Roast Most hated team in the competition?

Who is the most hated team in AFL

• Adelaide

• Brisbane

• Carlton

• Collingwood

• Essendon

• Fremantle

• Geelong

• Gold Coast

• Greater Western Sydney

• Hawthorn

• Melbourne

• North Melbourne

• Port Adelaide

• Richmond

• Saint Kilda

• Sydney

• West Coast

• Western Bulldogs

Results are only viewable after voting.

Lol we have to play norf or some other poor side at docklands once or twice, our draw is so unfair :tearsofjoy: :$

Just ignore those “away” finals against Geelong that are played at our home :drunk:

West Coast and Geelong supporters are the biggest sooks. Yet the AFL looks after them more than any other clubs. I call it the spoilt child effect.
Looked after please explain? We dont get any handouts from the AFL like a lot of the clubs, dont rely on pokies to build our revenue base. Have a first class training facility. We have dealt with our share of crisis but apart from Rioli being an idiot we have had no major off field issues since the dark days of the mid 2000.

As for being looked after by the umpires, take it up with Gill

Looked after please explain? We dont get any handouts from the AFL like a lot of the clubs, dont rely on pokies to build our revenue base. Have a first class training facility. We have dealt with our share of crisis but apart from Rioli being an idiot we have had no major off field issues since the dark days of the mid 2000.

As for being looked after by the umpires, take it up with Gill
Play all your home games on your home ground.
One of the biggest home ground advantages in the league.
Fly east for away games.
Best free kick ratio in the AFL over recent years.
Better compensation for free agents.
Don't get rules made specifically to interfere with your game plan like Richmond does.

Play all your home games on your home ground - We are a Perth based team, where you want us to play our home games on Mars or the Moon?
One of the biggest home ground advantages in the league. Yep, so do you when you play at the MCG.
Fly east for away games.
Best free kick ratio in the AFL over recent years. Get better umpires and take it up with the umpires
Better compensation for free agents. Take it up with the AFL
Don't get rules made specifically to interfere with your game plan like Richmond does. Take it up with the AFL and their moronic rules committee

Play all your home games on your home ground.
One of the biggest home ground advantages in the league.
Fly east for away games.
Best free kick ratio in the AFL over recent years.
Better compensation for free agents.
Don't get rules made specifically to interfere with your game plan like Richmond does.
Not sure which one I like best. The free agents bit is good but my favourite is a toss up between flying east and the afl creating rules to take Richmond down!

Play all your home games on your home ground - We are a Perth based team, where you want us to play our home games on Mars or the Moon?
One of the biggest home ground advantages in the league. Yep, so do you when you play at the MCG.
Fly east for away games.
Best free kick ratio in the AFL over recent years. Get better umpires and take it up with the umpires
Better compensation for free agents. Take it up with the AFL
Don't get rules made specifically to interfere with your game plan like Richmond does. Take it up with the AFL and their moronic rules committee
I'm not complaining. I'm just responding to the comment that Victorian clubs get it so much better. Every club gets advantages and disadvantages. Swings and round abouts.

The People's '' disgust '' and undisputed No1 kings of distaste = Collingwood

West Coast - Boooooooo. Not what I feel but many view the Eagles as self entitled snobs

Essendon - Drug Saga and campaigner infested

Richmond - Feral as ****

Hawthorn - Because they're too good. The Manchester United of the AFL. Or the Barcelona, Real Madrid, Juventus. Any of the top clubs etc

Most other clubs aren't hated because they aren't relevant ( or haven't been for a long, long time )

Don't like it? Call da cops.

I'm not complaining. I'm just responding to the comment that Victorian clubs get it so much better. Every club gets advantages and disadvantages. Swings and round abouts.
I agree, i dont complain that you guys had 7 games in a row at the MCG. No point complaining, you guys dealt with your fixture an timed your run to perfection hence the premiers. My mob were not good enough simple as that.

Ironic from a Port supporter.
Don't you get to play all of your home games at AO and an 'away' game in China?
Richmond don't get to play all their home games on their home ground.
Dont you have the absolute king of all kings home ground advantage at the most crucial time in the year MCG grand final. Im sure everyone out of VIC has that big of an advantage on the biggest stage on the biggest day in footy. But your right our home games and the travel to play in China out weighs your little crumb of an advantage.

Dont you have the absolute king of all kings home ground advantage at the most crucial time in the year MCG grand final. Im sure everyone out of VIC has that big of an advantage on the biggest stage on the biggest day in footy.
Yet a few years ago it was considered a disadvantage.
Swings and roundabouts

As I've got older I've become a little "gentler" in my regard to all of the other teams, in fact there are some I enjoy seeing have some success (eg. Bulldogs).

I've even mellowed on Collingwood and enjoy having a chat about footy with 'most' Pies fans nowadays, they are way more level-headed than the day I went to see a game at Victoria Park circa late 70's-early 80's. I also know way more Pies fans than in previous years and it is my belief that the general attitude between the clubs supporters is of mutual respect. We are serious arch-rivals but accept that sometimes the other club is/was too good on the day, I find that a healthy & mature approach to the rivalry.

However, having grown up and gone to school in the Essendon area plus played cricket for them, I have always detested the footy club even though some close friends played at the club. There has never ever been a day I've wanted them to win nor have I ever felt sorry or had pity for them. If a giant sink-hole opened up and took out the Tullamarine facility and another saw Windy Hill disappear, you'd need the Hubble telescope to find an iota of care or "feck given" from me (even though I have batted & bowled on the Windy Hill centre wicket).

I used to pity Richmond, sometimes laugh at what a sad & sorry basket-case they were ………. fast-forward to now and the sheer arrogance of their supporters make me wish that our Govt. commenced nuclear testing at Punt Road Oval. Can't wait for them to fall back to the old school riff-raff shit-stain they were for over 30-years although it's hard to see that happening in the next decade (no matter how hard I pray or which voodoo dolls I stick pins in).

Lol we have to play norf or some other poor side at docklands once or twice, our draw is so unfair :tearsofjoy: :$

Just ignore those “away” finals against Geelong that are played at our home :drunk:
Final*

2019 was our deserved home game cause they shat the bed against the Pies week 1.

And didn't you just play an 'away' final against Geelong that wasn't at their home ground..?

I don't hate any team. Such a harsh word, I prefer dislike. They're all just a base for a player to ply his trade.

But if we're talking of supporter bases, up until this finals series it was Geelong. They did not cope with Richmonds flag in 2017 very well and apparently we were the only team to ever play them at the G at one of their home finals. Had never happened before or since. :$

But... I've become bored with them. They have handed the mantle over to the new kings of complaining. Drum roll......

The West coast whinging brigade have really stood up since the latest finals series. After not being Bradbury'd a flag as they were in 2018. Its all just so unfair for them now. And don't they like to tell us about it. In every bloody thread, sook sook sook. It's so tiresome.

An AFL executive admitted it.
Wish I could remember which one.
But all you need do is look at the 3 rule changes. They were obviously designed to counter Richmond's tactics.
Wasn’t going to respond to this but I’ve noticed that you’re running with it on multiple boards

the anonymous executive announcement sounds like either a Richmond board campfire story or something taken way out of context. Any announcement such as that would make plenty of headlines

it’s a real glimpse into a typical Richmond fans psyche where they actually believe the afl created rules specifically to slow down the run of Richmond - after one flag in 30 years!

yet they did nothing to halt Hawthorns run after 4 grand finals in a row!

the very same organisation trying desperately to halt Richmond which fixtured them 7 games in a row on the mcg leading into finals!

LMAO 🤣

Wasn’t going to respond to this but I’ve noticed that you’re running with it on multiple boards

the anonymous executive announcement sounds like either a Richmond board campfire story or something taken way out of context. Any announcement such as that would make plenty of headlines

it’s a real glimpse into a typical Richmond fans psyche where they actually believe the afl created rules specifically to slow down the run of Richmond - after one flag in 30 years!

yet they did nothing to halt Hawthorns run after 4 grand finals in a row!

the very same organisation trying desperately to halt Richmond which fixtured them 7 games in a row on the mcg leading into finals!

LMAO 🤣
Look at Richmond's game plan in 2017 & 18 and look at the rule changes
666 to stop Richmond setting up behind the ball. Kick out to help limit the forward press, and of course the new ruck rule, or the Grigg rule.
Didn't even need an AFL executive to admit it, the intent of the rule changes were obvious.

Look at Richmond's game plan in 2017 & 18 and look at the rule changes
666 to stop Richmond setting up behind the ball. Kick out to help limit the forward press, and of course the new ruck rule, or the Grigg rule.
Didn't even need an AFL executive to admit it, the intent of the rule changes were obvious.
That’s some serious tin foil hat stuff right there

Roast Most hated team in the competition?