Mininera and District FL

What happened to rovers on the weekend? they lost to glen and glen ahve lost about 8 senior players from last year?
Moyston were unlucky going down by 7 points to hawksdale - they had heaps more scoring shots - could be a big improver.
Caramut upset penshurst.
Lismore easily beat woorndoo.
Tatyoon easily beat bolac
Any goss from the weekend?

Tatyoon's centre half forward Andy Tucker looked very good on the weekend!
with little football under his belt i thought he presented well and is a big bonus for tatyoon this year!

Hawksdale have picked up a few this year. But moyston will be the biggest improvers this year. They have picked up some handy footballers - glenn keiler and craig flower will be good players for them

Andy tucker did play well.

Oh ok, I just thought that MW were WAY down ... and never got close to anyone. Sounds like it was Hawkesdale-Macarthur they played?

Both of these teams have been near the bottom for last 3-4 years, Moyston-Willaura have had the spoon for the last 2 I think. They have both recruited about 15 players so will improve but still finish in the bottom 4 sides this year.

Ahh ok that's clearing it up for me ... I guess I must've been paying more attention from back before H-M joined (cos I think they joined recently from SWDFL?).

Good to see MW have someone to challenge them for that booby prize :D Hopefully they keep on movin' up.

Ahh ok that's clearing it up for me ... I guess I must've been paying more attention from back before H-M joined (cos I think they joined recently from SWDFL?).

Good to see MW have someone to challenge them for that booby prize :D Hopefully they keep on movin' up.

Your right Hawksdale-Macarthur did only join the MDFL a few years ago. They seem to draw a lot of their players from Port Fairy or outskirts of Warrnambool, but can't seem to hang onto them.

Mob, any chance of getting this thread up on the main board? Seems to be getting a bit of traffic these days?

I added Mininera to the 'new sub-forums' request list only an hour ago :) Just waiting on the big brass upstairs to ok it.

What happened to rovers on the weekend? they lost to glen and glen ahve lost about 8 senior players from last year?
Moyston were unlucky going down by 7 points to hawksdale - they had heaps more scoring shots - could be a big improver.
Caramut upset penshurst.
Lismore easily beat woorndoo.
Tatyoon easily beat bolac
Any goss from the weekend?

Rovers have a few out still. Clearance didn't go through and I think they had to call up a few players that hadn't trained all year.
What happened to Pernshurst?
Lismore and Taty will be the ones to beat.

heya all how may you all be affiliated with the MDFNL??? im affiliated with lismore/derrinallum i have played footy there for a number of years along with most of my family.

Hope you all have a good year of footy this year.

Cheers

no one cares about lismore derri on this page mate

Heard on the grapevine that Lake Bolac have lost a heap of players (about 28) from last season with most retiring or not returning from Geelong to play after Brian McInnes called it quits. Pat Hoey played on the weekend but wont be coming back from now on. Thats another big loss for them obviously. Anyone know how they actually played against tatty on the wk end?

And no one cares about your bullsh*t news like Your mate 'Left Foot Snapper' or Deeks playing on the weekend.

Go talk crap somewhere else...

pretty sure it gets talked about more than lismore derri..... if you were to look at the last few pages you will realise this

Matthew Carr didn't play for Lismore/Derri on the weekend. Very important player for them. Can anyone confirm why he didn't play.

pretty sure it gets talked about more than lismore derri..... if you were to look at the last few pages you will realise this

Pretty sure Aikman is not playing with the Rovers and has not been training. And pretty sure Deeks is not playing too.

If you knew anything about the Rovers you would know this...

Heard on the grapevine that Lake Bolac have lost a heap of players (about 28) from last season with most retiring or not returning from Geelong to play after Brian McInnes called it quits. Pat Hoey played on the weekend but wont be coming back from now on. Thats another big loss for them obviously. Anyone know how they actually played against tatty on the wk end?

Is that true that pat isnt playing anymore? He ripped it up on the weekend. Bolac wont be too bad this year. they won the two's flag last year and some of those kids played alright on sunday. Spacey can only get better and they have a very tall side with young tom gibson in the ruck.
So how much better are lismore than last year?

Does anyone out there know where Stewart Coutts is playing football now. He made a couple of appearances for SMW Rovers and I understand that he played his junior football at Derrinallum. Might have even captained the junior side to a premiership. Cheers

Pretty sure Aikman is not playing with the Rovers and has not been training. And pretty sure Deeks is not playing too.

If you knew anything about the Rovers you would know this...

you seem to know a lot about the rovers are you are a rovers man yourself??

Lualdeng & Footfanz it sounds like you are the one person answering your own questions on this post......?? Give us something decent to talk about other than two blokes who retired from footy at Rovers 2 & 4 years ago.

Matthew Carr didn't play for Lismore/Derri on the weekend. Very important player for them. Can anyone confirm why he didn't play.

Matthew Carr had an important family event to get to but im pretty sure hes back this week.

By the way if you guys dispise us so much then be up front about it and dont be so soft.

Starting to wind up the recruiting period for the Regional Leagues Fantasy Footy League ... applications are drying up ... but would still love to get at least to four teams!

(69 players, 11 more to enable a fourth team!)

METRO VIC (25 players)
Diamond Valley FL (10)
1. Kickass (Div 1 / Eltham)
2. mattyr (Div 1 Bundoora)
3. Iceman27 (Div 2 / Wallan)
4. Force (Div 2 / Watsonia)
5. Bubble Wrap (Div 2 / Watsonia)
6. Giveyathemail (Div ? / Lalor)
7. Jewelsandbullet (Div ? / Montmorency)
8. Dv_Worm (Div ? / Coburg Amateurs)
9. rompermfc (Div 2 / Macleod)
10. ifyoucandodgeawrench

VFL & VAFA (Vic) (7)
1. can't mark can't kick (VAFA / D1)
2. harper (VAFA / D2 / South Melbourne Districts)
3. youngblood (VAFA / D2 / Aquinas)
4. The Tigers Nuts (VAFA / D3 / Old Westbourne)
5. the lemon wedge (Port Melbourne / VFL)
6. Joe Dirt (VAFA / A Grade)
7. FitzroyRamone (VAFA / C Grade / Fitzroy Reds)

Essendon DFL (5)
1. Subway (Essendon DFL)
2. colgate (Essendon DFL / Strathmore)
3. coreybrown (Essendon DFL)
4. litening (Essendon DFL / Airport West)
5. oldfashiondefender (Essendon DFL)

Western Region FL (3)
1. Gemini17 (WRFL Div 2)
2. Blueboy16 (WRFL Div 2)
3. thesilkmeister (Western Region FL)
x. the lemon wedge (WRFL Div 1 / Port Colts) - VFL / Port Melbourne (Bigfooty RL FFL)

WEST MELB & WEST VIC (20 players)
Riddell DFL (4)
1. billylid (Riddell DFL)
2. Itsmyshow (Riddell DFL)
3. Trublueroo (Riddell DFL)
4. Bluecrew #2 (Riddell DFL)

Western, Mallee, Wimmera (9)
1. Bakers_Patrons (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
2. Centre Sqaure (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
3. clifton's lookalike (Central Murray FL / Tyntynder)
4. Whispers (Geelong FL)
5. The Prawn (Millewa FL)
6. MasterOfROC (North Central FL / St Arnaud)
7. ALWHTE (Mininera & DFL)
8. theopacman (Western Border FL / Hamilton Imperials)
9. sheep dogger (Geelong FL)

Bendigo FL / Loddon Valley FL (7)
1. gerta (Loddon Valley FL)
2. A_JET8 (Bendigo FL)
3. Norfolk & Clew (Bendigo FL / Golden Square)
4. max powers. (Bendigo FL)
5. The fatman (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
6. davis 24 (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
7. Courageunderfire (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
x. caveman (Bendigo FL / Kangaroo Flat) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)
x. maroon and blue (Bendigo FL / Eaglehawk) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)

EASTERN MELB, EASTERN VIC & OUTSIDE VIC (24 players)
Northern, North-Eastern, Eastern & Gippsland regions (15)
1. FOOTYBOSS (Goulburn Valley FL)
2. Johnny Tapp (Goulburn Valley FL)
3. Zippa (Goulburn Valley FL)
4. Joeyboy (Kyabram DFL)
5. VT#23 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
6. sparra (Kyabram DFL)
7. The Iceman #49 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
8. iwantanotherflag (Picola & DFL / Katandra)
9. Slush Puppy (Kyabram DFL)
10. Darc21 (Ovens & Murray FL / Wangaratta Rovers)
11. goodies (Ellinbank DFL)
12. Marto121 (Picola & DFL)
13. slugga (YVMDFL)
14. MadMan V1.2 (Southern FL / Div 3 / Skye)
15. More Than A Game (Tallangatta DFL)
x. Pie4Life (MPNFL) - Dragons (Sweet FA)
x. OldMav (MPNFL) - Bigfooty Bombers (Sweet FA)
x. Frankston Rover (MPNFL) - Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)
x. diablo14 - (MPNFL) Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)

Outside Victoria (9)
1. Bella Buffalo (South Africa)
2. cckid (Ontario AFL / Canada)
3. roorat (Northern Tasmanian FA / Deloraine)
4. bakerman (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Kingborough)
5. head67 (Riverina FL)
6. morphous (Queensland)
7. SJM41 (Queensland / ? FL / Redland)
8. Injury prone (WAFL / Perth)
9. billybrownless16 (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Lauderdale)
x.Ljp86 (WAFL / Subiaco) - Dragons FC (Sweet FA)

Note : Players numbered x. are players who are only available under permit. They do not count amongst the 20 players required for a team, as if they are unavailable just one week, then that team will be unable to field a full contingent. The team's for which these players are primarily registered, are listed alongside the players' names.[/QUOTE]