Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.

Saw Wayne Schwass withdrawing money out of a Commonwealth Bank ATM last year at Watergardens Shopping Centre in Melbourne.

6 months later I saw Jason Winderlich take out money at the same ATM. He's pretty slim and looks taller than he is.

Used to play Futsal at the Westgate Indoor Sports centre in Altona and I used to see Matthew Lloyd there sometimes. He played indoor footy there, no grass for him to pluck out the ground in that big shed though.

Was at Highpoint Shopping Centre 2 years ago, Just walked out of the Pancake Parlour and was near the TAB when I notice someone who i've seen before with a scruffy black beard and dark hat on, walking into the TAB. it was Lindsay Thomas.

Many years ago I saw Damian Hardwick (in Hawks gear) walking in front of me into a building. As I was a few metres behind him, I wasn't sure if he'd wait and hold for the door for me or not. He did wait, I said thanks. I thought Damian seemed like a nice guy for doing that and a couple of years later he was appointed coach of Richmond.

My best ever sighting was when I was a kid , standing in the animal enclosure watching the Saints losing , turn around and there was Robby Muir standing behind us, he was out suspended of course, you could see the haze coming off him and his eyes seemed to be popping out . He had white line fever on both sides of the fence. I was so scared I turned around back to the game and never had the courage to turn back until ten mins after game had ended.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
Played cricket against Muir once. Every ball he bowled was short at the throat. Square cut him for six and he said "Have you ever spent a night in hospital before.I said no and he said "you will be in hospital tonight." Kept on backing away and cutting him over the top, he was so predictable. Made about 80 in an hour, his bowling was crap. He was absolute toss on the field, even his own teamates were telling him to shut up and bowl.

Lol, probably got away with it a lot . When I used to play cricket I was too straight so I would have let all those balls go, lol, or ducked into them. I was a goodish player but had no hook shot or pull shot . If you wanted to stop me from scoring you bowled short at the body. The good teams we played each year remembered. I would bat for ages but couldn't score unless they pitched it up. Still I enjoyed playing , even one the batting averages a couple of times . Problem was I wanted to bowl but my batting meant that I played in a league to good for my bowling , lol. I opened the bowling in the juniors because I was slow but could swing it. Problem was I didn't know how I was doing it and when I got older they tried to show me how to hold the ball and I never swung in again.

Back in the off-season of 96-97 a group of us were out at the Norwood hotel nightclub when we ran into Gavin Wanganeen not long after he'd signed on at Port. My mate being a Port supporter wanted his autograph but had nothing for him to sign. So he told me to take off my baseball style undershirt I was wearing under my shirt for him to sign. After telling him to GAGF he somehow convinced me in my drunken state so I rushed to the toilet to take it off while he must have secured a texta from somewhere. Gavin was accommodating and signed it and we shook his hand and left him to the throng of other drunken fans waiting to dribble shit in his ear!

Saw Bernie Vince eating a schnitter at the Waikerie pub with a couple of other Crows plebs several years ago.

My dog humped Steven Motlop's dog at the park earlier this year. Good boy.

I walked past Dustin Fletcher at a servo a few days after he had a bunch of teeth knocked out in a game. I remember being upset I didnt get to hear him lisp to the cashier.

I sold Jack Ziebell a bike once (I work in a bike shop, not that random)

I once saw Mark McVeigh and Jobe Watson in Coles Moonee Ponds around a week after the drugs saga blew up and both looked absolutely exhaused (almost felt sorry for them)

Years ago saw Buckley and his missus at the vego restaurant at the st kilda sea baths,I reckon they said 3 words to each other the whole meal

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

I once followed David Mundy down rundle mall in Adelaide for a good ten minutes hoping I'd catch up to him. He went into Dymocks.

Saw Hartlett, O'Shea and another Port player in the Moseley in Glenelg getting into the beers after a game.

Once fell asleep at Sydney airport after the redeye waiting for my connecting flight, woke up and saw the Penrith Panthers NRL team waiting to fly out.

Great Thread:
Saw Nick Riewold and family at a coffee shop in Brighton recently, no one took any notice of them.
Saw Chris and Rebecca Judd shopping at Safeway in Church street about 6 months ago - big shop.
Was waiting in my car to pick up my daughter, Clarko walked past, I said go Hawks, he stopped to chat, great guy
Made a coffee for Gerard Healy once, he was talking so much I lost concentration and overheated his milk.. oh well

Saw Ben Hudson on the 96 tram going through the city a few years back when he was with the Dogs. Just kicking back in the corner like any other punter

Saw peter wright in an Aussie pub in Osaka watching the grand final this year, he took it pretty easy on the booze

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

Used to cross paths with Ben Cousins and his partner taking their kids to swimming lessons at the local pool in Perth. Was just after his Richmond days and still looked in peak physical shape. Always gave me a nod and smile, but i think thats just his character and always made people feel comfortable around him.
Its a bloody tradgedy the path he went down ,as he had so much charisma and actually seemed very friendly.

Once saw Brad Johnson, Dwayne Russell and Jason Dunstall in the Frozen Food Section of Coles. This was at West Lakes Shopping Center back in 2012 before an Adelaide vs Richmond game.

Perhaps Derwayne was looking for his bag of magic tricks.

walked past priddis at domain stadium after he was pulled out of the game minutes earlier.

Most Boring VFL/AFL Player Encounters/Sightings.