Sorry for the intrusion but I'm looking to head over for our round 3 clash next year.
Do you guys have an idea on when tickets go on sale?
It will probably take to March to sort out members so possibly after that.
Sorry for the intrusion but I'm looking to head over for our round 3 clash next year.
Do you guys have an idea on when tickets go on sale?
I don't recall length of membership being mentioned. I thought you would be offered seats of the same classification as you had at the old stadium, but maybe I'm hoping for the criteria that suits me best.
Just got this too. What stood out for me was “Most seats at Perth Stadium are in the weather. There are no true ‘undercover’ areas”.
Unbelievable in a so called world class stadium. At least we have a great lighting system for all our night games .. oh..wait.
I don't recall length of membership being mentioned. I thought you would be offered seats of the same classification as you had at the old stadium, but maybe I'm hoping for the criteria that suits me best.
From the latest email sent this arvo it appears that all the ordinary members seats will be allocated in one go. This means it will surely be tough to relocate your group to more preferred seats during the window as there wont be many left?
So much for length of membership being an advantage. I cant see how it is.
Just got this too. What stood out for me was “Most seats at Perth Stadium are in the weather. There are no true ‘undercover’ areas”.
Unbelievable in a so called world class stadium. At least we have a great lighting system for all our night games .. oh..wait.
Thanks everybody for the advice and I am a group leader so if not happy with seat allocation will go into the Club.You can if you are a group leader
I believe you can always hold your location in the line and let people pass you. However, personally I'd accept and then if you want to chnge eats a year later you can. Get in, then wriggle.Long time lurker/premiership player, first time poster! Look forward to joining the banter/amateur punditry.
Wondering if anyone can shed some light things might pan out for my situation. I'm around 5050 on the ITW waiting list but currently living in Vic enjoying an AFL Membership (not so much the fact we only have 4 games here next year though!). What is the process as far as accepting/rejecting a seat offer as an ITW member? Assuming it makes it to me, if I'm offered something that I don't take up do I get another chance at the front of the line the following year or is that me done?
Trying to work out whether I will need to take the offer and try to lend the membership out to friends or hold off on accepting until 2019 when I'll be back in WA.
I believe you can always hold your location in the line and let people pass you. However, personally I'd accept and then if you want to chnge eats a year later you can. Get in, then wriggle.
Fair enough, selective memory on my part, hoping I don't get shafted. Only been a member for 10 yrs including ITWs so that'll make me one of the newbies.The length of membership was noted as in the transition policy document in the 'Allocation Hierarchy' section (Item 5, bullet point 2.)
As for everyone (ordinary members) being able to access the seat secure window at the same time - that does not seem to accord with the relocation policy either. Refer to item 4 bullet point 8.
At least that's my interpretation of the relocation conditions noted on the policy document.
Thoroughly LawyeredThe length of membership was noted as in the transition policy document in the 'Allocation Hierarchy' section (Item 5, bullet point 2.)
As for everyone (ordinary members) being able to access the seat secure window at the same time - that does not seem to accord with the relocation policy either. Refer to item 4 bullet point 8.
At least that's my interpretation of the relocation conditions noted on the policy document.
Yeah tempted, having never held a seat before is it as simple as contacting the club and saying to want to upgrade to a certain category/block and they try and swap you out with somebody not renewing? I imagine there would be a fair bit of movement following the first year excitement wearing off and the new pricing hitting home... you might be onto something.
If someone recently bought a note, they haven't given any money to the club as part of it, so I don't see how the club has a responsibility to them, as they are clearly unsecured and have no real ownership in the club.I thought they would do something like that, but thought that they might do a once off buy back of notes, then eventually get that money back by selling the GF priority each year. If I recently bought a note I would be pissed. For those that have had notes for a while I have no feelings, they had a great deal going for a long time.
I'm not basing this on any fact but my guess is you should make the cut. There's probably roughly 38k seated members currently, I assume maybe 4 or 5000 wont renew, which would leave close to 20k more seats for members at the new stadium. I don't reckon every ITW member will commit and I assume each ITW membership will probably use 2-3 seats, so I'd be confident you'll squeeze in.Approximately #6000 on the waiting list (ITW Member 5 years).
What do people think my likelihood of getting offered a seated membership this year, is?
It’s no Shandong, but not bad.It's been named: "Optus Stadium"
https://soperth.com.au/optus-stadium-perth-stadium-secures-naming-rights-beating-bankwest-19466
Don't mean to be a doubter, but a google search only shows links to the SoPerth site... from yesterday?It's been named: "Optus Stadium"
https://soperth.com.au/optus-stadium-perth-stadium-secures-naming-rights-beating-bankwest-19466
When you say the membership has been in your family since day 1 are you saying that memberships are transferable?To be fair. This membership has been in my family since day 1. It's a questions they should know the awnser to as it effects many memberships.
Cheers mate. At the end of the day, $830 is to much to pay for the footy for me. Especially as it's not undercover. I'm much happier where I moved to at a cheaper price
Was informed yesterday by a staff member that we should hear sometime today all being well.Still waiting for the email... hopefully sooner rather than later.
Well I for one will refuse to refer to it as Optus Stadium, particularly as at present they are my IPS provider and their service is s***house!! I will refer to it as Perth Stadium and I'm sure most people will know what I'm referring to. On second thoughts will probably refer to it as the Craypot. If true McGowan has absolutely no idea - the highest offer is not always the way to go - should have gone to Bankwest, as at least they have ties to WA, particularly as Optus are based in Singapore! Just my 2c worth.It's been named: "Optus Stadium"
Well I for one will refuse to refer to it as Optus Stadium, particularly as at present they are my IPS provider and their service is s***house!! I will refer to it as Perth Stadium and I'm sure most people will know what I'm referring to. On second thoughts will probably refer to it as the Craypot. If true McGowan has absolutely no idea - the highest offer is not always the way to go - should have gone to Bankwest, as at least they have ties to WA, particularly as Optus are based in Singapore! Just my 2c worth.
Was informed yesterday by a staff member that we should hear sometime today all being well.