Mininera and District FL

Who will be the first players dropped for lismore and taty once their injured players return?

If everyclub in the mininera could buy there flags this competition would be stronger.
tatyoon are no doubt awesome, and so are hawksdale.
but lets face facts. sholl aint playing for the club or the jumper.
hes playing for the "cold hard cash"
:mad:
least the dees play for the club! wear the jumpers with pride

this must be some sort of joke... who the bloody hell would seriously consider Matt "Cherry" Reid as a great recruit for Moyston... he may be a great kick but is far from the best at finding the ball, soft as a feather and one of the most selfish players ever... would be lucky to get a game in moystons seniors and it would be a backward step for them...

I don't think it a backward step for a club to sign a player who wants to come and have a run for them, especially in today's era of it being very difficult for clubs to have strong numbers. I think a club can be very positive about the fact players come to them to play and the club not having to chase players. This is what has occurred with Moy/Will recruits this year. It shows the development of a good culture within the club. Now i am not saying Matt Reid will play seniors or he is a quality player, however, he is adding to the growing list of people wanting to play with the Pumas which is a reflection on the clubs culture.
Next step for Moy/Will is to emulate the likes of Tatyoon and maintain their player list for a couple of years which would hopefully bring success.
As For "Matt, Cherry Reid", I have it on good word from a realible source, a member of the coaching staff from Tatyoon contacted him at the start of the year to see if he was keen for a run. Must say something about the boy.

Ok I love all of Lismore/Derrinallum talk in this room and it is good to hear the place has spirit.
I just hope these young kids can back up all the talk about them and actually play good football.
A lot of pumping up of tyres going on.
Play the game... do it on the scoreboard where it hurts.

Ok I love all of Lismore/Derrinallum talk in this room and it is good to hear the place has spirit.
I just hope these young kids can back up all the talk about them and actually play good football.
A lot of pumping up of tyres going on.
Play the game... do it on the scoreboard where it hurts.

Are you a L/D follower? If so i am impressed with a very wise post. Well done.

not sure bout lismore but are a few obvious ones at taty... hustler and maconachie were late call ups against lismore so they'd be the first out, if andy mcdougall is to keep playin then doesnt seem to b a spot for hitchcock so they will fight for full foward... otherwise no real clear cut ones, hopefully the young boys in maconachie and vallance keep getting a chance as both have shown at stages they are more than capable... but are some very tough decisions for the coaches as it has not always been those who have come in through the reserves this year who have been a bit off their game...

I don't think it a backward step for a club to sign a player who wants to come and have a run for them, especially in today's era of it being very difficult for clubs to have strong numbers. I think a club can be very positive about the fact players come to them to play and the club not having to chase players. This is what has occurred with Moy/Will recruits this year. It shows the development of a good culture within the club. Now i am not saying Matt Reid will play seniors or he is a quality player, however, he is adding to the growing list of people wanting to play with the Pumas which is a reflection on the clubs culture.
Next step for Moy/Will is to emulate the likes of Tatyoon and maintain their player list for a couple of years which would hopefully bring success.
As For "Matt, Cherry Reid", I have it on good word from a realible source, a member of the coaching staff from Tatyoon contacted him at the start of the year to see if he was keen for a run. Must say something about the boy.

never said it was a backward step for them to sign him, just dont think he should play seniors cos hes not wat they need in their 1s side... obviously taty coaches would touch base with the guys who have played in premierships out there, he won the reserves goal kicking in the same year...

if you could choose two or 3 of the better under 18 players from each club who would they be? lot of talk about young guns happening im curious who they all are and what different people are thinking??

teams such as glen dunk, penshurst and wik/bolac are more reliant on there younger players than lismore, lismore do have a couple of younger layers playin 1's for them who are doin quite well however lismore is an older more senior based team that tends to rely more on there more aged senior players. I wouldnt be surprised to see lismore finish 2nd place on the ladder, tatyoon arent the same team they have been in previous years, although there still very strong and are definately a chance to take out the premiership again this year. hawksdale/mac shouldnt lose another game this year, hard to see taty beat them again next time they meet, hawksdale are gettin stronger with every game and the new players hav gel'd in the side quite well. And moyson willura is a very underrated team that shouldnt be taken lightly despite not beating a team above them are well beyond any team beneath them.

its odvious who the first 4 will be hawk/mac,lismore,taty,moy/will
but its goin to be a real tussle for fitfh between caramut and rams, both teams have there injure troubles and will face off in two weeks time, caramut won convincingly the first time round with rams bein almost a compltely new side but since then the rams have improved and statred to gel a bit as a side so this time around the match will definately be alot closer

does anyone favour rams this time around??
It will be Caramut for fifth spot......they are six to eight goals better than the Rams!

hey mate, ease up. dudman missed 8 games during the year.
and zadow doesnt play at lismore derri anymore. working in terang so playing there again. the kid can play, and obviously to good for mininera
Noone is in the same boat, but is playing at home with his mates,clint dudman included. Dudman is just about guarenteed to have a crack at hampden league. so time to get your facts right chump.
White is improving everygame, and is lighting. dominated against tayoon.
Go to on of the games, watch these young kids.. imsure there will make you eat your words

He is not a shadow on Luke Fisher, who also polled 10 votes in the senior b&f.....Fisher missed U16 games as well.

Are you a L/D follower? If so i am impressed with a very wise post. Well done.

Of course I am a L/D follower!!
I am now thinking maybe it's better to be quiet about L/D cos all the young kids get big heads.
It is still Knight n Henderson n a few older ones leading the way dont forget.

The job is not done for the Demons by a long way.
Hawkesdale/Mac made them look ordinary.
There is light at the end of the tunnel though.

And for what it's worth those L/D supporters having a crack at Brad Sholl and what he is getting $$$$$.....you are all barking up the wrong tree.
The bloke had retired, but made a comeback after getting some pressure from his then boss, who happens to be the coach, Jamie Hetherington.
Same with Frank Matthews who also works with Hetherington.
No doubt they get paid, but who cares, thats the environment we live in with footy of all sorts.
And I wouldn't throw too many stones........your coach is the biggest mercenary going around!
What $20000+ a year and he can't get on the ground.......money going up in smoke....literally!

You blokes are spruiking on the back of an upset win over a much depleted Tatyoon team....how about waiting until you really have something to yap about.......like a premiership.....oh sorry forgot you have trouble winning them in this league!

Same mentally scarred hacks going around again this season......same result again!

never said it was a backward step for them to sign him, just dont think he should play seniors cos hes not wat they need in their 1s side... obviously taty coaches would touch base with the guys who have played in premierships out there, he won the reserves goal kicking in the same year...

Thanks for the info lose. Did he play any senior games at Tatty???? What year did he play with Tatty??

And for what it's worth those L/D supporters having a crack at Brad Sholl and what he is getting $$$$$.....you are all barking up the wrong tree.
The bloke had retired, but made a comeback after getting some pressure from his then boss, who happens to be the coach, Jamie Hetherington.
No doubt they get paid, but who cares, thats the environment we live in with footy of all sorts.
And I wouldn't throw too many stones........your coach is the biggest mercenary going around!
What $20000+ a year and he can't get on the ground.......money going up in smoke....literally!

You blokes are spruiking on the back of an upset win over a much depleted Tatyoon team....how about waiting until you really have something to yap about.......like a premiership.....oh sorry forgot you have trouble winning them in this league!

Same mentally scarred hacks going around again this season......same result again!

Carngham/Linton don't seem to think it is barking up the wrong tree!!!
I agree with your premiership comments Bloods, they are still a way off.
L/D need to do it on the field.

Thanks for the info lose. Did he play any senior games at Tatty???? What year did he play with Tatty??

may have got a couple of games in the 1s but he didnt get his nick name cherry for no reason... kicked most his goals from the goal square from freebies... he played in 2004-5

Well put Bloods!

Good stuff Bloods! The quality of players returning from injury and whatever else at Tatyoon, far outweigh those at Lismore-Derri too!

Wow I sense some soreness with regards to the Lismore/Derrinallum posts!
I love it because it means L/D is now considered a threat where previously they were ignored.
Still a long way to go, but what a shame to defeat Tatyoon among others.
Make you all wake up and shake your heads a little.

I still think Tat and Haw/Mac are top teams but it does the league no harm whatsoever to shake things up a bit.
I hope L/D can continue their form and maybe harass these top 2 teams a little more.... and also the thread posters.

Wow I sense some soreness with regards to the Lismore/Derrinallum posts!
I love it because it means L/D is now considered a threat where previously they were ignored.
Still a long way to go, but what a shame to defeat Tatyoon among others.
Make you all wake up and shake your heads a little.

I still think Tat and Haw/Mac are top teams but it does the league no harm whatsoever to shake things up a bit.
I hope L/D can continue their form and maybe harass these top 2 teams a little more.... and also the thread posters.
Mate no soreness here......don't follow any of three teams mentioned above, just telling it how I see it!

Hawk-Mac>>Taty>>>>>>Lis-Der>>>Moy-Will>>Caramut>>>>Glen-Dunk>>Pens>Rovers>>Woor-Mort>WLB

Watched Lis-Derr play Rovers in round six.....just ok against ordinary team.
Will be at Lismore on the weekend, so will get another look at them.......should win by 15 goals plus if they are any good!

if you could choose two or 3 of the better under 18 players from each club who would they be? lot of talk about young guns happening im curious who they all are and what different people are thinking??

Rovers-lukey fisher
L/d-Clint Dudman Allan noone
Woorndoo-Matty Kleevan
penshurst-Northey
Caramut-nil
Hawksdale-have some good youngsters, not sure of names. but two tagged some of the lis derri players.
glen dunkeld-nil
thats all i can name off the top of my head.
woorndoo lost some valuable players this year in johan dunn todd ryan and james gill all would have been in top u18 group.\

no doubt luke fisher is the best u18 is the comp atm.
but Dudman aint far behind and either is noone.
Northey is only young, still playing in the u16s, but talent coming out his ears.

anyone else got any ideas on these?

Rovers-lukey fisher
L/d-Clint Dudman Allan noone
Woorndoo-Matty Kleevan
penshurst-Northey Brenton McKenry, Taylor McKenry
Caramut-nil Ben Makepeace, Nathan Reeves
Hawksdale-have some good youngsters, not sure of names. but two tagged some of the lis derri players. Jacob Kelson, Ricky Glare, Lachie Young
glen dunkeld-nil Will Collins, Will Dore
thats all i can name off the top of my head.
woorndoo lost some valuable players this year in johan dunn todd ryan and james gill all would have been in top u18 group.\
Moy-will - Matthew Peel
Tatyoon - Andrew Maconachie
no doubt luke fisher is the best u18 is the comp atm.
but Dudman aint far behind and either is noone.
Northey is only young, still playing in the u16s, but talent coming out his ears.

anyone else got any ideas on these?
There a plenty of good kids about....all these will make good footballers!
Couple of those may be slightly older than 18....but will play plenty of good footy......esp McKenry boys from Penshurst......Dore from Glen-Dunk very underated (just out of U16)
Ricky Glare from H-Mac is still in U16, but holding his spot in strong senior team.....Sholl has good wraps on him, and you would think he would have an idea about talent!

L/d-Dudman Allan noone
Woorndoo-Kleevan
Penshurst-Northey
Caramut- Makepeice, Burrows
Hawksdale- Kelson, Glare, Young, Hausler, Bos
Glen dunkeld- Dore, Collins
Rovers- Fisher
Taty- ?
Pumas-?

L/d-Dudman Allan noone
Woorndoo-Kleevan
Penshurst-Northey
Caramut- Makepeice, Burrows
Hawksdale- Kelson, Glare, Young, Hausler, Bos
Glen dunkeld- Dore, Collins
Rovers- Fisher
Taty- ?
Pumas-?

taty have a couple that have been playing some pretty good footy in andy maconachie and tom vallance... both 17... vallance stepped up nd did a bloody good job at chf against lismore in his first crack at it... both these boys are guna play a lot of senior footy out their, plus dave astbury who is away at school but is in the rebel squad...
lots of talk bout these lismore kids but i heard none of them had much impact in their win against taty the other week...

mentally scarred hacks mate? thats a bit steep.
a grand final might not be on the cards for l/d but there improvement from last year has been dramatic. sitting equal on point with tatyoon and h/m
its great for the league i reckon.
taty beat h/w. h/w beat l/d. and l/d beat taty.
its real good to have a few teams about even.
instead of someone smashing everyone else like the tatyoon of past.
ive only talked about the l/d youngsters cos its all i have heard about.
sounds like a real good plan to find out who is coming through the other clubs.
future of the league depends of these boys.

It is a real shame a lot of these good young players are lost to the country in search of work or further studies.

I guess that is country football.

You need a good mix of youth and experience to have success on the ground... it is not all about the young ones but also the leadership.

Keep up the good work Demons....

Why are Tatyoon juniors struggling so badly whilst their other teams are strong??