Mininera and District FL

Hey Bloods, do you know the result of Dean Jenkinson's report from Saturday? Did he take a week?
He really did lose the plot a bit in the last quarter.

Got no idea Strike, was unaware he was reported.......he wasn't the only one losing the plot out there!

He may have been a little upset that they gave up a lead, and that a few of the kids got some treatment as well...........but thats football as they say!

I would guess they will take it to the tribunal...........25 years of senior football without being reported must count for something.

Was an entertaining game anyway.....well the second half was......watched the first half of Hawk-Mac V taty.

Hey Bloods, do you know the result of Dean Jenkinson's report from Saturday? Did he take a week?
He really did lose the plot a bit in the last quarter.

Me back again Strike......just spoke to Jumbo, who said he did not get reported!

Only Mick Bickers for hitting Caleb Hogan...by both umpires!

Thats all I know about it though.

Bloods, any chance of a Report from the Tatyoon and Hawksdale game??

Watched the first half only Razz............then went to Car v Glen-Dunk.

Taty went into the game minus heaps of players.......overheard a Taty person saying that 18 players all up were unavailable from both the reserves and seniors for Saturday's games.

Apparently Scott Astbury was close to pulling on the boots in the twos.....poor old scooter is as old as me, betcha he is glad that he didn't have too!.........mind you he'd still get a kick ok.....best hands I've seen play the game.

Anyway, although depleted Taty bored it into the Eagles for about a quarter and a half, before Sholl split open the game with a couple of goals and a couple of assists midway thru the second.

As the Taty boys dropped off slightly the game opened up and the likes of Habel, Hetherington, Jelbart & co got plenty of it.

They used Matthews a bit differently in the second quarter too, playing him wider from a pocket opening up the deep forward area for their onballers to run into.

Once the game had opened up, he went back to a more conventional FF position and finished with six.

In the first quarter especially Taty got it to CHF, but with no Andy Tucker there, it kept coming back.

The second half obviously blew right out.

Still reckon if Taty can get their players back up and running, that they can scare the Eagles, although it will take a big effort.

Me back again Strike......just spoke to Jumbo, who said he did not get reported!

Only Mick Bickers for hitting Caleb Hogan...by both umpires!

Thats all I know about it though.

Must've got my wires crossed, I'm sure someone mentioned in the rooms after the game that he'd been reported.
Pretty sure Mick's gonna take one week for his report, struck Hogan with a stray elbow.

Dragon, you have mentioned Al Noone in almost every post... what is your connection?
He is alright after a knock but apparently was starring in the twos.

Bloods, do you think the Demons can hold 3rd spot? What will happen with Tatyoon?
Is it a run away for Hawkesdale/Mac?

Do you know the blokes name Bomber?

The name of the player is Barry Matulic. An accidental one, nothing unfair or rough about it. Barry went into a 50 50 contest fairly hard and rolled at the last moment which exposed his back etc. He copped a knock and was in some strife. Silly boy refused an ambulance in the worry of copping it from the boys. He got a ride back to the hospital after walking around a bit gingerly. Not sure on the extent of the injury as i am yet to hear anything. Hope he is alright although he is prone to injury the poor lad. Being a shearer / farm hand, any serious back injury would not be good for him.

Cultural! Perennial losers! The only cultural behaviour I see is TEAMS BUYING PREMIERSHIPS.
Lismore/Derri are basically a LOCAL team who are sitting in the top half of the ladder!
I think they deserve a little pumping up (maybe not as much as Dragon!) as the majority of them are local lads, not football mercenaries or outsiders.
I am pretty sure I have posted this message 3 or 4 times but some people don't get it and need the perspective.
Not saying the Demons will win the flag but for a good local side consisting of mainly local players they are doing exceptionally well!
A little bit of support for the Demons is good for the league, yes Lis/Derri are in this league so get used to it!

A large majority of Hawksdale's new players are locals that have returned.

I hope their finances hold up in the next few years.... talk to me then.

Really mate you need to get over the whole paid players thing. Its a reality of todays footy. The cost of travel, the risk of loss of income through injury (ie poor bugger from Moyston last week) and teams doing whatever theyt have to to avoid dissapearing. Now if these clubs are able to raise the funds to ensure the success, good luck to them. Maybe the fact that they dont have an actual town of any size to draw on players, means that they have to look else where!

Not sure where your beef is coming from? Is it the fact that other clubs are winning flags and that L/D have not been able to since joining the league? Or is it that you dont understand how they can raise the funds and provide an atmosphere and successfull culture that entices the quality footballers of the district to join their club?

Whatever it is mate, get over it!!! Success comes in waves, and clubs work their buts off to find it anyway they can..........

Really mate you need to get over the whole paid players thing. Its a reality of todays footy. The cost of travel, the risk of loss of income through injury (ie poor bugger from Moyston last week) and teams doing whatever theyt have to to avoid dissapearing. Now if these clubs are able to raise the funds to ensure the success, good luck to them. Maybe the fact that they dont have an actual town of any size to draw on players, means that they have to look else where!

Not sure where your beef is coming from? Is it the fact that other clubs are winning flags and that L/D have not been able to since joining the league? Or is it that you dont understand how they can raise the funds and provide an atmosphere and successfull culture that entices the quality footballers of the district to join their club?

Whatever it is mate, get over it!!! Success comes in waves, and clubs work their buts off to find it anyway they can..........

Spot on big fella!

You gotta cut the boys down that way some slack though..........they're still trying to work out how to use eftpos machines & atms, let alone getting too deep into financial issues.

I hope their finances hold up in the next few years.... talk to me then.

What gets me with all your money this, money that talk..........is that you pay your coach $20000, yet you hound other clubs for paying players.

At that figure he would be one of, if not the highest paid coach in the league.....and he has played ten minutes of footy this season.:confused:

Thought it was all about non paid locals at your club!

FFS Hendo or Jahn could do a better job than him for quarter of that fee.

What gets me with all your money this, money that talk..........is that you pay your coach $20000, yet you hound other clubs for paying players.

At that figure he would be one of, if not the highest paid coach in the league.....and he has played ten minutes of footy this season.:confused:

Thought it was all about non paid locals at your club!

FFS Hendo or Jahn could do a better job than him for quarter of that fee.
he is really getting paid that much, your right in saying that hendo and jahn are better than quarter than the fee, but i would go on to say they are better full stop, well going on a team prospeective, kelly is the most individual player going around the comp and it will get l/d no where this season, they will stay third spot all season but wouldnt trouble the like of h/m.

Totally agree!.........and when talking mercenaries, he is the biggest going 'round.

A big game this week for the Demons against Moy-Will at Willaura.
Win and third will probably be all the Demons, but a loss will have the Pumas third on percentage and make for an interesting run home.

Totally agree!.........and when talking mercenaries, he is the biggest going 'round.

A big game this week for the Demons against Moy-Will at Willaura.
Win and third will probably be all the Demons, but a loss will have the Pumas third on percentage and make for an interesting run home.

i agree with you again there two, if you had a kick after the siren i would want kelly to have it, but he is not worth half of what he is being paid.

yeah very big game for both clubs, they both just seem to drop games they shouldnt, i still think the club out of the two that plays the most consistant footy will take third spot,
when it comes to both side playing there best footy on the day, you would prob say l/d. just think they have a bit more depth.
you reckon the rams can sneak into the finals??

i agree with you again there two, if you had a kick after the siren i would want kelly to have it, but he is not worth half of what he is being paid.

yeah very big game for both clubs, they both just seem to drop games they shouldnt, i still think the club out of the two that plays the most consistant footy will take third spot,
when it comes to both side playing there best footy on the day, you would prob say l/d. just think they have a bit more depth.
you reckon the rams can sneak into the finals??

Nah lemons!.........They blew their big chance last week losing to Caramut after leading by up to 5 goals at stages in the third quarter.
If they had won that, I would have given a real chance, as they would have been 6 points clear of the 'Muts.
Look they are a real young team, who have done well to have won five games so far..........but at the moment they are still learning and one problem they do have is finishing off games when they seem to be in control.
All about learning, but importantly plenty of kids 15yrs to 19yrs getting senior experience.
In all honesty and respect to Caramut, unless they get all their good players on deck, they will probably making up the numbers.
In fact all probably are, compared to Hawk-Mac..........time will tell though!

Ok Ok I admit it.... paying players is part of country football. Tatyoon n Hawk/Mac are paying a few players and thus their positions. Demons paying less thus just underneath... see I understand the reality. I don't see what the problem is!!! Just when you bang on about these teams remember the fact.
It aint just the demons doing well with the cattle they have, a few teams are doing well with their local youth. Hopefully their times will come.

Dragon, you have mentioned Al Noone in almost every post... what is your connection?

Bloods, do you think the Demons can hold 3rd spot? What will happen with Tatyoon?

The young fella is mates with my son, who plays at terang mortlake.
Jahn Knight picked up another worthless 35 touches on the weekend:thumbsu: reckon he needs to lift his game hahahahaha

Sorry Noodles.....I missed this bit.

Yeh they can hold third no worries, in fact it is not out of the realms that second is also up for grabs, although second and third mean the same come finals time.

This weeks game at Willaura is crucial for both teams.....if the Demons win the double chance should be safe, along as you dont' drop games to the likes of the Rams again.
If the Pumas win well it really will take things down to the wire......and their percentage is marginally better than the Demons.

But be aware, the Pumas are a much better unit than when you played them first time around!

Tatyoon will need to get players back soon otherwise they will be under the pump as well.

But for mine they are the only team who has the cattle, when fit, to take it up to the Eagles.
But it would be a huge turn-around......and the Eagles are playing like winners for now!

The only thing is that come GF day, the pressure will be on the 'new kid on the block' to deliver, not the old rooster(if it's Taty) that has been there before!

[/b]

Sorry Noodles.....I missed this bit.

Yeh they can hold third no worries, in fact it is not out of the realms that second is also up for grabs, although second and third mean the same come finals time.

This weeks game at Willaura is crucial for both teams.....if the Demons win the double chance should be safe, along as you dont' drop games to the likes of the Rams again.
If the Pumas win well it really will take things down to the wire......and their percentage is marginally better than the Demons.

But be aware, the Pumas are a much better unit than when you played them first time around!

Tatyoon will need to get players back soon otherwise they will be under the pump as well.

But for mine they are the only team who has the cattle, when fit, to take it up to the Eagles.
But it would be a huge turn-around......and the Eagles are playing like winners for now!

The only thing is that come GF day, the pressure will be on the 'new kid on the block' to deliver, not the old rooster(if it's Taty) that has been there before!

some very good points there bloods... taty are in real danger at the moment of slipping out of 2nd, not that it really makes a difference... dont think they'll have any1 back in this week and rumours say another couple out so their injury list is mamoth now... although the next couple of weeks are against a couple of the lower teams, its going to make or break their season, have 2 start winning again...

is it possible taty could miss the 3? i dont think so but another couple of losses and its a big reality

some very good points there bloods... taty are in real danger at the moment of slipping out of 2nd, not that it really makes a difference... dont think they'll have any1 back in this week and rumours say another couple out so their injury list is mamoth now... although the next couple of weeks are against a couple of the lower teams, its going to make or break their season, have 2 start winning again...

is it possible taty could miss the 3? i dont think so but another couple of losses and its a big reality

All things equal, they should hold onto the double-chance.........but footy being footy, it does not always throw up what you want...no injuries etc.

If we assume that neither Lismore-Derrinallum or Moyston-Willaura beat Hawkesdale-Macarthur this half of the season.....like Tatyoon last week, it will come down to these games for a start:

Rd11 - Moy-Will v Lis-Derr
Rd16 - Taty v Moy-Will
Rd17 - Lis-Derr v Taty

but games for the trio against Caramut will also be relevant

Rd12 - Car v Moy-Will
Rd13 - Lis-Derr v Car
Rd18 - Taty v Car

Ladder:
Hawk-M 36pts 307%
Tatyoon 32pts 161%
Lis-Derr 32pts 144%
Moy-Will 28pts 156%

Caramut 22pts 116&

Losses to any other teams outside the five could be fatal.......and I see the Rovers game for Taty this week as a real danger............ala Lis-Derr v Glen-Dunk two weeks ago.

The really significant factor for Tatyoon with those games above is that they are in Rd's 16,17 & 18, which you can say is a tough road to the finals, but.........for mine it is a huge chance for them to get injured players back before then, leading into these games

For example if those games were in the next few weeks, you would wonder if they could come through with too many wins!

Look I hope the Hawks get all and sundry back up and running sooner than later, because the other sides at best will not match the Eagles.

Tatyoon can with a full list, and for a change it would be nice to see a real challenge for the flag come final's time.