Murphy returns medal to Bevo

I heard 'bevo' is going to now wait until 'murph' is sleeping and place it around his neck to find it when he wakes up. 'Murph' will then take it back to 'bevo' and be like "mate, what's this about?". 'Bevo' will reply with "fair dinkum, the footy gods must have put it there". 'Murph' will be like "mmm seems plausible I guess but look Bev, I really think you deserve it more than me. You're a top bloke Bev, but don't think that this is over".

Who knows how it will unfold after that.
They will start calling each orher schmoopy?

I had a quiet chat with Doug Hawkins on this very topic. I arksed him his thoughts on building a statue for Bob Murphy out the front of that pub in Braybrook. They have already erected 2 statues in honour of Ted Whitten and Douggie himself, and positioned them close to each other.

With a bit of fiddling, I reckon they might be able to squeeze Bob's head between the 2. Doug didn't respond as he was inebriated.

I'm calling bull namure on this story.

The reality is a medal doesn't mean much to adults in most circumstances.

So Bevo giving his medal away didn't mean much. But the act of giving his medal away, gave the medal massive meaning.

Slightly off topic, and perhaps it been mentioned already, but shouldn't jobe be taking a leaf out of the bob murphy book of 'humility and acknowledging it's not his' ?

Murphy returns medal to Bevo