Official Team Thread Mount Buller Demons: Season 17 team thread

Preliminary Final: Mount Buller Demons 10.4 (64) wdb West Coast Wonders 11.12 (78) @ Snow Dome
(No link, I don't want you getting any ideas)

1 - lanky_wes

lanky sits on 47 votes, Gentlemen 42...
Yes, can't lose. Would be happy for Gentlemen to get 5 and join me!

Edit: too slow :(

Oh wow, what a wonderful moment. This is so unexpected, I can't believe I won! First of all I want to thank the big man upstairs, Fat Joe who lives in the room above me. I buy my drugs for him. Of course I need to thank my team mates. If it wasn't for you, I would have no team to carry. And lastly I'd like to say **** you to Richard Cranium. He is a big jerk.

Thanks all have a wonderful evening.

Oh wow, what a wonderful moment. This is so unexpected, I can't believe I won! First of all I want to thank the big man upstairs, Fat Joe who lives in the room above me. I buy my drugs for him. Of course I need to thank my team mates. If it wasn't for you, I would have no team to carry. And lastly I'd like to say **** you to Richard Cranium. He is a big jerk.

You're sixth.

And I'm announcing the top five.

Get off the stage.

So I think we have it figured out, let's get on with it...

Equal fourth in the Deestroy Medal: Footypie32 and cooney (29 votes)

Footypie kicked into gear with some outstanding performances to remind the league why he's so well-regarded just two seasons into his career. He led the Demons for kicks with 203 for the season and was amongst the top for a lot of other stats – handballs, marks, frees against the main ones – to give himself another top five finish. Congratulations!

Next up was our favourite full forward, cooney. Nobody in the league matched his 79 goals this season (suck it Beng!) which says enough about his presence as a forward. He kicked nine bags of five or more goals, two more than the next best in the league, which says it all. He was unstoppable on his day. Well done cooney!

Third in the Deestroy Medal: Danger in Texas (31 votes)

Everyone will want a go in the ruck after witnessing what DiT did in the spot once moved there in round four. He won the ruck most weeks with 208 hitouts for the season and was a presence around the ground, averaging 18 disposals and kicking 15 goals. In his first season at Buller, he showed exactly what was expected of him and beyond. Congrats, DiT!

Second in the Deestroy Medal: Gentlemen (45 votes)

What a season Gentlemen had. Starting on half-forward he had an immediate influence and was rightfully shifted to the wing where he blossomed, leading the league in marks. His 19 disposals a game was third at the Demons and his 87 Exie points second in what was a terrific season. Great work Gentlemen!

Which means, ladies and gents, your Deestroy Medallist this season is lanky_wes with a mighty 47 votes!

A force to be reckoned with, lanky was unstoppable as a ruck rover this season. He recorded the second-most disposals and tackles of any on-baller league wide and had the most games over 90 Exie points this season with 11, equal with partner in crime Gentlemen. With it, he also kicked 21 goals, third at Mount Buller. It was a truly astonishing season. Will it be his last award this season? Who knows. But for now, congratulations to lanky_wes!

Joe and his bloody drugs. I went to him looking for some performance enhancers at the beginning of the year. They made me play like shit, but I had an erection for weeks.

Which means, ladies and gents, your Deestroy Medallist this season is lanky_wes with a mighty 47 votes!

A force to be reckoned with, lanky was unstoppable as a ruck rover this season. He recorded the second-most disposals and tackles of any on-baller league wide and had the most games over 90 Exie points this season with 11, equal with partner in crime Gentlemen. With it, he also kicked 21 goals, third at Mount Buller. It was a truly astonishing season. Will it be his last award this season? Who knows. But for now, congratulations to lanky_wes!

Hurray for lanky_wes!! What a fantastic season. Hopefully you can go on to win the MM as well. Now how bout letting someone else have the ball next season for a change.

Thanks guys. I wouldn't have played so well if I didn't have such a good team around me. This is a great club to play for, you guys make this so much fun. Didn't finish the way we had hoped to, but we made huge improvements on last year and I reckon next year will be the year we take out the big one!

Thanks especially to Eth for all the effort you put into this. I am regularly blown away but the little things you add in that really top it off. Amazing captain to play under, why would anyone want to go anywhere else!

Cheers for the kind words lanky_wes, but shit, I just remembered you won it last season as well. Congratulations on being the third Demon to go back to back, joining EBIAC and some other flog!

I need a break. *dumps snow comes on the Bunnies' table, coats in booze, dives in head first*

Yep, thanks Eth for all your hard work during the season and especially tonight. You've won Footypie's best captain award two years running. Congratulations. :thumbsu:

Two years ago I was in SFA crossroads, the bid I had joined failed to get up and I didn't have a team.

Blinding me, up rode a magnificant man with blonde flowing hair and a magnificent glowing mane named Eth that picked me up and whisked me away to the mountains*

It was by far the best decision I've made, what a heap of fun the last two seasons have been, I'm honoured to even be coming 2nd in such a team.

My goals for next year are to actually win a final, I'm pretty sure I'm at the right club for that.

Congrats lanky_wes , it'll fit in nicely with your upcoming Mobbs Medal

Go Dees!

*May have been a fat balding man in a Nissan, I can't quite remember

Just a number of thanks I would like to make.

Firstly, to lanky_wes. Mate, you're a member of the league's elite now, and rightfully so. You're simply a gun with qootball in hand, and I'd be surprised if you didn't win the Mobbs.
Secondly, to the Snow Bunnies. They've made me feel at home more than anyone.
And thirdly, to our glorious leader Eth. He took me on at the end of S16, after I was a rookie, with my interest in the league already seemingly disintegrating. He took me on, gave me the passion to post at the best of my ability, and now here I am, with a great bunch of posters and a great culture surrounding me. I truly am honoured to be part of such a team.

Also, why the **** is this hairy bush on my chest? I didn't expect the saying to be true, dammit... :(

Two years ago I was in SFA crossroads, the bid I had joined failed to get up and I didn't have a team.

Blinding me, up rode a magnificant man with blonde flowing hair and a magnificent glowing mane named Eth that picked me up and whisked me away to the mountains*

It was by far the best decision I've made, what a heap of fun the last two seasons have been, I'm honoured to even be coming 2nd in such a team.

My goals for next year are to actually win a final, I'm pretty sure I'm at the right club for that.

Congrats lanky_wes , it'll fit in nicely with your upcoming Mobbs Medal

Go Dees!

*May have been a fat balding man in a Nissan, I can't quite remember
I don't drive a Nissan, so it must have been Eth and his mane.

Congratulations to all, and to all, congratulations!

It's been one of our best seasons as a club and that's thanks to all of you (except TFW and TFB, and WGS because I know he stalks our team thread)

I love youse all and have a great off-season, see you all in Season 18!

Official Team Thread Mount Buller Demons: Season 17 team thread