Mininera and District FL

hawkesdale could easy beat taty by 20 goals this week... good chance for a lot of the young guys out there to stand up and show who wants 2 play thou... hawkesdale will definetly wil, just a question of by how much

They should win easy.......put it this way, if they don't this weekend, they never will!

rob Mcdonald returns this week for l/d and it will be interesting to see how he goes with his first game of senior footy back after a serious knee injury.
Young Midfielder allan noone has apparently been "rested"
wonder how true that is,
big test for dees 2morro, even though its against a week penshurst:thumbsu:

Can Woorndoo-Mortlake break their long run of outs tomorrow agst Rovers???

I have a feeling they will..........and may back it up with another win the following week agst WLB!

Go Tiges!

I still reckon the big bloke would be handy sitting at full forward in a good side.
At WLB he probably has to do too much.......ruck, chf, ff etc......when his aging body would be best suited in a role right in front of goal!
Been a good player in some good teams with the Pies in their premiership years!

Hey Bloods85,

How has Russ McGugan and Jumbo going this year? Rams results seem to have been quite good with a good win last week. Cheers

Im gunna say this plain and clear
The Rams did not win the match against L/D
L/D lost it, with shocking footy.

Yea same as Port played shit in the 2007 grand final against the cats and that cost em? I read the paper which said Rams got four points. Couldn't care less if the whole opposition was sent off the ground mate.

yep they got 4 point, but its a rare 4 points for a struggling side,
certainly wont match tatyoon h/m and lismore derri.
note i say lismore derri meaning again!
m/w arent as good as people are talking them up. lost to all top three sides.

Cheers for the wrap and the tip on the Rams struggling mate. Be good for them to struggle a few more wins together though. Have Rams played M/W willaura yet? If they have what was the result?

The thing with LOSEmore-Derrinallum dragonhead is this shit is served up each year as they are the perennial losers of the competition.(CULTURAL).

Yes they were shit last week, but why take away creditablility from a Rams team that had 15 players under 21.....8 of which were 17 or under.

The thing with the Rams, is that they know they are struggling, but also rebuilding......but with you & your mates your pumping up the tyres of a team that is basically not much better......Reality check for the Demons in the second half of the year.

Moyston-Willaura will replace you in third spot......remember that!

Hey wiz.....yeh Jumbo been good as usual the old freak, while Russ started well, before copping a knock a few weeks back, and scans have shown up a spur at the base of his neck region.....he is ok but they are not sure whether it is an old injury or not until the scans come back

Cheers wiz........not good last week!:mad:

The thing with LOSEmore-Derrinallum dragonhead is this shit is served up each year as they are the perennial losers of the competition.(CULTURAL).

Yes they were shit last week, but why take away creditablility from a Rams team that had 15 players under 21.....8 of which were 17 or under.

The thing with the Rams, is that they know they are struggling, but also rebuilding......but with you & your mates your pumping up the tyres of a team that is basically not much better......Reality check for the Demons in the second half of the year.

Hey wiz.....yeh Jumbo been good as usual the old freak, while Russ started well, before copping a knock a few weeks back, and scans have shown up a spur at the base of his neck region.....he is ok but they are not sure whether it is an old injury or not until the scans come back

Cultural! Perennial losers! The only cultural behaviour I see is TEAMS BUYING PREMIERSHIPS.
Lismore/Derri are basically a LOCAL team who are sitting in the top half of the ladder!
I think they deserve a little pumping up (maybe not as much as Dragon!) as the majority of them are local lads, not football mercenaries or outsiders.
I am pretty sure I have posted this message 3 or 4 times but some people don't get it and need the perspective.
Not saying the Demons will win the flag but for a good local side consisting of mainly local players they are doing exceptionally well!
A little bit of support for the Demons is good for the league, yes Lis/Derri are in this league so get used to it!

Thanks Bloods85,

No good about injury to the young fella. Last week was embarrasing mate. No committment or discipline = shit footy as you know mate.

Cultural! Perennial losers! The only cultural behaviour I see is TEAMS BUYING PREMIERSHIPS.
Lismore/Derri are basically a LOCAL team who are sitting in the top half of the ladder!
I think they deserve a little pumping up (maybe not as much as Dragon!) as the majority of them are local lads, not football mercenaries or outsiders.
I am pretty sure I have posted this message 3 or 4 times but some people don't get it and need the perspective.
Not saying the Demons will win the flag but for a good local side consisting of mainly local players they are doing exceptionally well!
A little bit of support for the Demons is good for the league, yes Lis/Derri are in this league so get used to it!
The Rams are full of locals too Noodles, but reality stops us from pumping their tyres up.

I wish you would get over this paid player crap!

Just another excuse!

good to see lamont get among them with 10 big ones, even though it was against penshurst

The Rams are full of locals too Noodles, but reality stops us from pumping their tyres up.

I wish you would get over this paid player crap!

Just another excuse!

good to see lamont get among them with 10 big ones, even though it was against penshurst

I can't recall mentioning the Rams.. and how did they go on the weekend?
Reality is players being paid to play for obscure towns where no actual town exists.
Nice to see Lamont get a mention, did you actually downplay his abilities in recent posts?? I know it was Penshurst but still a good effort.
Interesting to see if Moyston can overtake the Demons in 3rd spot.. I shall keep an eye on it.
Bloods.. do you think anyone can challenge the Eagles.. if so who?

l/d youngster allan noone was k.o'd yesterday whilst having a week resting in the 2's.
Heard from my sources he's considering sitting the rest of the season out.
a niggling knee injury and a head injury could be to much for the young fella. only time will tell how he bounces back

dose anyone know how the player from moystons 2's is that got carried off?

I heard today, but dont quote me on this, that he is in hospital with a possible fractured vertebrae. Not sure where bout (how high/low) or how it happened. Was talking to a moyston follower this morning about it.

Hope he is okay

has anyone got a report on the roers woorndoo game? who were the better players, was it the same best as every other week?
More or less the same players:

SMW R 15 - 8 - 98 def Woor-Mort 8 - 6 - 54

Rovers:Goals Nic Byrne 3, Lachie Day 3, Michael Loader 3, Jack Macallister 2, Andrew Robertson 2, Tim Cromb 1, Shaun Liston 1.

Best: Ash Hamilton, Tom Madden, Nic Byrne, David Nicholls, Joe Liston, Andrew Robertson.

Woor-Mort:Goals: - Peter Harris 3, Tim Place 2, Daryl Remfry 1, Ryan Greig 1, Travis Greig 1.

Best: Josh Barr, Matt Bourchier, Matt Kleeven, David McNicoll, Tim Place, Rob Hardy.

The Dogs more or less controlled the game all day, but with a lead of only around 4 goals at the last break, were still not quite home.
But a six goal to three last term made a good thing of the win.

The return of Michael Loader in the past two weeks has certainly added that bit of experience needed to help them have a couple of wins.

the tigers will get a win this week, they were missing key players like jason blain and big jamo and others and the likes of matty bouchier back and getting straight into the best, the boys should walk in confident as bolac have been hard hit by injuries with all there big men out, apart from spacey. the tigers will sing the song out loud on saturday as it has been nearly two years since they sang the song, good luck boys,