4 21.7 28.8 (176)
Euston Bombers 1.0 2.1 6.2 11.4 (70)

Gol Gol Hawk$
6.6 12.10 18.13 21.19 (145)
Meringur Kangaroos 0.2 1.4 2.5 2.6 (18)

Does anyone know anything about the Werrimull bloke who snagged 8 on the weekend? Is he new to the club? Is he a top footballer or did he just have a day out? and last of all is he a big fella or a little bloke? I'm sure other teams defenders would like a heads up.

Played with Mildura 3rds last year. Kicked more than 50 I think. Slightly built mid size forward pocket. Can kick goals both feet. Can kick the freakish goals too. Plays very forward of the play.

the lad goes well, very balanced good skills, has pace to burn.
reminds me of you yaaablett on the ol'right tour in the early 90's

So how does that work out?
And please no smart arse comments about the obvious, but its not very common!!

There are seven clubs with only one team each, no reserves and no juniors. It is a bit different, but then again it is only a minor league. With the Major leauge in town (SFL) having all grades (8 clubs) there are just not enough players around to even think about reserves in this comp.

Where are you from? Are you familier with Mildura?

There are seven clubs with only one team each, no reserves and no juniors. It is a bit different, but then again it is only a minor league. With the Major leauge in town (SFL) having all grades (8 clubs) there are just not enough players around to even think about reserves in this comp.

Where are you from? Are you familier with Mildura?
I'm in Swan Hill mate.
That is a very interesting set-up, how many players do most clubs have? How do those who can't crack the team stay involved? How long ago did this happen and do all clubs think it's sustainable going forward?

I'm in Swan Hill mate.
That is a very interesting set-up, how many players do most clubs have?

most would have just enough to cover injuries during the year

How do those who can't crack the team stay involved?
run water, umpire the goals, be the runner etc

and do all clubs think it's sustainable going forward?

thats the big question.
Nangiloc couldnt one year and pulled out.

Not sure he'll be bothering too many defenders. Wasn't given any respect by the Cardy Coach (played a bloke on him that hasn't played a great deal of footy). He looked zippy, when it was on the ground though. A bit more attention from a quality defender would see a different result.

The Prez Maddigam played a ripper (not enough praise given), held big Scotto to 1 (i think).

Close game which both teams enjoyed. Quality not so good, but both teams lost a lot of players.

Big Butch was out to play though!!!!!:)

Not sure he'll be bothering too many defenders. Wasn't given any respect by the Cardy Coach (played a bloke on him that hasn't played a great deal of footy).

it looks like cardy have a fair lot of players who havent played alot of footy, this year.
A big turn around from the last couple of years.

I'm in Swan Hill mate.
That is a very interesting set-up, how many players do most clubs have? How do those who can't crack the team stay involved? How long ago did this happen and do all clubs think it's sustainable going forward?

Once the season gets going most sides would be very tight for numbers each week, usually good numbers early and then if the side is lookign good there will be a few more come back late, but during the middle months most clubs would struggle

Millewa has always only had one side, as far as I know.

As far as the future, I would say it is only a matter of time before there is a significant change to the structure of footy around Mildura.

r3

Euston Bombers
6.11 10.14 21.20 25.24 (174)Cardross Lions 0.0 0.3 2.4 2.8 (20)

Meringur Kangaroos
6.3 8.3 10.7 13.10 (88
Werrimull Magpies 1.1 6.3 9.4 9.4 (58)

Gol Gol Hawks : 5.2 13.4 19.9 25.16 (166)
Nangiloc Demons: 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.4 (16)

it looks like cardy have a fair lot of players who havent played alot of footy, this year.
A big turn around from the last couple of years.

Alot of new, yound blokes out there. 4 / 5 of them haven't played before and a couple of guys back to footy after a number of years off. Will have the numbers to field a team all year, although at present only playing to about 12 of 22. A number of last years players still haven't committed to the year yet, so i guess you count them out. Club paying the price of a poor year off the feild me thinks. Rooms not finished, and lots of negativity hanging over from last year.

The lions will battle on and will improve as the year goes on (we hope???):)

Alot of new, yound blokes out there. 4 / 5 of them haven't played before and a couple of guys back to footy after a number of years off. Will have the numbers to field a team all year, although at present only playing to about 12 of 22. A number of last years players still haven't committed to the year yet, so i guess you count them out. Club paying the price of a poor year off the feild me thinks. Rooms not finished, and lots of negativity hanging over from last year.

The lions will battle on and will improve as the year goes on (we hope???):)

I watched the game on the weekend and unfortunately i can't see Cardy improving a great deal as the year goes on. They were missing some decent players but we all know what it's like around struggling clubs. It's hard enough turning up to training in the middle of winter at the best of times but when you get smashed every week then it would surely be a hell of alot harder.
One thing i will say is that the Cardy boys did seem to keep trying although they just don't have the skill and probably even fitness.

I watched the game on the weekend and unfortunately i can't see Cardy improving a great deal as the year goes on. They were missing some decent players but we all know what it's like around struggling clubs. It's hard enough turning up to training in the middle of winter at the best of times but when you get smashed every week then it would surely be a hell of alot harder.
One thing i will say is that the Cardy boys did seem to keep trying although they just don't have the skill and probably even fitness.

I was away, so saw none of the action. Did anyone even play on Mahino???? that's a big bag of goals for a small forward. He used to train out at Cardy a bit when he was working in town, so i have followed him a bit. I think he won the Resies Goal kicking last year. But 14 - that's a big effort. Was the General or Pres trying to pick him up?

forget about cardy for awhile
Havent heard alot from anyone at Nangiloc?
do they even have internet connection out there?
come on, where are all the carrot pullers?

Can tell you that Nangi have improved a hell of a lot since last year! young Dowdy is in awesome form and Freer will be one of the best rucks in the comp. Lots of other new names i'd never heard of but all seem pretty handy. If the improvement keeps up next year don't be surprised if they see finals action!

Big Statement!!! about Freer.
Connell, Mcleod, Hall, Fridge, Mcleland, Robo, Storer. That's a long list of very handy big blokes! Does he measure up?? I don't know much about the Nagi boys, where did Freer come from?

Good here their going ok though. Haven't seen them yet but it only improves the league if they keep improving.