Murphy returns medal to Bevo

He actually gave it back on Sunday, before all this furore. People don't(can't?) read.

Well that's the story but I reckon Bob saw all the outrage on Bigfooty about it this week and that forced his hand to return it.

Watched the replay again...The amount of sublime Bontempelli hand passes and kicks is amazing.

That kid should have won the norm smith medal on his disposals alone.

To play like that in a gf as 20 year old..incredible. Simon Black, Gavin Waganeen, Mark Mercuri..grand final 19-20 years who starred in the biggest game of the year.

After all of the post GF goodwill Murph and Bevo decided to open a themed bar , which became so successful they turned it into a global franchise. And they all lived happily ever after.

The only thing being that the bartenders started becoming sick of customers paying for their drinks by tying the coins together and hanging it around their necks.

l.jpg

With all due respect Bob you are one of countless players that have missed out on a premiership medal and would have been good to see win one. Its a hard luck story of footy, but you missed the whole year and they won it without you. Bevo has earnt this medal, you haven't.
Do you think maybe that's why he gave it back the next day?

I'm over this whole thing. I know a lot of it isn't Murphy's fault bc of the media etc. but I think he could've handled it a bit better.

Obviously I'm extremely biased as a Saints supporter but I can't picture at all someone like Hayes acting the same way in the same situation.

Watched the replay again...The amount of sublime Bontempelli hand passes and kicks is amazing.

That kid should have won the norm smith medal on his disposals alone.

To play like that in a gf as 20 year old..incredible. Simon Black, Gavin Waganeen, Mark Mercuri..grand final 19-20 years who starred in the biggest game of the year.
It's amazing how much his performance has been overlooked.

Boyd's first two goals came as a direct result of amazing play from Bont. Sure the first one needed a good kick for goal but the second was a soda setup by Bont.

Bontempelli is that rare footballer that consistently creates something from nothing which makes those around him better too.

It was a great touch on Grand Final day when Bevo gave Bob the medal but once Bob made his mind up to give it back, the cynic inside me thinks Bevo should have just accepted his decision and taken it back.

I get that Bevo's line of thinking probably is that by giving it to the museum it remains a souvenir of what Bevo, Bob and the Dogs had all achieved together but to me (and my opinion is meaningless) it just comes across as Bevo just not wanting it which rubs me the wrong way a bit.

It'd feel strange keeping a premiership medal when you didn't play in the premiership, as well as it originally belonging to the coach. Murphy did what most people would do.

Waa Waa Waa Murphy. No different to many other players who have missed out due to injury. Get over it ya big sook.

When did he sook?? You on the other hand ...

It's pathetic some peoples reactions .. a genuinely nice moment from Bevo to a man every Dogs person loves .... where's the issue??

A truly chaotic situation that is said to be creating a huge rift between Murphy and Beveridge

Dogs in crisis??
Yep, clearly.

Time for a rebuild.

After all of the post GF goodwill Murph and Bevo decided to open a themed bar , which became so successful they turned it into a global franchise. And they all lived happily ever after.

The only thing being that the bartenders started becoming sick of customers paying for their drinks by tying the coins together and hanging it around their necks.

l.jpg
Typically Bob to put his name first

Murphy returns medal to Bevo