Murray Football League - General Thread June 2011

They had the ANSWER today SLEDGE......... But to my, and many OTHERS amazement, He kept getting benched when the game was there to be won, got them back into it in the last after spending MUCH of the 3rd warming the pine, stupidity comes cheap,:eek: flags dont.:(
And to answer your comment Blue Tossa........ give it a break.:mad:

w ll re p nd at a l er ate t pi ed n w
i s o at d oo ss o .

GO RAMS ! YOU BLOODY BEAUTIES !:p

Went and watched the D3 ammo's grand final yesterday between pahran assumption vs monash, featured 2 ex Murray league boys in matt Pell (Nathalia) and Ash parsons (deniliquin).

Both played for assumption and won by over 70points with parsons picking up BOG.

Also ex barooga junior nick Brooks played in the ressies grand final for assumption but didn't get the holy grail.

Did anyone read the Shepp News today and read what Cobram coach Robert Osbourne had to say?

He said Cobram are a better team than Deni , they didnt win it we lost it hahahahahahah

what a joke and embaresment on himself and the club how can u say We are better than them when they smashed them everytime they played

Surely Osbourne is gone as coach he has underacheived for such a great list has a terrible finals record and they are spending a heap. Rumours around that they are loosing a heap and that money has dried up...
Were to next for him and his army off duds???

hey guys just wanted to know about jade o'dwyer?? have heard a whisper he is going to numurkah to play football with his younger brother.. is this true?

Did anyone read the Shepp News today and read what Cobram coach Robert Osbourne had to say?

He said Cobram are a better team than Deni , they didnt win it we lost it hahahahahahah

what a joke and embaresment on himself and the club how can u say We are better than them when they smashed them everytime they played

Surely Osbourne is gone as coach he has underacheived for such a great list has a terrible finals record and they are spending a heap. Rumours around that they are loosing a heap and that money has dried up...

Dont believe everything you read in the Shepp News champ,even so they probably interviewed him half an hour after the game and he would have been pretty shattered and thought they threw it away,and kicking 8.20 would suggest that . I have nothing to do with Cobram and tipping you dont either(too busy with your hand on it) but i had heard on Saturday he was likely to go again , and i think only he and the committee would know their situation...

Bit contradictory arnt you????

Have another drink from the sheep dip TOSSA........ But what do you expect from a 'toothless army' member

The score line shows they had more chances, and from were I was standing they did lose it, played too defensive, too early. Strange bench decisions, Erant kicking and a few other contributions didn't help there cause. Deni did touch them up the first 2 encounters, and well done to them. But from what I seen on Saturday it was a far different story...

Second year coach made finals 2 years running, Granny this year, I'd say Oz done fairly well.
Why dont you pull out the Clipboard and get out from hiding behind a FORUM Profile and show us what you got???????:rolleyes:

Shepp news. Every deni player at mad monday today loved reading this.. With the medal hung around our necks... What a day!!!

Cobram asked Ozzy for $1 and all he could give back was 75cents if you know what i mean!!!!

I know it was hard for the players.. but loved the one bloke from cob who came out on the ground and gave the lads a hand shake. good on him!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

GOOOOO RAMMMMSSS!!!

Rob Osborne will always give 100% mate, there is no doubt about that. The tigers are happy with Rob as coach and that is why he said he will sign during the week straight after the disappointing loss on saturday. The tigers will obviously loose a few, but will also gain more. Just like every other club. Can't see any mass walk outs happening, But hey ya never know what will happen in the silly season. All that i have heard that the whole football club is behind Rob and the boys again to go around for another year.
Also Congratulations Deni :thumbsu:

Im guessing you have had nothing to do with the media, but take this as gospel, the media changes the way you say things to make it more controversial. I used to coach near wagga and good old daniel jack from the daily advertiser used to ring me sat or sunday morning for a preview, i would give my honest answers and then read the complete opposite. After a few times he rang again after i had had a big night out and asked for a story, i told him to get stuffed and write whatever he thought as that is what you always do. I was following finley late in the year and cobram did have spruiking rights i think they had only lost one for the year. He probably said his team was better than deni which would probably correct but as we know in finals not always the best team wins, and i think they scored 8 . 20 which would suggest that they lost the game. dont get me wrong i dislike cobram more than deni, but im just saying. by the way , why dont you try coaching and see how hard it is and how much shit you cop if things go wrong.

Gee that must mean there are some terrible, untruthful journalists around these parts because the write up in the Border Mail was even more damning than the Shep News!!! Must have interviewed him at the same time or he repeated the exact same content to the reporters????? Makes you wonder. Misinformed quote from the Border:
"We lost the game, they didn't win it. We had our chances and wasted opportunities and our kicking inside 50m was pretty ordinary and that let us down more than anything else. If the boys had listened to me from the start, then things might have changed. We don't seem to follow instructions".
Grouse misinterpretation from reporter, John Clarke.

Gee that must mean there are some terrible, untruthful journalists around these parts because the write up in the Border Mail was even more damning than the Shep News!!! Must have interviewed him at the same time or he repeated the exact same content to the reporters????? Makes you wonder. Misinformed quote from the Border:
"We lost the game, they didn't win it. We had our chances and wasted opportunities and our kicking inside 50m was pretty ordinary and that let us down more than anything else. If the boys had listened to me from the start, then things might have changed. We don't seem to follow instructions".
Grouse misinterpretation from reporter, John Clarke.

Gday big hawk.
Sounds like Osborne takes no responsability for the loss. If only the boys had listened to him:p. If only he could kick straight when the pressure is on ! Seemed like little Wilson had no trouble.
Also heard that a pizza order turned up for the Cobram boys. 20 pizzas with nothing but cheese on them. The stiff cheddar variety :).

Great year, well done to Deni hate to admit it but I cant bang on about Finley being 95% local all year and begrudge the Rams who have also done it with talent they have grown Well Done.

Bring on another season.

Very early predictions:D
Top sides
Cats
United
Moama
Deni (if they keep Bull, Llyod)

Sliders
Cobram
Tongala

Improvers
Tocumwal
Congupna
Nathalia

Gday big hawk.
Sounds like Osborne takes no responsability for the loss. If only the boys had listened to him:p. If only he could kick straight when the pressure is on ! Seemed like little Wilson had no trouble.
Also heard that a pizza order turned up for the Cobram boys. 20 pizzas with nothing but cheese on them. The stiff cheddar variety :).

No idea what you are talking about:p

WIN News just showed the footage of the fight in the 3rds Grand Final on the weekend. That kid that copped 200 weeks should never be allowed to play again. Absolutely disgusting act by an obviously gutless little prick. Hope the victim recovers ok and if it were my son that was it it would have taken a lot for me not to jump the fence

Only got 200 weeks because he didn't front the tribunal. Have no problem with people being suspended when they deserve it but having seen the fight there weer a couple of Congupna players that were just as deserving of being suspended but somehow they got overlooked.

Massive fine for club is needed , dirtiest 3 rds side since they been in our league.

Gday big hawk.

Hey I will tell you this, If you had of heard or saw what Osborne had to say to his team mates after the final siren you would no how he felt about the game. Im sure he is still thinking about the 5 scoring shots that he had and yes he only recieved 5 points but he still had plenty of the footy. I dont think that that means he buckled under the pressure as it just wasnt his day, Hey he kicked 8 goals the week before in a do or die final and 4 the week before against Deni,, how many of the other finals teams forwards kicked 12 goals in the finals????? so he definatley didnt choke under pressure. I would love to see some of you pathetic people on here put your names under a few of your threads......

And I also herd about the pizza delivery at the cobram top pub, just shows what kind of people you DENI people are... Thats pathetic:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Hey I will tell you this, If you had of heard or saw what Osborne had to say to his team mates after the final siren you would no how he felt about the game. Im sure he is still thinking about the 5 scoring shots that he had and yes he only recieved 5 points but he still had plenty of the footy. I dont think that that means he buckled under the pressure as it just wasnt his day, Hey he kicked 8 goals the week before in a do or die final and 4 the week before against Deni,, how many of the other finals teams forwards kicked 12 goals in the finals????? so he definatley didnt choke under pressure. I would love to see some of you pathetic people on here put your names under a few of your threads......

And I also herd about the pizza delivery at the cobram top pub, just shows what kind of people you DENI people are... Thats pathetic:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

And what he said in the paper wasnt??? even if it wasnt true, The rams didnt know that. Would of thought on a mad monday a team would be stoked will 20 pizza's turning up. The players are paying for it all to.

ill sum it up quickly
deni winners
cobram losers

and if cobram did spend as much money as i heard that is PATHETIC and still couldnt win... gold.
have a look at finley and deni you tossers, get some local talent and keep them. cobram wont have to worry next year as it will be finley v deni !!!!
that would be gold. Pizza delivery funny as too !!!!

Just watched the footage for the first time and totally agree with you.Nothing but a coward who not only didn't have the balls to show up to the tribunal,but the decency to apologize to the victim.You can run little coward,but you can't hide!:thumbsdown:

The tigers have many good young players in Cadeyn Williams, Sam Gemmill, Paul Diretto, Jack Roberts, Nic Hoban, Dec Mercer, Harry Ukich and about another 10 to come up from thirds. they might loose 1 or 2 of them boys to uni. other then that the tiger cubs are there to stay, put ya bottom dollar on that mate!

well you wont be able to afford any more $$$$