Murray Football League (Part 1)

Re: Murray Football League

Yeah can confirm Matt Sacco is finley's coach. I'm not sure that your comment is fair "toquick"! As you well know, everyone who wants to coach has to start somewhere. I'm sure he will make mistakes, but he won't be on his lonsome there!
why didnt they ask u to coach road runner? or is it true that u an sexton are both being poached by blighty or is that just a rumour

do u know what players from echuca united are going to l/G
I don't think there are any. My mail has Shwenke, Retallick and Hazelman returning to Echuca United from their stints at Leitchville/Gunbower.

What are your losses at the moment Willo?

Campbell to Echuca,

also heard Luke Jones and Anthony Baker?

Huey will obviously be a big inclusion any others along with the guys from L/G?

I have heard Mul has lost a sh!t load of players.... And i hear the Billabong Crows have pick up a few....

Spot on. Apparently plenty of players can't get out of Mul quick enough. Plenty going to Billabong - some on big coin (stuffed if i know where they're getting their $ from in Oaklands?). Rumours of others going to Tungamah and Howlong, plus Rennie might try and pick around the carcass. Mul = sinking ship.

OK ........Newsflash..Moama football club has made one of the biggest signings in Country Footy.............Former North Melbourne player and Nth Ballarat on baller Djaran Whyman has signed with the club for season 2008. He played 4 games with Nth Melbourne last year as well as finals with Nth Ballarat, add him to the other signings from Sunbury and a new playing coach and watch the Magpies fly in 08. Looks like the Magpies recruiters have been busy in the of season..........

My mail is that Djar's is making the trip across the nullabor . the WAFL has called and there not taking na mate I'm playing in the murray league for an answer . so it will be the cott on sunday's for young Whyman .
One thing i would like to know is which club in the echuca area hasnt djars comitted to for 2008???

From what I can gather coming out of Mulwala, any team that finishes below them on the ladder this year will be in big trouble. They have got no one left. Its amazing when you look back how big of bunch of soft over-rated mercenarys they had playing for them with no commitment or loyalty to the club whatsoever. Sources tell me thay have lost at least 16 senior players from last years prelim side. You would think that with the new facilitys they now have it would make players want to stay.
Having known Nathan Parker, Muls new coach from his days in Shep, surely he is not the reason? Can anyone enlighten us more on why the mass walkout?
Gooroo

My mail is that Djar's is making the trip across the nullabor . the WAFL has called and there not taking na mate I'm playing in the murray league for an answer . so it will be the cott on sunday's for young Whyman .
One thing i would like to know is which club in the echuca area hasnt djars comitted to for 2008???

AAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHHAHAHAHAhahhahahahahhahahaha

Moama will need a heap more signing's if they want to climb the ladder, Also it will be interesting to see if they can change the defensive attitude as i watched a game last year on their ground where the coach was happy with the score but mind you they had 12 in the back line!!!!!!!

Campbell to Echuca,

Well , Baker has the role of AC at lockington , wishing him all the best hope he doesn't think heathcote league will be walk over but . Jones is of to the west coast , not sure if footy is a factor in the move , Ollie and his wife are touring oz . Haven't yay's or nay's from anyone else ,

Moama will need a heap more signing's if they want to climb the ladder, Also it will be interesting to see if they can change the defensive attitude as i watched a game last year on their ground where the coach was happy with the score but mind you they had 12 in the back line!!!!!!!

I watched that game as well oldstyle, 8 of those 12 were on parker i reckon.

Campbell to Echuca,

Well , Baker has the role of AC at lockington , wishing him all the best hope he doesn't think heathcote league will be walk over but . Jones is of to the west coast , not sure if footy is a factor in the move , Ollie and his wife are touring oz . Haven't yay's or nay's from anyone else ,

Well Hank, dropthesirenAcky has those ones fairly well spot on. Baker to LBU as assistant coach, and Luke Jones is moving to Western Australia with his girlfriend and will most likely play footy with his mate Ben Wilson over there.

It's good to have Huey back and at the helm, as well as the Leitchville/Gunbower blokes back in the Eagles jumper.

From what I can gather coming out of Mulwala, any team that finishes below them on the ladder this year will be in big trouble. They have got no one left. Its amazing when you look back how big of bunch of soft over-rated mercenarys they had playing for them with no commitment or loyalty to the club whatsoever. Sources tell me thay have lost at least 16 senior players from last years prelim side. You would think that with the new facilitys they now have it would make players want to stay.
Having known Nathan Parker, Muls new coach from his days in Shep, surely he is not the reason? Can anyone enlighten us more on why the mass walkout?
Gooroo
Soft over-rated mercenarys a! Everyone has left for different reasons, and who might you play for soft c o c k.

why didnt they ask u to coach road runner? or is it true that u an sexton are both being poached by blighty or is that just a rumour
Ha ha chicken, no blighty hasn't approached me, and i know for a fact that they haven't spoken to secco either. You'll more than likely see the both of us running round in the early game, if required. I'll be helping in other ways around the place, so coaching wasn't an option for me mate. What are you doing this year? Has DA convinced you to play again?

Gooroo

got nothing to do with the coach gooroo u piss stain!!! he will do fine at the helm, Who are the over-rated mercenarys you speak of with no commitment or loyalty? shut up w***er and post something about a club you know something about.

Hey Duke. You seem pretty passionate about Mul. Are you in the know with whats going on there??? How many are leaving and why. Would it be fair to say the your biggest loss is kennedy himself? he seemed pretty well respected by players and opposition. where do you see Mul been at this year? how did they go with cod open? Another good year??

Nathalia had there meet and greet last night a few beers and a bbq. Great night had by all. close to 50 players turned up Seniors, Seconds and a couple of thirds. looking in good shape with those numbers. Couple of new faces which was good. Start training on Tuesday then Friday, then a break over Christmas starting again in early January.

Gooroo
see below

got nothing to do with the coach gooroo u piss stain!!! he will do fine at the helm, Who are the over-rated mercenarys you speak of with no commitment or loyalty? shut up w***er and post something about a club you know something about.

as highlighted i don't think he said it was the coach who caused the walk out he was merely asking for info on any other reasons as to the mass walk out.
Got to admitt tho it doesn't look that good, they appoint Parker as Coach and with in a week or two there's rumour's going round that Mul have lost 16, 20 or even 30 odd players.

see below

as highlighted i don't think he said it was the coach who caused the walk out he was merely asking for info on any other reasons as to the mass walk out.
Got to admitt tho it doesn't look that good, they appoint Parker as Coach and with in a week or two there's rumour's going round that Mul have lost 16, 20 or even 30 odd players.
From what i heard from an insider last year is that Mul trained hard to improve but maybe they went to hard and by the end of the year they were spent as i have watched them the last few years and they are a totally differant side come finals time.

Nathalia had there meet and greet last night a few beers and a bbq. Great night had by all. close to 50 players turned up Seniors, Seconds and a couple of thirds. looking in good shape with those numbers. Couple of new faces which was good. Start training on Tuesday then Friday, then a break over Christmas starting again in early January.

Fantastic news that . Fantastic bloody news . But as the marker stick of the whole comp they have less to prove and the most to lose .

i think you need to settle down duke! gooroo just asked a question, he didnt make any statements. i think we all would like some light shed on the mul departures... however when you pay 20 odd players to play you tend to turn away the mid to lower end of your senior list away and then when the mercenarys leave for greener pasture your left with a few reserves blokes and thats no ones fault except for the clubs!!
As a new comer to the league i reckon there is some well overpayed players in this comp, there are blokes that get in excess of 500 per game that wouldnt get more than 100 in melbourne, but thats country footy in the 21 st century.
keep punchin

Sorry your right ben james to yarra true but sanderson knocked cdhbu job back and is a certain starter at billabong crows lamberti has pulled the pin and matt kennedy is going to crows as well him and almond are not that good of mates and that is all true make what you want of it:D

Whats that they are not that good of mates did you say?
Then why did kennedy go to Almonds bucks day last weekend and looks like signing with Howlong? They must be ok mates. and that all ture make what you want of it!

can you give us the names/game style of all of the magpies recruits for 08:thumbsu:

Duke

Never said it had anything to do with Parker. He is a top bloke and I wish him well.

Over-rated under-achieving dis-loyal mercenaries. You can't agruee with that after their past few years performances.
Loyalty means sticking together when things get tough, not pissing off in search of a better quid somewhere else when you haven't achived much as an individual or team at the club you are with. That is the soft option.Truth hurts.

Credit must go to Robert Lambertii though. He may have been getting paid a fair bit of coin but at least he has given the club loyal service over the past 7 years or so. I'm sure he could have got alot more at many clubs around the state and not have had to drive from Melbourne to Mulwalla every wekend.
Gooroo